Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
floyd2013
Business
fontana, ca
Sep 23, 2013

Just stayed here a night before the cruise

It was clean, but the hotel staff member that checked us in was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

It was alright

Could have been better, but for the money it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 20, 2011

Escape From Home

The Crest Hotel is good if you want to stay somewhere cheap and just be in South Beach,but dont expect many luxuries.There is no mini fridge in the room,the pool is pretty small and it took a while for us to get towels to our room and they left them on the desk not in the bathroom when we did recieve them. Although the hotel isnt much to speak of the front desk guy [...] was very friendly,and he went above and beyond to help me.Overall if you need a budget hotel thats by Lincoln road and walking distance to Ocean Drive this would be a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 7, 2009

Medium

Reserved the day before we came. It seems no reservation was made... rooms view on the next hotel's wall, Very noisy, Expensive Day staff without any smile, debiting card without any permission or any explanation!! Night staff smiling Expensive park in the street Last check of the elevator was 2 years AGO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good point is the location near lincoln road... and near ocean drive and beach (Dont go at Maya Tapa's restaurant!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Decent hotel

I didnt like the fact that the tv only let u put the volume to a certain level.The bathroom was very small,tight.The pool is right by the street,didnt feel like a private area.The location was good,near by Lincoln Rd and just 2 blocks away from the beach. The check-in person was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvals
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Just good location at an affordable price…

Well-located hotel but services need a huge improvement. We stayed four nights but wasn’t, able to sleep in the first one. After the first use the safety box was start beeping for all night long due to low battery. Staff told as for a full three hours that same one it’s on the way to fix the problem. The technician arrived only next morning. The room was relatively clean but not too much sunlight thru windows and the bathroom is tiny. If yours first priority is the price this one is a good bet, otherwise look elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay especially if you intend to stay longer then few nights! Stayed September 2014, returning from South America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherry
Business
Ft.Worth Tx,
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic get away

I went to the beach and had so much fun. The hotel was not a suite as mentioned and they were working on the street and had very little water pressure in the room to shower. I also had went to Philly before this trip and the Sheraton was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer10
Business
new york, ny
Oct 10, 2011

it was .....ok for what we needed.

Hotel is just ok... no frills....actually didn't have a hair dryer or iron in the room and had to special request one... our request was fulfilled the next morning so we had to rough it for the first night.... there were small bugs in the bathroom, but nothing to really worry about, about the equivalent of baby ants or something.... Hotel is very close to Lincoln Street which was nice bc there are a ton of bars, restaurants, and stores there. Didn't get to use the pool bc it was raining the entire time we were there, but it was small, but seemed fine. The restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. TV was a nice size, but rooms were overall pretty tiny. We didn't need anything crazy for this trip, so it met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lincoln street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top