$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandipie29
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Amazing!!!

The location was prefect because of the easy access to popular restaurants and clubs as well as the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs and the room was above our expectations. Although, we did not like the continental breakfast. Other than that it was better than our last hotel was. We stayed at a hole in the wall and we would definitely come back to Congress and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fontainebleau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South
Business
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
Business
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2013

Great Vacation

Great location if u looking to party!!! Right in front of the beach and many options of restaurants just a walk away. We stayed in building C which was more of the party building because of the constant music downstairs. But we loved that. There are other buildings more quiter so you have different options. Great staff especially Brian. He helped us with our bags and even set up a taxi to take us to the airport. Really nice person! At first our room was located in another building from our friends, but they moved us closer with no problem. Rooms have kitchenettes which was great if u didn't want to eat out all the time. Last but not least the pool on the 6th floor was great and the view was breath taking. We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get tricked by the restaurants on Ocean when they offer you 2 for 1 drinks. What they don't mention is that one drink is $45!! Buy your own bottles at the liquor store! And definitely visit Mangos it's a great place to listen to music and watch some great performances all for a $5 entrance fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edlin P.
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2013

Will definetley book again!

Great location if your looking to party.. The restaurants right below the hotel has music going all day. I went with friends and has an ocean view suite which felt like a mini apartment to us. The beach is right across the street. Mangos and Wet Willies are in walking distance. Overall its a great hotel if you want that party feeling..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around hotels are great.. Always ask for there specials.. Lunch special are usually $9.99. Watch out for those large frozen drinks.. They get you on the buy one get one free. When you get the bill they'll be $45!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern VA Guys
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2013

Guys weekend in South Beach

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean, VERY big and an excellent view of the beach. Reserve the junior suite it is worth it!! The location is in the heart of south beach, walking distance to all the fun spots. Nice bathrooms and having a kitchen came in very handy! Rooftop pool was also fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

David's Cuban Cafe at 11th and Collins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nooch
Business
south beach, Florida
Jun 11, 2013

amazing

Friendliest, most accommodating staff ever. Clean, right on the beach, awesome roof top pool. I would deFinitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinaman4u
Business
PA
Oct 2, 2013

Great location

It's worth the extra cost for the upgrade to one bedroom suite. Dont expect to see the ocean, view was very limited. Double pane windows keeps noise out. Room was very clean, quiet, and everything worked, including the central AC. Balcony isn't a full balcony, it was a full size sliding door that opened up to a window sill with railing, which worked great, felt like a balcony! I would stay again. Hotel was several smaller hotels combined into one hotel, so some of the rooms required some unique navigation. Room service lacking, but that's great. I didn't have to worry about intrusions during my week stay. Pool difficult to get to, not easily accessible from where my room was. Had to go outside, walk through a crowded sidewalk cafe, into another building, to access roof top pool. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the restaurants on ocean drive, not good. But within walking distance, Burger King sells beer, Cvs, Uni-mart,,don't miss Lincoln Road Mall for a much better dining experience. Drinks avg $10 and up, so if you drink a lot, it's expensive. Stay on ocean drive to drink and party and walk back to hotel a few steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2010

Stay at Ocean drive hotel

Me and my friends really enjoyed staying in the Congress hotel. I' ve been to Miami before, but vacation is all about your time and fun, this location has it all. Really - all you need is in short walk distance (restaurants, shops, clubs, beach, etc). We had 2 rooms and both of them were nice and clean. It was kind of cold to swim in pool since it's December, but their heated roof top pool and the view to the ocean from it are just amazing!! Love it! Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangos night club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Marie G
Business
Boston
May 1, 2014

You literally can't find a better location ...

If youre looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of South Beach this is the place. Its located right on Ocean Drive with tons of bars, restaurants and stores right outside your door and an absolutely gorgeous beach across the street. The hotel itself is kinda small, made up of 3 different buildings, but the rooms are spacious and pretty nice. It's also a huge plus having your own kitchenette, probably not enough to cook yourself a 3 course meal but perfect for keeping your beers cold and reheating leftovers. The rooftop pool itself isnt very special but the view is amazing and you can't beat the 5-6pm Happy Hour. Charlie, Eddie and everyone else working the bar were awesome. We ended up checking in and out twice because we decided to stay another day and they all went pretty smoothly, although we weren't able to check-in to our room early and had to wait until 4pm the first time, which kinda sucks when your flight gets in at 9am, but they were able to store our luggage for us in the meantime which was a big help. The day of the 2nd check-in our room wasn't available until almost 5pm but the manager and guy working at the front desk were very apologetic and upgraded us to a double which was much appreciated. The lobby is pretty small and hectic around check-in/checkout times and it took quite a while for our bags to get up to the room since there's only 1 bellboy, but you're in Miami -- having to sit on your balcony and stare at a gorgeous beach while waiting for your bags isnt such a bad thing I guess. All in all I would 100% stay at the Congress Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top