$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandybj
Couples
Chicaho, IL
Nov 20, 2012

Pluses and Minus's

Be advised that there is thumping loud music coming from the bar downstairs until well past the wee hours of the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no working light in the living room area when we checked in, and the door between the bedroom and the bathroom did not close properly. The did address the light the same day we reported it. The rooftop deck was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Espanola way for a quieter and somewhat more reasonable dining experience.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lclavan
Single
Miami, Fl
Nov 2, 2012

Front and center in paradise

I was so impressed with the facilities and staff of the Congerss Hotel. The ocean front room had an amazing view of Ocean drive and the pool deck on the roof gave a perfect view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and attended to my every need. I will absolutely be staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not be afraid to take cabs to and from those spots that seem a little to far to walk to. You shouldn't miss out on the Linclon Rd scene for a $10 cab ride.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandipie29
Friends
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Amazing!!!

The location was prefect because of the easy access to popular restaurants and clubs as well as the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs and the room was above our expectations. Although, we did not like the continental breakfast. Other than that it was better than our last hotel was. We stayed at a hole in the wall and we would definitely come back to Congress and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fontainebleau

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Insanemic
Couples
Bay Area
Apr 20, 2012

amazing

this was a really good experience, this hotel is the closest to the beach and to the restaurants -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful with the 2 x 1 drinks -

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa O
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Congress Hotel South Beach

Super FUN! The hotel is in the heartbeat of Miami. If you want a great time with music and a scene it's a great place to stay. Overall great experience. A few things to keep in mind: One elevator for guests of hotel and party pool bar guests, room wasn't cleaned until late in the day and there are extra "Hotel Fees per night per guest" that I didn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis Family
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

We love the Congress!

The hotel location was great! Right on the beach. The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING! The front desk staff Toenesha was great, made us feel welcome and like family. Daniel the conciege was Great and went beyond he job to accomidate us! The staff was great, location beautiful and I will defiante come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel, food is great and they are offering the same deals as everyone else on south beach!!!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wondering expat
Single
Caribbean
Feb 6, 2012

Great hotel in heart of SoBe action

The Congress is a great hotel – once we calibrate expectations to reality. Is it a 5 star, full service resort? Most certainly not. If you want that, you are better off going up Miami Beach. The Congress is situated in the heart of South Beach and directly across Ocean Ave. from the beach. It is actually a series of 4 buildings strung together, with each building taking on a supposed theme. I was in the Retro building – supposedly the least chic of the 4, though I have no complaints. Rooms are huge, with kitchens and sitting areas. South Beach can be loud, well into the morning on any night, but that shouldn’t be a source for complaint or criticism of the Congress – the late-night scene is the reason why most people are in South Beach to begin. Complaining about the noise of after-hours partying at the Congress is like complaining about all the animals at the zoo. I’ll book there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Deco Bike - they are everywhere and a good way to explore

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeJj
Business
Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Has everything but the room with a view

Nice big comfortable modern rooms with big bath. The entrances were on the sides of the buiiding with a sophisticated self entrance system,,, so no grand lobby. However, breakfast that came with the deal was in front outside with good staff and food. All in all more like 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTraveller
Friends
New York
Dec 7, 2011

Solid South Beach Hotel

Staff was friendly, bed was great, bathroom had an amazing bath-tub, location right in-front of the ocean...for that price and that location, a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLK
Deptford, NJ
Nov 3, 2011

Soth Beach Exeprience

Staff very freindly, room was expansive, located near everything, small balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top