$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Successfully
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2013

30th Birthday family trip

Had some issues with the room accomodations, which were immediately taken care of. The staff was very friendly and on top of any issues they were presented with.They did an excellent job. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Miami. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebaios
Business
Philly
Mar 6, 2013

Great hotel.!!

A bit noisy but great location. I will be back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1237
Business
UAE
Feb 24, 2013

Excellent location, but lousy at night

Excellent location, but a bit noisy at night. Not much can be done though because of its location at the heart of Miami beach where people party till the morning. May wish to consider another location if travelling with young kids. Otherwise, it is perfect for young couples or those wanting to party in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merchand
Business
Boston Ma
Feb 21, 2013

Awesome!

The hotel is in the perfect spot. I can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Debbie
Business
Madison, Oh
Feb 16, 2013

Great location

We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to use the pool or have much interaction with the staff. At first I was concerned they didn't have our reservation, but they found it with out too much delay. Guests should be aware that the rooms that look onto the street are very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Business
Key Largo, FL
Feb 4, 2013

will stay again

Had a good experience here. Besides the fact I used the parking garage behind the hotel to park my car during my stay and found out the elevator was broken so had to lug all my stuff down 5 flights, around the block and finally to the hotel. My boyfriend met me and used the valet service to park. It ended up being only $5 more, plus tip but worth it if you ask me. The roof top pool area has a great view and I wish I could of spent more time up there. TlWe had a suite with a balcony and kitchenette. Lovely, spacious room. We didn't really have a view from the balcony and there was one chair to sit on but it was no big deal. The noise level is fairly high. If you don't want noise I would suggest a room further away from the Clevlander. The location was awesome. I loved being right in the middle of the action and having the beach across the street. Valet service did take awhIle but the staff were very friendly and acommadating. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dive Buddies
Business
Arlington,VA
Jan 20, 2013

Nice but Noisy

Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on the second floor and in the back of the hotel. Early morning trash trucks were very loud and kept us up, also every step was heard in the room above us. Other than the noise, the room was very nice for the price and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giamani
Business
New York - LI
Jan 14, 2013

Great trip thanks

Great trip thanks.. Location, room staff all a+++, would def come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth5753
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Party Location

hotel is in a great location if you want to do a lot of partying. You can hear the music from the street bar/restaurants at night. Room amenities are great. Brand new refrigerator with freezer, microwave, & dishwasher... Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
Business
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top