$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Business
Key Largo, FL
Feb 4, 2013

will stay again

Had a good experience here. Besides the fact I used the parking garage behind the hotel to park my car during my stay and found out the elevator was broken so had to lug all my stuff down 5 flights, around the block and finally to the hotel. My boyfriend met me and used the valet service to park. It ended up being only $5 more, plus tip but worth it if you ask me. The roof top pool area has a great view and I wish I could of spent more time up there. TlWe had a suite with a balcony and kitchenette. Lovely, spacious room. We didn't really have a view from the balcony and there was one chair to sit on but it was no big deal. The noise level is fairly high. If you don't want noise I would suggest a room further away from the Clevlander. The location was awesome. I loved being right in the middle of the action and having the beach across the street. Valet service did take awhIle but the staff were very friendly and acommadating. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dive Buddies
Business
Arlington,VA
Jan 20, 2013

Nice but Noisy

Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on the second floor and in the back of the hotel. Early morning trash trucks were very loud and kept us up, also every step was heard in the room above us. Other than the noise, the room was very nice for the price and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giamani
Business
New York - LI
Jan 14, 2013

Great trip thanks

Great trip thanks.. Location, room staff all a+++, would def come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth5753
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Party Location

hotel is in a great location if you want to do a lot of partying. You can hear the music from the street bar/restaurants at night. Room amenities are great. Brand new refrigerator with freezer, microwave, & dishwasher... Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
Business
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandybj
Business
Chicaho, IL
Nov 20, 2012

Pluses and Minus's

Be advised that there is thumping loud music coming from the bar downstairs until well past the wee hours of the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no working light in the living room area when we checked in, and the door between the bedroom and the bathroom did not close properly. The did address the light the same day we reported it. The rooftop deck was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Espanola way for a quieter and somewhat more reasonable dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South
Business
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lclavan
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 2, 2012

Front and center in paradise

I was so impressed with the facilities and staff of the Congerss Hotel. The ocean front room had an amazing view of Ocean drive and the pool deck on the roof gave a perfect view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and attended to my every need. I will absolutely be staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not be afraid to take cabs to and from those spots that seem a little to far to walk to. You shouldn't miss out on the Linclon Rd scene for a $10 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandipie29
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Amazing!!!

The location was prefect because of the easy access to popular restaurants and clubs as well as the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs and the room was above our expectations. Although, we did not like the continental breakfast. Other than that it was better than our last hotel was. We stayed at a hole in the wall and we would definitely come back to Congress and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fontainebleau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Insanemic
Business
Bay Area
Apr 20, 2012

amazing

this was a really good experience, this hotel is the closest to the beach and to the restaurants -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful with the 2 x 1 drinks -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top