$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lclavan
Miami, Fl
Nov 2, 2012

Front and center in paradise

I was so impressed with the facilities and staff of the Congerss Hotel. The ocean front room had an amazing view of Ocean drive and the pool deck on the roof gave a perfect view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and attended to my every need. I will absolutely be staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not be afraid to take cabs to and from those spots that seem a little to far to walk to. You shouldn't miss out on the Linclon Rd scene for a $10 cab ride.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandipie29
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Amazing!!!

The location was prefect because of the easy access to popular restaurants and clubs as well as the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs and the room was above our expectations. Although, we did not like the continental breakfast. Other than that it was better than our last hotel was. We stayed at a hole in the wall and we would definitely come back to Congress and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fontainebleau

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

We love the Congress!

The hotel location was great! Right on the beach. The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING! The front desk staff Toenesha was great, made us feel welcome and like family. Daniel the conciege was Great and went beyond he job to accomidate us! The staff was great, location beautiful and I will defiante come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel, food is great and they are offering the same deals as everyone else on south beach!!!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wondering expat
Caribbean
Feb 6, 2012

Great hotel in heart of SoBe action

The Congress is a great hotel – once we calibrate expectations to reality. Is it a 5 star, full service resort? Most certainly not. If you want that, you are better off going up Miami Beach. The Congress is situated in the heart of South Beach and directly across Ocean Ave. from the beach. It is actually a series of 4 buildings strung together, with each building taking on a supposed theme. I was in the Retro building – supposedly the least chic of the 4, though I have no complaints. Rooms are huge, with kitchens and sitting areas. South Beach can be loud, well into the morning on any night, but that shouldn’t be a source for complaint or criticism of the Congress – the late-night scene is the reason why most people are in South Beach to begin. Complaining about the noise of after-hours partying at the Congress is like complaining about all the animals at the zoo. I’ll book there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Deco Bike - they are everywhere and a good way to explore

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLK
Deptford, NJ
Nov 3, 2011

Soth Beach Exeprience

Staff very freindly, room was expansive, located near everything, small balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rokotin
New York, Brooklyn
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience!!!

I and my boyfriend stayed 5 nights at Strand hotel. The room was very clean and modern. We love the interior of the room. Staffs were very kind, friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Beach is located across the street from the hotel, nice restaurants and stores are within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. We also enjoyed staying at swimming pool on the roof top. We love the beautiful view of the beach!!!!I would go back to Strand hotel next time I visit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Thank you Strand hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urbantony
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2011

Cool property (was Congress Hotel)

This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the action ... cool room amenities and I had an ocean view room with a balcony overlooking the street that was a bit busy going into the early morning. Personally, I liked that since I was out late myself. Great location and can walk to lot's of places and right across from the beach! FUN PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nightlife options within walking distance.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottioni
The great state of Texas
Feb 5, 2011

5 Star for the Price

The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and attentive. The hotel location is perfect; right on Ocean Dr and in the middle of all the action, with a security door system. The room was very European; simple modern with a high-end kitchenette. Adjoining restaurant had tasty food but very expensive. Make sure you know what you are ordering and the price tag that comes with it. We will be back soon. We had an awesome time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to food and liquor stores to have in-room food and spirits.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Beach. Florida
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas in SoBe

I absolutely loved EVERYTHING about this hotel, the customer service {respect to [...]}, my room in the Retro building was excellent, the view {right next door to the Versace place..!!} the breakfast @ Aladin's, the short walk {right across the street}to the beach....EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short is the operative word.. to everywhere.. good dives and drinking holes, Lincoln Street Mall....

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2010

Stay at Ocean drive hotel

Me and my friends really enjoyed staying in the Congress hotel. I' ve been to Miami before, but vacation is all about your time and fun, this location has it all. Really - all you need is in short walk distance (restaurants, shops, clubs, beach, etc). We had 2 rooms and both of them were nice and clean. It was kind of cold to swim in pool since it's December, but their heated roof top pool and the view to the ocean from it are just amazing!! Love it! Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangos night club

Back to menu Return to top

Change search