$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1237
Business
UAE
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent location, but lousy at night

Excellent location, but a bit noisy at night. Not much can be done though because of its location at the heart of Miami beach where people party till the morning. May wish to consider another location if travelling with young kids. Otherwise, it is perfect for young couples or those wanting to party in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebaios
Business
Philly
Mar 6, 2013

Great hotel.!!

A bit noisy but great location. I will be back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlomb
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very nice vacation

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice, great location, loved balcony off our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROWN SHUGA
Business
BOSTON
Jun 20, 2013

BIRTHDAY GET A WAY

THIS HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING WILL BE BACK SOON!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knz F
Business
South Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Great Party Spot

Rafael and Brandon were alot of help. Congress is a great spot to stay at if you want to experience the Miami Strip and nightlife!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
massage star
Business
Arlington, Tx.
Aug 9, 2013

girls trip

Our stay at the Congress was pleasant. The room size was comfortable and the location was perfect. I was disappointed that there was no entertainment at the pool. On the website I was lead to believe that a DJ would be playing music nightly at the pool. Upon arrival we discovered the music is only on the weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at the Congress again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. is a great place to shop and dine. A place to visit for a full day of entertainment.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab25
Business
Boston, Mass.
Dec 19, 2013

it's all good!

It all stands up to being a 4 star hotel. The suite had everything I needed to get through a pleasurable weekend. As well the staff was very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road has everything you need, all on 1 road. Well worth looking for.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ily1509
Business
New York
Jun 10, 2014

Great location

Hotel was close to everything! If I go back To Miami we will definitely consider stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banlai
Business
Memphis
Sep 29, 2010

AKA CONGRESS HOTEL

We were apprehensive about staying at the hotel becasue of the very affordable budget. We had originally planned to stay at the Delano but found this location to be excellent and all the pictures promised. The staff was very friendly and gracious. The location was perfect. We will definitely recommend this property to others and stay there again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top