$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa O
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Congress Hotel South Beach

Super FUN! The hotel is in the heartbeat of Miami. If you want a great time with music and a scene it's a great place to stay. Overall great experience. A few things to keep in mind: One elevator for guests of hotel and party pool bar guests, room wasn't cleaned until late in the day and there are extra "Hotel Fees per night per guest" that I didn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ily1509
New York
Jun 10, 2014

Great location

Hotel was close to everything! If I go back To Miami we will definitely consider stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merchand
Boston Ma
Feb 21, 2013

Awesome!

The hotel is in the perfect spot. I can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab25
Boston, Mass.
Dec 19, 2013

it's all good!

It all stands up to being a 4 star hotel. The suite had everything I needed to get through a pleasurable weekend. As well the staff was very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road has everything you need, all on 1 road. Well worth looking for.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Key Largo, FL
Feb 4, 2013

will stay again

Had a good experience here. Besides the fact I used the parking garage behind the hotel to park my car during my stay and found out the elevator was broken so had to lug all my stuff down 5 flights, around the block and finally to the hotel. My boyfriend met me and used the valet service to park. It ended up being only $5 more, plus tip but worth it if you ask me. The roof top pool area has a great view and I wish I could of spent more time up there. TlWe had a suite with a balcony and kitchenette. Lovely, spacious room. We didn't really have a view from the balcony and there was one chair to sit on but it was no big deal. The noise level is fairly high. If you don't want noise I would suggest a room further away from the Clevlander. The location was awesome. I loved being right in the middle of the action and having the beach across the street. Valet service did take awhIle but the staff were very friendly and acommadating. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROWN SHUGA
BOSTON
Jun 20, 2013

BIRTHDAY GET A WAY

THIS HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING WILL BE BACK SOON!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeJj
Business
Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Has everything but the room with a view

Nice big comfortable modern rooms with big bath. The entrances were on the sides of the buiiding with a sophisticated self entrance system,,, so no grand lobby. However, breakfast that came with the deal was in front outside with good staff and food. All in all more like 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Marie G
Boston
May 1, 2014

You literally can't find a better location ...

If youre looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of South Beach this is the place. Its located right on Ocean Drive with tons of bars, restaurants and stores right outside your door and an absolutely gorgeous beach across the street. The hotel itself is kinda small, made up of 3 different buildings, but the rooms are spacious and pretty nice. It's also a huge plus having your own kitchenette, probably not enough to cook yourself a 3 course meal but perfect for keeping your beers cold and reheating leftovers. The rooftop pool itself isnt very special but the view is amazing and you can't beat the 5-6pm Happy Hour. Charlie, Eddie and everyone else working the bar were awesome. We ended up checking in and out twice because we decided to stay another day and they all went pretty smoothly, although we weren't able to check-in to our room early and had to wait until 4pm the first time, which kinda sucks when your flight gets in at 9am, but they were able to store our luggage for us in the meantime which was a big help. The day of the 2nd check-in our room wasn't available until almost 5pm but the manager and guy working at the front desk were very apologetic and upgraded us to a double which was much appreciated. The lobby is pretty small and hectic around check-in/checkout times and it took quite a while for our bags to get up to the room since there's only 1 bellboy, but you're in Miami -- having to sit on your balcony and stare at a gorgeous beach while waiting for your bags isnt such a bad thing I guess. All in all I would 100% stay at the Congress Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jan 9, 2011

easy beach access! A+ Service!

They let us check out late at no cost because our flight was not till the afternoon. Very nice. Not fancy, but great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top