$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Family trip

The hotel staff -very helpful and super accommodating,location-super, room was spacious with... See full review

  • Marianna G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler1217
Business
DC
Apr 21, 2013

The best!

My GF and I had a tremendous time! Everything was convenient and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlomb
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very nice vacation

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice, great location, loved balcony off our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebaios
Business
Philly
Mar 6, 2013

Great hotel.!!

A bit noisy but great location. I will be back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1237
Business
UAE
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent location, but lousy at night

Excellent location, but a bit noisy at night. Not much can be done though because of its location at the heart of Miami beach where people party till the morning. May wish to consider another location if travelling with young kids. Otherwise, it is perfect for young couples or those wanting to party in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merchand
Business
Boston Ma
Feb 21, 2013

Awesome!

The hotel is in the perfect spot. I can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Debbie
Business
Madison, Oh
Feb 16, 2013

Great location

We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to use the pool or have much interaction with the staff. At first I was concerned they didn't have our reservation, but they found it with out too much delay. Guests should be aware that the rooms that look onto the street are very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Business
Key Largo, FL
Feb 4, 2013

will stay again

Had a good experience here. Besides the fact I used the parking garage behind the hotel to park my car during my stay and found out the elevator was broken so had to lug all my stuff down 5 flights, around the block and finally to the hotel. My boyfriend met me and used the valet service to park. It ended up being only $5 more, plus tip but worth it if you ask me. The roof top pool area has a great view and I wish I could of spent more time up there. TlWe had a suite with a balcony and kitchenette. Lovely, spacious room. We didn't really have a view from the balcony and there was one chair to sit on but it was no big deal. The noise level is fairly high. If you don't want noise I would suggest a room further away from the Clevlander. The location was awesome. I loved being right in the middle of the action and having the beach across the street. Valet service did take awhIle but the staff were very friendly and acommadating. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dive Buddies
Business
Arlington,VA
Jan 20, 2013

Nice but Noisy

Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on the second floor and in the back of the hotel. Early morning trash trucks were very loud and kept us up, also every step was heard in the room above us. Other than the noise, the room was very nice for the price and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giamani
Business
New York - LI
Jan 14, 2013

Great trip thanks

Great trip thanks.. Location, room staff all a+++, would def come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top