$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Colony Hotel

3 stars
View map of 736 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colony Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nightlifeprincess
Business
Newark, DE
Jan 19, 2011

A good short stay

My friends and I stayed here for a night just off a whim. The staff were very helpful and very nice to us. For the price, its a perfect short stay hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Compa Canelo
Business
Compton Ca
Oct 14, 2010

Nice

It was pretty kool !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DNS
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2010

Worst Hotel

We requested a non smoking room but instead we got a room that was a chimney. The bathroom was in need of repairs, it was more like a 1 star than 3. I actually had to book another hotel that same night because of the overwhelming cigarrette smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth "I like the Ritz"
Business
NYC
Jun 22, 2010

Surprisingly good!

After reading the reviews of this hotel which were mediocre, I was pretty surprised that I was actually pleased with my stay here. Room was very air conditioned and clean (spotless)and since we were in the back of the hotel, quiet as well. I would definitely come back here as the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Betsey Hotel. Fabulous drinks and ambiance.

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 16, 2010

Roach Hotel

This hotel is the best for location. However, the rooms are much too small,and we saw roaches on the bar area downstairs. I would never eat from this hotel. Maintance for the rooms were good, and the rooms were cleaned well. If your looking for the best location stay here, but you must realize everything else falls short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevendar Hotel, has the best outside fun and daily events.

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was close to all the great places in South Beach a nice experience :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, New York
Apr 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Parking is a problem in South Beach but it was nice to have the Valet park the car at a flat rate of $22 for in / out. The hotel and the furniture is a bit old but the room was clean enough to hang your hat. Staff was very nice. I would go there again. You walk out the door and you're on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stiletto sal
Business
west palm beach
Apr 25, 2010

Miami Beach - overpriced

didn't know that I could park for free on the street with a disability plate: had to use valet parking. Fairly good response. No space in the bathroom to put your things. Small shower with shower curtain rod placed too high, permitting too much water on the floor, and the rod was barely holding the curtain. Except for mold, clean enough. Seat on toilet loose. Asked for seat and mold to be cleaned up. not done. I'd give it a one star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 15, 2010

Great price, nice clean hotel.

Great location for the price. The rooms were clean and cozy. The ac wasn't as good as it should be but good enough. It was not as noisy as we thought it would be for being on ocean drive. If you don't have very loud neighbors, it's great. It doesn't have a pool or anything resort like but at least there is no resort fee. It's close to restaurants and 15 mins to good clubs. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colony Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 28, 2010

Exactly what we wanted

Hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Good value in a perfect location! Nothing overly fancy about it but it was cozy, clean, nice tv/beds etc. Rooms are a bit small if you want 2 beds but who cares because how much time do you spend in your room in south beach anyway?? Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get the 2-25$ drinks for you and a friend and take em to the beach! The mango Mai tai and mojito were daily favorites.

Back to menu Return to top