$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick987
Stamford,CT
Dec 11, 2012

Great Experience

The rooms were clean, and the staff at reception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough. However the walls are a little thin. So if you like pin drop silence, then it could be an issue. 2 blocks from the beach. 1 block from the mall. Overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take the city tour, do visit the wall greens pharmacy, the tickets were half of what was quoted at all other counters.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Business
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
floyd2013
Business
fontana, ca
Sep 23, 2013

Just stayed here a night before the cruise

It was clean, but the hotel staff member that checked us in was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

It was alright

Could have been better, but for the money it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 20, 2011

Escape From Home

The Crest Hotel is good if you want to stay somewhere cheap and just be in South Beach,but dont expect many luxuries.There is no mini fridge in the room,the pool is pretty small and it took a while for us to get towels to our room and they left them on the desk not in the bathroom when we did recieve them. Although the hotel isnt much to speak of the front desk guy [...] was very friendly,and he went above and beyond to help me.Overall if you need a budget hotel thats by Lincoln road and walking distance to Ocean Drive this would be a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 7, 2009

Medium

Reserved the day before we came. It seems no reservation was made... rooms view on the next hotel's wall, Very noisy, Expensive Day staff without any smile, debiting card without any permission or any explanation!! Night staff smiling Expensive park in the street Last check of the elevator was 2 years AGO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good point is the location near lincoln road... and near ocean drive and beach (Dont go at Maya Tapa's restaurant!!!)

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Decent hotel

I didnt like the fact that the tv only let u put the volume to a certain level.The bathroom was very small,tight.The pool is right by the street,didnt feel like a private area.The location was good,near by Lincoln Rd and just 2 blocks away from the beach. The check-in person was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvals
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Just good location at an affordable price…

Well-located hotel but services need a huge improvement. We stayed four nights but wasn’t, able to sleep in the first one. After the first use the safety box was start beeping for all night long due to low battery. Staff told as for a full three hours that same one it’s on the way to fix the problem. The technician arrived only next morning. The room was relatively clean but not too much sunlight thru windows and the bathroom is tiny. If yours first priority is the price this one is a good bet, otherwise look elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay especially if you intend to stay longer then few nights! Stayed September 2014, returning from South America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherry
Business
Ft.Worth Tx,
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic get away

I went to the beach and had so much fun. The hotel was not a suite as mentioned and they were working on the street and had very little water pressure in the room to shower. I also had went to Philly before this trip and the Sheraton was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top