$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Collins Hotel

3 stars
6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Excellent choice for the value!!

Excellent attention at front desk (specially from a Uruguayan lady and a Cuban guy who were... See full review

  • Tateriolo
  • Oct 13, 2013
Family of two

Great location, close to beach, Publix very close. Room was clean, staff was ok, but the AC was... See full review

  • Yourbestfriend
  • Sep 1, 2013
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Hotel Map

25.8497 -80.1208
Area served
Miami Beach - Bal Harbour
Nearby airports
The Miami International Airport is located 10.7 miles away.
Area description
Collins Hotel is across the street from the beach and is located just 5 minutes from the upscale Bal harbour Shops and 10 minutes from South Beach's Art Deco Historic District. From Miami International Airport Take NW 21st St to SR-112 (Airport Expressway). Take SR-112 East to I-195; turn left on SR - 907. Continue east until road ends at Collins Ave. Turn left on Collins, go one and half block. The hotel is located on the left hand side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julian Ortega
Colombia
Nov 8, 2013

It was good

The hotel was good. Although we have a problem with the room, because we pay for a king room and they do not have availability, the room we had was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Havana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend
Daytona Beach
Sep 1, 2013

Family of two

Great location, close to beach, Publix very close. Room was clean, staff was ok, but the AC was very loud and run constantly. I complain about it, but it was not fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VanityR
Queens, NewYork
Aug 17, 2013

Will definitely go back

It was great, great location the pool is amazing. I loved it definitely going back soon. Only problem is their checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Colombian food El Tablazo and Cuban food Las Vegas Cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakota and Tori
Augusta, Ga
Aug 16, 2013

Book This Hotel!

I stayed for three nights and it was a decent hotel. I had no complaints at all. The room was not as big as the it was depicted on the websites and the bathroom was tiny. It did include a nice little walk in closet and the staff was very friendly. The parking was only $10 per day, which was the best out of all the hotels! I searched online for days trying to find the best hotel for the most reasonable price, and this was the definitely the best option! As far as the price, the parking, the location, and the the quality of the room you won't find a better deal in Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved that everything was in walking distance of the hotel, so I didn't have to pay even more money to park in parking garages or worry about getting towed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scape from NY
Queens,Ny
Jun 18, 2013

Scape from NY

We really enjoy this vacation,walk anytime around the. Location is safe. There are many places to go for dinner I love Sazon a Cuban restaurant . The beach is cross the street .it was great. The only complaint is the staff in the front desk very unpleasant ,they look unhappy .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask to the housekeeping or the people what they recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel Centeno
Ponce PR
May 16, 2013

Make you feel sure =) !!!

Everything was excelent, clean, modern, great location to the beach just accross the street a lot of restaurant neer, good pool not that big but very clean, great staff bilingual front desk overall i will stay here again if i come back to miami beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A publix supermarket very close half a block from hotel buy basics things eat at restaurants at night because if eat 3 times a day your going to be ruin..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRAIG J
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2013

Worth the money!

Very close to the beach as advertised! Plenty of food options and Walgreens a block away. Right next door to a tour agency so we booked an everglades tour for $25/per person. Far down Collins Ave so in order to get to South Beach, Lincoln Road, Ocean drive (party scene and shopping) you had to take a $15 cab ride or catch the bus for $2. Also, you will have to bring your own umbrella for the extremely hot days as there were no vendors on the beach near the hotel that rented them. There was a beach club vendor but they charged $35 because they were technically only for club members. Would recommend to a friend on a budget (however, I booked this hotel when there was a deal going) or who just wants a more relaxing no crowds vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OutSideInWorld
Miami Beach
Apr 8, 2013

Great location

The room was clean and the location was right across from the beach. I wish parking was free, but hey, I guess you can't have everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's was pretty good, there were several fairly priced restaurants and bars in walking distance, which is great because parking and gas in that area is always an expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
apd2011
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

NOT SO GOOD

I am unsure at this point whether it was this website's fault, or the hotel's fault, but it was a complete disaster since we arrived. First, our reservation was NO WHERE to be found. My fiance and I spent a total of an FORTY FIVE MINUTES in the hotel lobby, trying to "check in". First they were trying to get a hold of this website to locate the reservation. Once the reservation was located, (that they had already hung up with customer service) then the credit card number they had on file for this website kept being declined. This was about another 20-30 minutes of wait time. Then, we had to go on 3 separate occasions to try out the room key because they continuously kept giving us a key that would not open the door. Plus the hotel manager was rude with a nasty attitude. The only reason we stayed is because we had an event we needed to attend to in the next 45 minutes and needed to get ready so we had no other choice as we were pressed on time. THE WORST PART is that since they were either too lazy or stupid to figure out how to give us our proper room key, they gave us the maid's key (which opens any and all rooms). Thank GOODNESS my fiance and I are not delinquents and did not take advantage of this but if they do this with anyone, your belongings are NOT SAFE. AWFUL. EITHER THIS WEBSITE NEEDS TO BE BETTER ABOUT SENDING RESERVATIONS TO HOTELS OR THIS HOTEL NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great for the money
Florida, USA
Apr 18, 2012

nice place to stay at the right price

the room was clean,and neat, the staff was helpfull and friendly.our room,and bed,was very comfortable.the hotlel,is smaller than the other hotels.but that what i like about it.there is a small parking fee.but its securty,is good.its near to shopping,and the beach is just across the street.i would recommed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search