$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
View map of 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
massage star
Business
Arlington, Tx.
Aug 9, 2013

girls trip

Our stay at the Congress was pleasant. The room size was comfortable and the location was perfect. I was disappointed that there was no entertainment at the pool. On the website I was lead to believe that a DJ would be playing music nightly at the pool. Upon arrival we discovered the music is only on the weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at the Congress again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. is a great place to shop and dine. A place to visit for a full day of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knz F
Business
South Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Great Party Spot

Rafael and Brandon were alot of help. Congress is a great spot to stay at if you want to experience the Miami Strip and nightlife!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern VA Guys
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2013

Guys weekend in South Beach

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean, VERY big and an excellent view of the beach. Reserve the junior suite it is worth it!! The location is in the heart of south beach, walking distance to all the fun spots. Nice bathrooms and having a kitchen came in very handy! Rooftop pool was also fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

David's Cuban Cafe at 11th and Collins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROWN SHUGA
Business
BOSTON
Jun 20, 2013

BIRTHDAY GET A WAY

THIS HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING WILL BE BACK SOON!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nooch
Business
south beach, Florida
Jun 11, 2013

amazing

Friendliest, most accommodating staff ever. Clean, right on the beach, awesome roof top pool. I would deFinitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edlin P.
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2013

Will definetley book again!

Great location if your looking to party.. The restaurants right below the hotel has music going all day. I went with friends and has an ocean view suite which felt like a mini apartment to us. The beach is right across the street. Mangos and Wet Willies are in walking distance. Overall its a great hotel if you want that party feeling..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around hotels are great.. Always ask for there specials.. Lunch special are usually $9.99. Watch out for those large frozen drinks.. They get you on the buy one get one free. When you get the bill they'll be $45!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2013

Great Vacation

Great location if u looking to party!!! Right in front of the beach and many options of restaurants just a walk away. We stayed in building C which was more of the party building because of the constant music downstairs. But we loved that. There are other buildings more quiter so you have different options. Great staff especially Brian. He helped us with our bags and even set up a taxi to take us to the airport. Really nice person! At first our room was located in another building from our friends, but they moved us closer with no problem. Rooms have kitchenettes which was great if u didn't want to eat out all the time. Last but not least the pool on the 6th floor was great and the view was breath taking. We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get tricked by the restaurants on Ocean when they offer you 2 for 1 drinks. What they don't mention is that one drink is $45!! Buy your own bottles at the liquor store! And definitely visit Mangos it's a great place to listen to music and watch some great performances all for a $5 entrance fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler1217
Business
DC
Apr 21, 2013

The best!

My GF and I had a tremendous time! Everything was convenient and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlomb
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very nice vacation

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice, great location, loved balcony off our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top