$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTraveller
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2011

Solid South Beach Hotel

Staff was friendly, bed was great, bathroom had an amazing bath-tub, location right in-front of the ocean...for that price and that location, a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa O
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Congress Hotel South Beach

Super FUN! The hotel is in the heartbeat of Miami. If you want a great time with music and a scene it's a great place to stay. Overall great experience. A few things to keep in mind: One elevator for guests of hotel and party pool bar guests, room wasn't cleaned until late in the day and there are extra "Hotel Fees per night per guest" that I didn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Insanemic
Business
Bay Area
Apr 20, 2012

amazing

this was a really good experience, this hotel is the closest to the beach and to the restaurants -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful with the 2 x 1 drinks -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth5753
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Party Location

hotel is in a great location if you want to do a lot of partying. You can hear the music from the street bar/restaurants at night. Room amenities are great. Brand new refrigerator with freezer, microwave, & dishwasher... Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giamani
Business
New York - LI
Jan 14, 2013

Great trip thanks

Great trip thanks.. Location, room staff all a+++, would def come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Business
Key Largo, FL
Feb 4, 2013

will stay again

Had a good experience here. Besides the fact I used the parking garage behind the hotel to park my car during my stay and found out the elevator was broken so had to lug all my stuff down 5 flights, around the block and finally to the hotel. My boyfriend met me and used the valet service to park. It ended up being only $5 more, plus tip but worth it if you ask me. The roof top pool area has a great view and I wish I could of spent more time up there. TlWe had a suite with a balcony and kitchenette. Lovely, spacious room. We didn't really have a view from the balcony and there was one chair to sit on but it was no big deal. The noise level is fairly high. If you don't want noise I would suggest a room further away from the Clevlander. The location was awesome. I loved being right in the middle of the action and having the beach across the street. Valet service did take awhIle but the staff were very friendly and acommadating. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merchand
Business
Boston Ma
Feb 21, 2013

Awesome!

The hotel is in the perfect spot. I can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1237
Business
UAE
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent location, but lousy at night

Excellent location, but a bit noisy at night. Not much can be done though because of its location at the heart of Miami beach where people party till the morning. May wish to consider another location if travelling with young kids. Otherwise, it is perfect for young couples or those wanting to party in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebaios
Business
Philly
Mar 6, 2013

Great hotel.!!

A bit noisy but great location. I will be back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top