$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
LOVE The Collins Hotel

The Collins Hotel always exceeds our expectations. They are clean, modern, minutes from the beach... See full review

  • Lisa Tufariello
  • Jul 30, 2015
overnight trip after cruise

great place to stay location was good people were friendly great place to stay location was good... See full review

  • Scott P.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$74
2.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 84 reviews

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Mar 29, 2010

THE GOOD BAD AND UGLY

POOR LIGHTING BAD SHOWER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
BOYNTON BCH FL
Jun 1, 2010

NICE AREA BAD "HOTEL"

THE WEATHER WAS GREAT, ALOT OF SHOPPING AND RESTURANTS, FAR FROM SOUTH BEACH, VERY DIRTY POOL UNSWIMMABLE:( NO ICE MACHINE ON SITE, HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING ON "HOTEL" PROPERTY THE HOTEL SHOULD BE A MOTEL! NOT WORTH 200.00 A NITE, GLAD IT WAS ONE NITE ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stan C.
Family
Arlington
Aug 16, 2015

I won't return!

The rooms didn't match the pictures from the internet. It was very tiny, unclean and smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anabel
Family
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Good deal. No-frills but clean

PLUSES: Nice comfortable beds, very clean sheets, towels, ect. All the staff was very helpful and nice. MY COMPLAINS: 1) Very noisy air conditioner; 2) Maids are a bit noisy and talkative, forgetting there could be people still resting next door when they come to service a room. Easy problem to fix. If management takes note of these details, we'll be happy to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
apd2011
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

NOT SO GOOD

I am unsure at this point whether it was this website's fault, or the hotel's fault, but it was a complete disaster since we arrived. First, our reservation was NO WHERE to be found. My fiance and I spent a total of an FORTY FIVE MINUTES in the hotel lobby, trying to "check in". First they were trying to get a hold of this website to locate the reservation. Once the reservation was located, (that they had already hung up with customer service) then the credit card number they had on file for this website kept being declined. This was about another 20-30 minutes of wait time. Then, we had to go on 3 separate occasions to try out the room key because they continuously kept giving us a key that would not open the door. Plus the hotel manager was rude with a nasty attitude. The only reason we stayed is because we had an event we needed to attend to in the next 45 minutes and needed to get ready so we had no other choice as we were pressed on time. THE WORST PART is that since they were either too lazy or stupid to figure out how to give us our proper room key, they gave us the maid's key (which opens any and all rooms). Thank GOODNESS my fiance and I are not delinquents and did not take advantage of this but if they do this with anyone, your belongings are NOT SAFE. AWFUL. EITHER THIS WEBSITE NEEDS TO BE BETTER ABOUT SENDING RESERVATIONS TO HOTELS OR THIS HOTEL NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flags
Business
des moines iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel was average. No wireless in rooms! I have to go and sit in lobby! Rooms were average. Cheap beds. Great place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hialeah, fl
May 28, 2010

Nice for the price

hung out with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Margaret C.
Family
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Poor Value

Hotel staff at front desk very pleasant. The hotel was smaller than expected. Rooms sparce 2 beds hanging pole and long table not what I expected. We had problems with locking the room door curtains did not fit window hence having a spot light shine through window all night (thank god just the one night). Pool very small not much seating round it and no pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KELLIE1628
Single
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I was not very pleased with this hotel/motel.I was promised an iron every morning but never got one the whole three day stay.There's no WiFi, the elevator comes down to the first floor and we had to walk down steps to get to front desk or out of the building. No microwaves other than the ones for staff in the staff room.All and all if you are just passing through for the night and all you need to do is sleep then this is your place because the bed was comfortable but rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ag
Couples
N/A
Aug 30, 2015

Not that great

The room was very small. My room didn't come with a hand towel, the water didn't get hot, so I took cold showers. The Internet connection was horrible. I would never stay here or recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top