$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
104 reviews
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our... See full review

  • MissTish
  • Jul 15, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

great laid back place

i would deff stay here again. nice and friendly staff, location is excellent, nice front yard pool, rooms are clean and very decent. good sized bathroom and closet..my experience was great! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Michael
Miami, Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value hotel

Hotel was clean and in a great location. When we went to checkout no one was at the front desk, though other than that the staff was friendly. No parking at the hotel, so we had to pay $30/day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineG
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

great experience

hotel was clean, comfortable and located within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. staff was welcoming and helpful. would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick987
Stamford,CT
Dec 11, 2012

Great Experience

The rooms were clean, and the staff at reception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough. However the walls are a little thin. So if you like pin drop silence, then it could be an issue. 2 blocks from the beach. 1 block from the mall. Overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take the city tour, do visit the wall greens pharmacy, the tickets were half of what was quoted at all other counters.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rico haze
nj
Sep 6, 2012

cool

great place to stay go there and i'm not saying its great just to get the 5% off my next hotel stay either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pezzie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Crest Hotel Suites

Great location, ok clean room, unfriendly receptionists, not even a hello or goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Girl123
New York
Jul 31, 2012

Girls Weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and at a perfect location. The only bad thing was that our neighbors complained about being loud at 11pm when it was Saturday night and just three of us in our room. Otherwise, it was a great stay for the price. Seemed like a family enviornment but willl definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cece Cheree
Texas
May 28, 2012

You Get What You Pay For!!!

This hotel is horrible. It was three ladies of us in a standard double room and nothing works. The plugs didn't work every two mins either it was the flat irons or our cell phone chargers falling out of the plugs. It's three ladies we have to have the plugs working!!! The rooms very stuffy, had the air on blast and still couldn't feel anything. The room also had a smell; not a good, a smell I can't explain, so had to buy some air freshner for the room. The iron board and the iron was a mess!!! The iron board would not stay up and the iron would not get hot. Oh yeah, did I mention we switched rooms and the same problems in both rooms. I would never stay at this hotel again. It's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Success21
Bridgeport, Ct
May 15, 2012

Motel not Hotel

Rugs stunk, pool was dirty in every since of the word...water was green, not maintained & there was garbage floating in it (ie.starbucks cups thrown in pool), location not ideal walking distance to main south beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBefun
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Better than expected

I have stayed at several South Beach hotel's over the years and have to say that this is one of the better value's. You have to remember at this price the hotels are older, less roomy, and many are in dire need of updating. This hotel was small yet clean and fashionably designed. Rodrigo at the front desk was very nice and we did not encounter "indifferent" staff. The location was great, with Lincoln road literally a stone's throw away. The only downfall to this place was the pool; it was small with little sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nexxt cafe has a great weekend breakfast menu at a discounted price (before 11:30am). I recommend the breakfast Monte Cristo.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jellen
Washington DC area
Feb 15, 2012

South Beach Crest Hotel

Great location for South Beach. Just 1/2 block off the Lincoln Road shopping area and 3 blocks from Ocean Drive, the heart of South Beach. Lovely redone vintage art deco hotel with old feel, but definitely upgraded. Room was small but nicely furnished with comfortable king bed. Sheets were advertised as high-thread count, but they were rough, but the bed was comfy overall. Luxurious towels and room was very clean. Had to ask for wash clothes though. Front desk clerk needed some customer service training. But hotel was a great value in a perfect location for Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive is fun to walk and people-watch, but the best dining is in the Lincoln Road shopping / walking area. Great outside dining in the middle of the open area with lots of dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top