$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge la
Dec 9, 2010

perfect location

perfect location on oceans dr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Dec 1, 2010

id go back

great location. excellent staff,very accommodating. room needs fixing. i was told upgrades are happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 9, 2011

easy beach access! A+ Service!

They let us check out late at no cost because our flight was not till the afternoon. Very nice. Not fancy, but great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Weekend Tripper
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2010

The Congress Hotel (formerly The Strand)

It seems that the hotel's interior designer made a big mistake by specifying white furniture fabric (sofa, chairs, footstools - which, by the way, do turn into single beds) since I've seen several reviews complaining about stains and dirty furniture. Well, we were given one of the rooms with this problem. I went to reception, told them about it and we were re-booked into a junior suite which was wonderful. Both rooms had well supplied kitchens with new appliances which was very useful for our 6 day stay. Staff was excellent and willing to go the extra mile to please. One thing everyone should be aware of - the resort fee. Now $12 per day but this has become very common with South Beach hotels. [...] I have stayed at six or seven hotels on Ocean Drive and I have to say that The Congress is the best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street and the beach towels, beach lounges, and shelters made the resort fee worthwhile. Everything in South Beach is a short walk away.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul and Luis
Business
Bloomington, IN
Nov 30, 2010

Awesome place!

Right on Ocean Dr. Across the beach and 1/2 block away from Versace's Mansion. Gay beach on 12 St - just a block away. . . Teh hotel gives you beach towels. A lovely large suite with a killer bathroom - very comfortable and a sweet kitchenette (perfect for warming up food and mixing cocktails!) a great King sized bed. Food, bars and music all around and to top it off A block from Collins which has fantastic shopping!!! You can walk to all the fun places even Lincoln Rd (to die for!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food places on Ocean Dr. are overpriced and not good - your typical tourist traps. Go to Lincoln Rd, Collins, Washington. Search the internet for places

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franny the traveler
Business
San Diego
Jun 28, 2014

Nice location, clean room

I was happy with the hotel..Staff wasn't too helpful... Couldn't get towels or shampoos delivered until morning, when we had used up our first set. But not too big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Secret Getaway

Hotel is in excellent location, not many amenities, overall was a great experience, would definitely do it again, great location for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacaGuru
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great Spring Break Trip

Took a trip out to Miami for the first time and had a blast and this hotel didn't disappoint. Near to local shops and great restaurants on Ocean Blvd. Has a great view if you get the room facing the Ocean, other rooms are more than fine also. It is also in the middle of all the "action". Overall friendly staff, clean rooms, clean hallways, plenty of amenities(but of course it will cost you your first born for a Snickers bar), nice rooftop pool area, and not too pricey overall. Stayed there recently for a second trip and enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. Keep it up guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nightlife all around and clubs just around the corner about 3-4 blocks down.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arlene p.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

husband birthday

it would off been better if the rof top pool would staybopen till late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 20, 2011

Congress Hotel review

The hotel was lovely. Great location, the room was great. The maid service could have been a bit better other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top