$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rokotin
Business
New York, Brooklyn
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience!!!

I and my boyfriend stayed 5 nights at Strand hotel. The room was very clean and modern. We love the interior of the room. Staffs were very kind, friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Beach is located across the street from the hotel, nice restaurants and stores are within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. We also enjoyed staying at swimming pool on the roof top. We love the beautiful view of the beach!!!!I would go back to Strand hotel next time I visit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Thank you Strand hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLK
Business
Deptford, NJ
Nov 3, 2011

Soth Beach Exeprience

Staff very freindly, room was expansive, located near everything, small balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wondering expat
Business
Caribbean
Feb 6, 2012

Great hotel in heart of SoBe action

The Congress is a great hotel – once we calibrate expectations to reality. Is it a 5 star, full service resort? Most certainly not. If you want that, you are better off going up Miami Beach. The Congress is situated in the heart of South Beach and directly across Ocean Ave. from the beach. It is actually a series of 4 buildings strung together, with each building taking on a supposed theme. I was in the Retro building – supposedly the least chic of the 4, though I have no complaints. Rooms are huge, with kitchens and sitting areas. South Beach can be loud, well into the morning on any night, but that shouldn’t be a source for complaint or criticism of the Congress – the late-night scene is the reason why most people are in South Beach to begin. Complaining about the noise of after-hours partying at the Congress is like complaining about all the animals at the zoo. I’ll book there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Deco Bike - they are everywhere and a good way to explore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis Family
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

We love the Congress!

The hotel location was great! Right on the beach. The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING! The front desk staff Toenesha was great, made us feel welcome and like family. Daniel the conciege was Great and went beyond he job to accomidate us! The staff was great, location beautiful and I will defiante come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel, food is great and they are offering the same deals as everyone else on south beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandipie29
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Amazing!!!

The location was prefect because of the easy access to popular restaurants and clubs as well as the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs and the room was above our expectations. Although, we did not like the continental breakfast. Other than that it was better than our last hotel was. We stayed at a hole in the wall and we would definitely come back to Congress and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fontainebleau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lclavan
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 2, 2012

Front and center in paradise

I was so impressed with the facilities and staff of the Congerss Hotel. The ocean front room had an amazing view of Ocean drive and the pool deck on the roof gave a perfect view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and attended to my every need. I will absolutely be staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not be afraid to take cabs to and from those spots that seem a little to far to walk to. You shouldn't miss out on the Linclon Rd scene for a $10 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South
Business
California
Nov 6, 2012

On Ocean Drive

Get location on Ocean Drive for night life. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Views of south beach. Large open rooms with Kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Side walk cafes are great for people watching and short walk next door for night life, bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYen
Business
South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel is located cross the street to the beach and the center of Art Deco district (aka night life district). We were fully prepared for loud noise after reading dozens of reviews from various website. However, it was not as noisy as we thought. The front desk upgraded us unexpectedly to the ocean view unit and put us in the building right next to the Versace mansion. If the trees were shorter, we would see into the mansion from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys chatted with us every time we walked by and recommended us good local flavor restaurants. The valet parking is $35/day which is pretty much the same for all hotels on Ocean Drive. We will definitely stay with Congress again when we visit Miami next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about Congress is that all units come with a small kitchen that you can make simple breakfast if you don't want to eat out all day long. There is a huge Walgreen at the corner of 5th and Collins Ave, about 6 blocks away from Congress, that you can buy breakfast materials from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler1217
Business
DC
Apr 21, 2013

The best!

My GF and I had a tremendous time! Everything was convenient and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2013

Great Vacation

Great location if u looking to party!!! Right in front of the beach and many options of restaurants just a walk away. We stayed in building C which was more of the party building because of the constant music downstairs. But we loved that. There are other buildings more quiter so you have different options. Great staff especially Brian. He helped us with our bags and even set up a taxi to take us to the airport. Really nice person! At first our room was located in another building from our friends, but they moved us closer with no problem. Rooms have kitchenettes which was great if u didn't want to eat out all the time. Last but not least the pool on the 6th floor was great and the view was breath taking. We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get tricked by the restaurants on Ocean when they offer you 2 for 1 drinks. What they don't mention is that one drink is $45!! Buy your own bottles at the liquor store! And definitely visit Mangos it's a great place to listen to music and watch some great performances all for a $5 entrance fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top