$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Colony Hotel

3 stars
View map of 736 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colony Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Compa Canelo
Business
Compton Ca
Oct 14, 2010

Nice

It was pretty kool !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2010

OK Hotel

After making a reservation through [...] colony hotel did not recognize the reservation nor did it go through for me to check in and i had to wait till end of day to get my room. Once i received the room, it had no shower curtain and broken iron. After complaining, they gave us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2010

OK Hotel

After making a reservation through [...] colony hotel did not recognize the reservation nor did it go through for me to check in and i had to wait till end of day to get my room. Once i received the room, it had no shower curtain and broken iron. After complaining, they gave us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DNS
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2010

Worst Hotel

We requested a non smoking room but instead we got a room that was a chimney. The bathroom was in need of repairs, it was more like a 1 star than 3. I actually had to book another hotel that same night because of the overwhelming cigarrette smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth "I like the Ritz"
Business
NYC
Jun 22, 2010

Surprisingly good!

After reading the reviews of this hotel which were mediocre, I was pretty surprised that I was actually pleased with my stay here. Room was very air conditioned and clean (spotless)and since we were in the back of the hotel, quiet as well. I would definitely come back here as the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Betsey Hotel. Fabulous drinks and ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 16, 2010

Roach Hotel

This hotel is the best for location. However, the rooms are much too small,and we saw roaches on the bar area downstairs. I would never eat from this hotel. Maintance for the rooms were good, and the rooms were cleaned well. If your looking for the best location stay here, but you must realize everything else falls short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevendar Hotel, has the best outside fun and daily events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtina
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jun 7, 2010

The Perfect Location

Great Location. Great Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelander is a great place to start your night and it's right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtina
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jun 7, 2010

The Perfect Location

Great Location. Great Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelander is a great place to start your night and it's right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was close to all the great places in South Beach a nice experience :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, New York
Apr 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Parking is a problem in South Beach but it was nice to have the Valet park the car at a flat rate of $22 for in / out. The hotel and the furniture is a bit old but the room was clean enough to hang your hat. Staff was very nice. I would go there again. You walk out the door and you're on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top