$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHomes
Denver, Colorado
Feb 9, 2014

Overnight in Miami

This trip was our first time in Miami. The hotel staff was excellent. The 1-bedroom deco was huge. We stayed on the third floor with a view of Ocean Drive. Stayed on a Friday night so it was quite loud, but we were tired and didn't have much trouble falling asleep. Had a drink at the rooftop bar. Staff was nice, the area looked like it had seen better days. The restaurant connected to the hotel had terrible service, but good food. Hotel stored our bags for the day and called us a cab for the airport. Very pleased and would probably stay again if we head back down to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast: walk to the north end of Ocean Drive and have breakfast at The Front Porch Cafe. Excellent orange zest french toast!

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Bell
QUEENS,NEW YORK
Jan 30, 2014

WEEKEND GETAWAY In JANUARY

This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bathroom has a rain drop shower which is AMAZING! I would stay here again. The free Happy Hour at the bar does not serve top shelf liquor and the daily resort fee is a pocket breaker, and at front desk they give out free Apples and a glass of Sangria ,Overall, i had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OCEAN 10

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brap29
Flint, Mi.
Jan 25, 2014

Good Location

Night time is very loud. Very close to streets, streets very crowded. Parking crowded. Room was very unique and the top floor pool is a nice view. Prime Location. Bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Busy.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH traveler
New York
Jan 15, 2014

Noisy, got room changed

On second floor could really hear music from club next door, staff was good, changed room, was better In the middle of South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many clubs, party locale

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip Taker
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

Great location, seems overpriced

We loved the location of this hotel, being just across the street from the beach and having a large strip of restaurants and bars. However, for the price we paid, the customer service could have been much better. We always had to be the ones to initiate help from the staff and check-in/check-out was a much longer process than expected. The hotel also charges a $12.50 per day per person fee for "amenities" they provide. Other than towels to take to the beach (which were old and raggedy), I don't know what this went to. It was a pain to have to pay an additional fee at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab25
Boston, Mass.
Dec 19, 2013

it's all good!

It all stands up to being a 4 star hotel. The suite had everything I needed to get through a pleasurable weekend. As well the staff was very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road has everything you need, all on 1 road. Well worth looking for.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Disappointed
New York
Oct 17, 2013

Not like it use to be

I stayed there 2 yrs ago and the little extras are not longer offered. They use to give u $12 per person a day voucher for the restaurant in front but they no longer offer that. They also use to offer free umbrellas and chairs on the beach but that's also a thing of the past. Unfortunately the price isn't any cheaper with less. And don't try getting fresh wash clothes because we had to call the front desk every day because the maid would forget to leave them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinaman4u
PA
Oct 2, 2013

Great location

It's worth the extra cost for the upgrade to one bedroom suite. Dont expect to see the ocean, view was very limited. Double pane windows keeps noise out. Room was very clean, quiet, and everything worked, including the central AC. Balcony isn't a full balcony, it was a full size sliding door that opened up to a window sill with railing, which worked great, felt like a balcony! I would stay again. Hotel was several smaller hotels combined into one hotel, so some of the rooms required some unique navigation. Room service lacking, but that's great. I didn't have to worry about intrusions during my week stay. Pool difficult to get to, not easily accessible from where my room was. Had to go outside, walk through a crowded sidewalk cafe, into another building, to access roof top pool. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the restaurants on ocean drive, not good. But within walking distance, Burger King sells beer, Cvs, Uni-mart,,don't miss Lincoln Road Mall for a much better dining experience. Drinks avg $10 and up, so if you drink a lot, it's expensive. Stay on ocean drive to drink and party and walk back to hotel a few steps away.

Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dashuttka
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 11, 2013

Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most restaurants and night clubs and, of course, the beach. Staff was greatly helpful with everything, party of the roof top, the only thing we were not completely satisfied with was the everyday housekeeping. They missed a couple of things every time they cleaned. Other than that, the hotel is worth staying at, and we enjoyed our room (partly ocean view with kitchenette) a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
massage star
Arlington, Tx.
Aug 9, 2013

girls trip

Our stay at the Congress was pleasant. The room size was comfortable and the location was perfect. I was disappointed that there was no entertainment at the pool. On the website I was lead to believe that a DJ would be playing music nightly at the pool. Upon arrival we discovered the music is only on the weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at the Congress again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. is a great place to shop and dine. A place to visit for a full day of entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top