$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
South
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
DeeJj
Business
Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Has everything but the room with a view

Nice big comfortable modern rooms with big bath. The entrances were on the sides of the buiiding with a sophisticated self entrance system,,, so no grand lobby. However, breakfast that came with the deal was in front outside with good staff and food. All in all more like 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
MTraveller
New York
Dec 7, 2011

Solid South Beach Hotel

Staff was friendly, bed was great, bathroom had an amazing bath-tub, location right in-front of the ocean...for that price and that location, a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
BILLK
Deptford, NJ
Nov 3, 2011

Soth Beach Exeprience

Staff very freindly, room was expansive, located near everything, small balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
Ticia
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great spot on Ocean

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times my answer is the same. It is a good hotel. I would recommend to others. The rooms are like suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime time has great Italian food

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
Jacob C
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

Stayed here mostly for the location and on that point they did not disappoint. Only steps from the beach and easily within walking distance of the hottest spots in South Beach. Hotel itself was nice enough, but a bunch of annoying little things frustrated me, like no remote control for the tv, over half of the electrical outlets didn't work, no blackout blinds in the bedroom, etc. Plus the hidden fees were kind of ridiculous. From resort fees to city/state taxes to valet to extra person fees (who goes to a resort alon?), plan on paying about $75/night extra to cover all their silly fees on top of what Orbitz is quoting here. In all- a great weekend on South Beach, although the next time I'm in town I'll probably stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
Dlr011
Almont, MI 48003, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Would stay here again.

The location of this hotel is great, right in the middlr of South Beach. When we checked in they did not have our room ready so the upgraded us to a bugger room with a great ocean view. Roof top poool was nice too. Front desk was alittle slow but not horrible. The bell hop Daniel was excellent! I would go back for the way he treated us alone. I was alittle surprised by the $25 resort fee that they charged us at check out, because they don't tell you about this till checkout. Overall i was still pleased with the place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
Brat Baby
Michigan, USA
Aug 15, 2011

I would definitely do it again!!!!!

This was me and my beau's first time to Miami. We chose the Congress Hotel randomly with comparisons of other hotels in the area. The hotel is in a great location it is definitely located on the strip where everything goes on. From restaurants in walking distance, to gift shops, to convienant store, to plenty of clubs and of course the Lumas Park and the beach right across the street. It all happens on Ocean Drive.....around the corner on Collins ave. is the street where shopping goes on. The Congress Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our air conditioner went out on the first night and they called for repair immediately, and immmediately they deducted 50% of our resort fee. It was fixed the next day. Other than that the room was comfortable for the two of us it was definitely an updated studio apartment. Housekeeping came everyday and cleaned the room. The pool is located on the roof and the view is absolutely beautiful. Other than not having a good view from our hotel room , we would definitely stay here agian but would request a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel restaurants was the best compared to the other surrounding hotels. Bring plenty of money because eating and drinking at the restaurants are costly. We found it cheaper to eat at TGIFriday's and have a drink or two before we left the room to cut down some cost.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
GrandForks traveler
Mexico City
Apr 25, 2011

Good hotel cleaning staff not so good

The room is very nice and well located. Not too excited about paying 12.50 per person per day in fees but I guess it covers the free breakfast at the restaurant next door and the chairs at the pool. Otherwise you would pay a lot more doing it without the hotel deal. The cleaning staff was not so good. There is only one elevator so you run into the staff all the time. Parking is $35 per day.Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Northeast
Apr 18, 2011

Great Location....Questionable Service

The roof top pool was absolutely amazing !!!! The rooms were spacious, but the suite I stayed in had some questionable stains on the sofa (suggestion to hotel owner- purchase darker colored furniture). I think the location is ideal if you are there to party, however the amout of money I spent per night was unfortunately not sufficient enough to warrant sheets for the pull out sofabed. The front desk clerk said "THEY WERE ALL OUT." I would recommend this only hotel because it is convieniently located to all Miami has to offer. If you do stay here I wouldn't set high expectations for customer service. Especially, since my room was only cleaned once during a 4 night stay :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Complimentary Breakfast" really isn't complimentary. At checkout you must pay a resort fee. The resort fee covers your breakfast whether you eat there or not and other misc things.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
One Night with Friends
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2011

great location

Good location,staff not very friendly. Late cleaning, room wasn't ready until 5.30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top