$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Bell
QUEENS,NEW YORK
Jan 30, 2014

WEEKEND GETAWAY In JANUARY

This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bathroom has a rain drop shower which is AMAZING! I would stay here again. The free Happy Hour at the bar does not serve top shelf liquor and the daily resort fee is a pocket breaker, and at front desk they give out free Apples and a glass of Sangria ,Overall, i had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OCEAN 10

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH traveler
New York
Jan 15, 2014

Noisy, got room changed

On second floor could really hear music from club next door, staff was good, changed room, was better In the middle of South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many clubs, party locale

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip Taker
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

Great location, seems overpriced

We loved the location of this hotel, being just across the street from the beach and having a large strip of restaurants and bars. However, for the price we paid, the customer service could have been much better. We always had to be the ones to initiate help from the staff and check-in/check-out was a much longer process than expected. The hotel also charges a $12.50 per day per person fee for "amenities" they provide. Other than towels to take to the beach (which were old and raggedy), I don't know what this went to. It was a pain to have to pay an additional fee at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Disappointed
New York
Oct 17, 2013

Not like it use to be

I stayed there 2 yrs ago and the little extras are not longer offered. They use to give u $12 per person a day voucher for the restaurant in front but they no longer offer that. They also use to offer free umbrellas and chairs on the beach but that's also a thing of the past. Unfortunately the price isn't any cheaper with less. And don't try getting fresh wash clothes because we had to call the front desk every day because the maid would forget to leave them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Debbie
Madison, Oh
Feb 16, 2013

Great location

We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to use the pool or have much interaction with the staff. At first I was concerned they didn't have our reservation, but they found it with out too much delay. Guests should be aware that the rooms that look onto the street are very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dive Buddies
Arlington,VA
Jan 20, 2013

Nice but Noisy

Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on the second floor and in the back of the hotel. Early morning trash trucks were very loud and kept us up, also every step was heard in the room above us. Other than the noise, the room was very nice for the price and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandybj
Chicaho, IL
Nov 20, 2012

Pluses and Minus's

Be advised that there is thumping loud music coming from the bar downstairs until well past the wee hours of the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no working light in the living room area when we checked in, and the door between the bedroom and the bathroom did not close properly. The did address the light the same day we reported it. The rooftop deck was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Espanola way for a quieter and somewhat more reasonable dining experience.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacob C
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

Stayed here mostly for the location and on that point they did not disappoint. Only steps from the beach and easily within walking distance of the hottest spots in South Beach. Hotel itself was nice enough, but a bunch of annoying little things frustrated me, like no remote control for the tv, over half of the electrical outlets didn't work, no blackout blinds in the bedroom, etc. Plus the hidden fees were kind of ridiculous. From resort fees to city/state taxes to valet to extra person fees (who goes to a resort alon?), plan on paying about $75/night extra to cover all their silly fees on top of what Orbitz is quoting here. In all- a great weekend on South Beach, although the next time I'm in town I'll probably stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlr011
Almont, MI 48003, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Would stay here again.

The location of this hotel is great, right in the middlr of South Beach. When we checked in they did not have our room ready so the upgraded us to a bugger room with a great ocean view. Roof top poool was nice too. Front desk was alittle slow but not horrible. The bell hop Daniel was excellent! I would go back for the way he treated us alone. I was alittle surprised by the $25 resort fee that they charged us at check out, because they don't tell you about this till checkout. Overall i was still pleased with the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandForks traveler
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Good hotel cleaning staff not so good

The room is very nice and well located. Not too excited about paying 12.50 per person per day in fees but I guess it covers the free breakfast at the restaurant next door and the chairs at the pool. Otherwise you would pay a lot more doing it without the hotel deal. The cleaning staff was not so good. There is only one elevator so you run into the staff all the time. Parking is $35 per day.Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search