$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Contreras1983
Couples
Washington,DC
Feb 10, 2014

GREAT LOCATIONS, OK HOTEL.

My wife ad I stayed for 6 nights 7 days in December, the hotel was ok but the location was great. It is right on Ocean Drive close to the all the night life. It is Very loud at night becuase everyone is partying . The rooms were ok, I like the fact that it has a ktichenette. I would stay again, beause you can't beat the location or the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pizza place close by that has good prices, if you have Dinner on any of the Restuarants on Ocean Drive they are expensive and they all include 18-20% gratuity on the check.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReVisiters
Couples
New York
Feb 14, 2014

Good for a party

If you stay out late and like to party this would be a great hotel. The room is very nice and fun but the noise level at night is loud with the party happening outside. For late night-ers this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Betsy for Brunch was wonderful!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanessaC
Couples
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Good if you're on a budget

The hotel was in a great location- close to the beach and it was easy to walk to several restaurants, shops, and clubs. It's a great place to stay if you are looking for a fun weekend on a budget. The room was good- definitely clean and very spacious, so my boyfriend and I were able to spread out. However, it was pretty dated and wasn't cleaned until 4-5 pm every day (which was usually an inconvenience as it was right when we returned from the beach). The free happy hour sounded like a nice touch but was a joke-super crowded, weak drinks, and I felt awful for the bartenders. The staff was friendly and overall it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandybj
Couples
Chicaho, IL
Nov 20, 2012

Pluses and Minus's

Be advised that there is thumping loud music coming from the bar downstairs until well past the wee hours of the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no working light in the living room area when we checked in, and the door between the bedroom and the bathroom did not close properly. The did address the light the same day we reported it. The rooftop deck was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Espanola way for a quieter and somewhat more reasonable dining experience.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dive Buddies
Couples
Arlington,VA
Jan 20, 2013

Nice but Noisy

Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on the second floor and in the back of the hotel. Early morning trash trucks were very loud and kept us up, also every step was heard in the room above us. Other than the noise, the room was very nice for the price and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Debbie
Couples
Madison, Oh
Feb 16, 2013

Great location

We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to use the pool or have much interaction with the staff. At first I was concerned they didn't have our reservation, but they found it with out too much delay. Guests should be aware that the rooms that look onto the street are very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacob C
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

Stayed here mostly for the location and on that point they did not disappoint. Only steps from the beach and easily within walking distance of the hottest spots in South Beach. Hotel itself was nice enough, but a bunch of annoying little things frustrated me, like no remote control for the tv, over half of the electrical outlets didn't work, no blackout blinds in the bedroom, etc. Plus the hidden fees were kind of ridiculous. From resort fees to city/state taxes to valet to extra person fees (who goes to a resort alon?), plan on paying about $75/night extra to cover all their silly fees on top of what Orbitz is quoting here. In all- a great weekend on South Beach, although the next time I'm in town I'll probably stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlr011
Couples
Almont, MI 48003, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Would stay here again.

The location of this hotel is great, right in the middlr of South Beach. When we checked in they did not have our room ready so the upgraded us to a bugger room with a great ocean view. Roof top poool was nice too. Front desk was alittle slow but not horrible. The bell hop Daniel was excellent! I would go back for the way he treated us alone. I was alittle surprised by the $25 resort fee that they charged us at check out, because they don't tell you about this till checkout. Overall i was still pleased with the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Night with Friends
Friends
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2011

great location

Good location,staff not very friendly. Late cleaning, room wasn't ready until 5.30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandForks traveler
Family
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Good hotel cleaning staff not so good

The room is very nice and well located. Not too excited about paying 12.50 per person per day in fees but I guess it covers the free breakfast at the restaurant next door and the chairs at the pool. Otherwise you would pay a lot more doing it without the hotel deal. The cleaning staff was not so good. There is only one elevator so you run into the staff all the time. Parking is $35 per day.Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top