$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler1217
DC
Apr 21, 2013

The best!

My GF and I had a tremendous time! Everything was convenient and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edlin P.
New York
Jun 3, 2013

Will definetley book again!

Great location if your looking to party.. The restaurants right below the hotel has music going all day. I went with friends and has an ocean view suite which felt like a mini apartment to us. The beach is right across the street. Mangos and Wet Willies are in walking distance. Overall its a great hotel if you want that party feeling..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around hotels are great.. Always ask for there specials.. Lunch special are usually $9.99. Watch out for those large frozen drinks.. They get you on the buy one get one free. When you get the bill they'll be $45!!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottioni
The great state of Texas
Feb 5, 2011

5 Star for the Price

The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and attentive. The hotel location is perfect; right on Ocean Dr and in the middle of all the action, with a security door system. The room was very European; simple modern with a high-end kitchenette. Adjoining restaurant had tasty food but very expensive. Make sure you know what you are ordering and the price tag that comes with it. We will be back soon. We had an awesome time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to food and liquor stores to have in-room food and spirits.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rokotin
New York, Brooklyn
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience!!!

I and my boyfriend stayed 5 nights at Strand hotel. The room was very clean and modern. We love the interior of the room. Staffs were very kind, friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Beach is located across the street from the hotel, nice restaurants and stores are within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. We also enjoyed staying at swimming pool on the roof top. We love the beautiful view of the beach!!!!I would go back to Strand hotel next time I visit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Thank you Strand hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinaman4u
PA
Oct 2, 2013

Great location

It's worth the extra cost for the upgrade to one bedroom suite. Dont expect to see the ocean, view was very limited. Double pane windows keeps noise out. Room was very clean, quiet, and everything worked, including the central AC. Balcony isn't a full balcony, it was a full size sliding door that opened up to a window sill with railing, which worked great, felt like a balcony! I would stay again. Hotel was several smaller hotels combined into one hotel, so some of the rooms required some unique navigation. Room service lacking, but that's great. I didn't have to worry about intrusions during my week stay. Pool difficult to get to, not easily accessible from where my room was. Had to go outside, walk through a crowded sidewalk cafe, into another building, to access roof top pool. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the restaurants on ocean drive, not good. But within walking distance, Burger King sells beer, Cvs, Uni-mart,,don't miss Lincoln Road Mall for a much better dining experience. Drinks avg $10 and up, so if you drink a lot, it's expensive. Stay on ocean drive to drink and party and walk back to hotel a few steps away.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wondering expat
Caribbean
Feb 6, 2012

Great hotel in heart of SoBe action

The Congress is a great hotel – once we calibrate expectations to reality. Is it a 5 star, full service resort? Most certainly not. If you want that, you are better off going up Miami Beach. The Congress is situated in the heart of South Beach and directly across Ocean Ave. from the beach. It is actually a series of 4 buildings strung together, with each building taking on a supposed theme. I was in the Retro building – supposedly the least chic of the 4, though I have no complaints. Rooms are huge, with kitchens and sitting areas. South Beach can be loud, well into the morning on any night, but that shouldn’t be a source for complaint or criticism of the Congress – the late-night scene is the reason why most people are in South Beach to begin. Complaining about the noise of after-hours partying at the Congress is like complaining about all the animals at the zoo. I’ll book there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Deco Bike - they are everywhere and a good way to explore

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2013

Great Vacation

Great location if u looking to party!!! Right in front of the beach and many options of restaurants just a walk away. We stayed in building C which was more of the party building because of the constant music downstairs. But we loved that. There are other buildings more quiter so you have different options. Great staff especially Brian. He helped us with our bags and even set up a taxi to take us to the airport. Really nice person! At first our room was located in another building from our friends, but they moved us closer with no problem. Rooms have kitchenettes which was great if u didn't want to eat out all the time. Last but not least the pool on the 6th floor was great and the view was breath taking. We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get tricked by the restaurants on Ocean when they offer you 2 for 1 drinks. What they don't mention is that one drink is $45!! Buy your own bottles at the liquor store! And definitely visit Mangos it's a great place to listen to music and watch some great performances all for a $5 entrance fee.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urbantony
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2011

Cool property (was Congress Hotel)

This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the action ... cool room amenities and I had an ocean view room with a balcony overlooking the street that was a bit busy going into the early morning. Personally, I liked that since I was out late myself. Great location and can walk to lot's of places and right across from the beach! FUN PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nightlife options within walking distance.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dashuttka
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 11, 2013

Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most restaurants and night clubs and, of course, the beach. Staff was greatly helpful with everything, party of the roof top, the only thing we were not completely satisfied with was the everyday housekeeping. They missed a couple of things every time they cleaned. Other than that, the hotel is worth staying at, and we enjoyed our room (partly ocean view with kitchenette) a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search