$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

4 stars
1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly... See full review

  • Black barbie
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great trip

We had a great time, the hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, just steps away from most... See full review

  • Dashuttka
  • Sep 11, 2013
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Hotel is one of the most stylish properties on South Beach. This unique property encompasses 4 historical structures and one new building: Tropical, Contemporary, Deco and Retro. And, of course, all of the boutique amenities you'd expect from a hotel that is equal parts style and substance.

RESORT FEE: Congress Hotel South Beach Resort Fee includes a Welcome Drink (glass of champagne or flavored water), Rooftop Happy Hour from 5-6pm with free wine and beer, free local calls, wireless internet, daily newspaper at front office, beach and pool towels. It is $12.50 per person, per night, plus tax of 13%.

Valet parking daily available for a fee.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.1307
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International Airport - 15 miles
Area description
Congress Hotel Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to the beach, boutique shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes of Ocean Drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Congress Hotel Ocean Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Congress Hotel Ocean Drive Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection, complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
1 Bedroom Suite Standard
Room includes 1 king along with millwork and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to designer mosaic tiles, soaking tubs, rain fall shower heads and granite tops in all the bathrooms. The beds are covered by the finest 300 count Egyptian cotton linens, Bathrobes as well as H2O plus bath amenities are provided, Flat Screen TV's and a CD player / radio alarm clock with MP3 connection. complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
The Strand Ocean Drive Hotel offers two distinct dining options from the casual to the more sophisticated - the Atlantic Grill and Bar and Cafe Medi - serving international cuisine specializing in seafood, pasta and steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler1217
DC
Apr 21, 2013

The best!

My GF and I had a tremendous time! Everything was convenient and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franny the traveler
San Diego
Jun 28, 2014

Nice location, clean room

I was happy with the hotel..Staff wasn't too helpful... Couldn't get towels or shampoos delivered until morning, when we had used up our first set. But not too big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ily1509
New York
Jun 10, 2014

Great location

Hotel was close to everything! If I go back To Miami we will definitely consider stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Contreras1983
Washington,DC
May 21, 2014

Great Location, Staff not very friendly

it was ok, the location is great. I felt like the staff could have been more friendly. The beach is a very short walk away you are on Ocean with is THE HOTSPOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a pizza place that sells pizza by the slice very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Marie G
Boston
May 1, 2014

You literally can't find a better location ...

If youre looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of South Beach this is the place. Its located right on Ocean Drive with tons of bars, restaurants and stores right outside your door and an absolutely gorgeous beach across the street. The hotel itself is kinda small, made up of 3 different buildings, but the rooms are spacious and pretty nice. It's also a huge plus having your own kitchenette, probably not enough to cook yourself a 3 course meal but perfect for keeping your beers cold and reheating leftovers. The rooftop pool itself isnt very special but the view is amazing and you can't beat the 5-6pm Happy Hour. Charlie, Eddie and everyone else working the bar were awesome. We ended up checking in and out twice because we decided to stay another day and they all went pretty smoothly, although we weren't able to check-in to our room early and had to wait until 4pm the first time, which kinda sucks when your flight gets in at 9am, but they were able to store our luggage for us in the meantime which was a big help. The day of the 2nd check-in our room wasn't available until almost 5pm but the manager and guy working at the front desk were very apologetic and upgraded us to a double which was much appreciated. The lobby is pretty small and hectic around check-in/checkout times and it took quite a while for our bags to get up to the room since there's only 1 bellboy, but you're in Miami -- having to sit on your balcony and stare at a gorgeous beach while waiting for your bags isnt such a bad thing I guess. All in all I would 100% stay at the Congress Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenbear7
Key Largo, FL
May 1, 2014

awesome stay!

When my fiancee and I come to south beach we always stay here. We love it!! Close to all the action and the rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfy. Staff is friendly and thoughtful. Wec love the rooftop pool and the view is amazing! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maupin
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE-Worst Hotel Experience in 20 Years

Disgusting conditions and lack of respect for guests. Promotion of this hotel in any form is directly putting guests safety and health at risk. 1. The room was unsanitary- -Broken wine glass (fractured stem) found underneath our mattress -Feces covered towel found under our mattress 2. Professionalism -Front desk was unprofessional Front desk employee answered the phone mid conversation handing us the key and not explaining there was an entrance code/another building for our room. After 20+ minutes looking around we retreated and asked the front desk employee where our room was...since he was to busy ignoring us and talking to a non hotel guest 5 minutes later we were helped by the bell hop. In total it took 30min to find the room that was ironically 150 steps away from the front desk. Overall, it was a frightening experience that left my fiancée and I up all night unable to sleep due to the inhabitable cleanliness. Have tried several times to get in contact with the hotel manager and have yet to receive a return phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanessaC
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Good if you're on a budget

The hotel was in a great location- close to the beach and it was easy to walk to several restaurants, shops, and clubs. It's a great place to stay if you are looking for a fun weekend on a budget. The room was good- definitely clean and very spacious, so my boyfriend and I were able to spread out. However, it was pretty dated and wasn't cleaned until 4-5 pm every day (which was usually an inconvenience as it was right when we returned from the beach). The free happy hour sounded like a nice touch but was a joke-super crowded, weak drinks, and I felt awful for the bartenders. The staff was friendly and overall it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black barbie
new jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines day weekend

Hotel stay was awesome, staff was very pleasant and hotel is in the heart of EVERY THING! Directly on the strip amongst all the entertainment and nightlife. I definitely will stay here again ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Www.worldcrawl.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReVisiters
New York
Feb 14, 2014

Good for a party

If you stay out late and like to party this would be a great hotel. The room is very nice and fun but the noise level at night is loud with the party happening outside. For late night-ers this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Betsy for Brunch was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Hotel Ocean Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Contreras1983
Washington,DC
Feb 10, 2014

GREAT LOCATIONS, OK HOTEL.

My wife ad I stayed for 6 nights 7 days in December, the hotel was ok but the location was great. It is right on Ocean Drive close to the all the night life. It is Very loud at night becuase everyone is partying . The rooms were ok, I like the fact that it has a ktichenette. I would stay again, beause you can't beat the location or the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pizza place close by that has good prices, if you have Dinner on any of the Restuarants on Ocean Drive they are expensive and they all include 18-20% gratuity on the check.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search