$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Close to the beach and Lincoln Road Mall

The hotel is basic but clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Some steps from the beach... See full review

  • Andre70
  • Feb 11, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

laid back place

my experience was great. the rooms were clean and decent sized. the bathroom was a good size nice roomy closet. the staff was friendly . if i even come back to miami i would deff stay here again! great location from beach and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

great laid back place

i would deff stay here again. nice and friendly staff, location is excellent, nice front yard pool, rooms are clean and very decent. good sized bathroom and closet..my experience was great! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
CHILLIN2014
MIAMI
Apr 10, 2014

April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Apr 24, 2009

Two night Getaway

Great service. Easy check in. Helpful assitance and lovely place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask what drink prices are before you order.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
Chungski
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is in a great location. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a minimal amount of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When our neighbors started smoking in their room even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the staff was very on top of things and made sure they stopped smoking immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
MzBootsyBadAzz
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2009

Crest Hotel

This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. Surprising to me the room was very clean espcially the bathroom. The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and clubs. The rooms are small. I would suggest a couple or two friends only. The front desk clerk was not nice and refused to give us a refund on our valet parking after we told her we had a problem with it. The night clerk was also useless and gave us wrong information about obtaining our refund. There were not enough towels and none were available when we requested them at the front desk. Valet company is not reliable and the parking is horrible. So you have no choice but to valet Besides that I would stay again because we booked a great price! Beware there is $15.00 charge for a 3rd person and even if you have paid in advance the hotel will hold $50.00 on your credit card and valet parking is $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
new jersey
Jul 25, 2011

love it

small but nice....everything is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
jellen
Washington DC area
Feb 15, 2012

South Beach Crest Hotel

Great location for South Beach. Just 1/2 block off the Lincoln Road shopping area and 3 blocks from Ocean Drive, the heart of South Beach. Lovely redone vintage art deco hotel with old feel, but definitely upgraded. Room was small but nicely furnished with comfortable king bed. Sheets were advertised as high-thread count, but they were rough, but the bed was comfy overall. Luxurious towels and room was very clean. Had to ask for wash clothes though. Front desk clerk needed some customer service training. But hotel was a great value in a perfect location for Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive is fun to walk and people-watch, but the best dining is in the Lincoln Road shopping / walking area. Great outside dining in the middle of the open area with lots of dining choices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
mikymike
new york
May 28, 2013

Nice average boutique hotel

This boutique hotel was alright, nothing special. Room was ok, didn't have this clean feeling. Location was really good, in the middle of everything, although no valet parking and parking around there in miami beach is not convenient. Staff of the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top