$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location See full review

  • LundiH
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great Stay

Great location i would go back again.... great time with friends See full review

  • DjCasper
  • Nov 21, 2014
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tateriolo
Business
Montevideo
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent choice for the value!!

Excellent attention at front desk (specially from a Uruguayan lady and a Cuban guy who were great!), room is excellent, comfortable and with all you may need. Everything is clean and location is very good as it is still close to everything (if you're in a car as I did) and not in the middle of all the noise! To sum up, I would come back again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2011

Great Area, Nice View, Quite, and Clean

We visited both North and South Beach, the hotel is in the perfect area, clean hotel, nice people, and when i go again i plan on staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCasper
Business
Nashville, Tn
Nov 21, 2014

Great Stay

Great location i would go back again.... great time with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is really closes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LundiH
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 3, 2014

Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MxBx
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

good new-looking hotel

everything was very good. Some smell in the room, probably from the AC or maybe from recent renovations. Blanket is too hot for Miami and no comforters but these are just minor issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great for the money
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 18, 2012

nice place to stay at the right price

the room was clean,and neat, the staff was helpfull and friendly.our room,and bed,was very comfortable.the hotlel,is smaller than the other hotels.but that what i like about it.there is a small parking fee.but its securty,is good.its near to shopping,and the beach is just across the street.i would recommed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cristama
Business
all over the world
Aug 4, 2012

Very good for the money

The Hotel is more like a Motel, but very nice. Just across the street form the beach, 1-2 min walk. No resort fee, other hotels are charging anywhere from $15 to $30 a day. Parking only $10 /day...every where else is from $25 and up. The room i had was huge, but it was a room for people with handicap, so i don't know if all the rooms are big like that, or just the ones for people with handicap. Housekeeping every day, i didn't even see them at all, no matter what time i was leaving the room. Sometimes was early, sometimes was late, but every time i came back to my room, i had my bad made, and towels changed (it was like they knew when to go in to my room, lol). The only negative thing i have to say about the hotel is that the shower had only cold water. Water from the sink was hot, but for the shower was just a ittle warm...a little too cold to take a shower. But because was so hot outside i didn't complain about the water, i would probably wouldn't took a hot shower anyways...but i would have liked to have the option to choose what kind of shower i want to take, a cold one or a hot one... Overall, i would definately stay there again, if i would go back to Miami Beach, which i probably would, lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreyR
Business
Moscow
Nov 15, 2012

4 days nov'2012

It's far from SoBe. But just next door for Budget. So if you gonna rent a car it's a good choice. Ocean front is just about 500-meter distance to walk. The staff is friendly, cleaning well. I enjoyed it, really. But if you need nightlife it's better book something closer to the Ocean Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly Woods
Business
Upstate, New York
Apr 8, 2013

Very Happy

The Hotel was conveniently located across the street from a park on the ocean. The room was small, very clean, King Size bed comfortable. The bathroom was small but well apportioned. Room also had a small walk in closet and refridgerator. We would book a room there again. The pool was clean, and pleasant to sit at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roseann Super Sis
Business
NYC, NY
May 1, 2013

Family Reunion

Good service, bilingual, helpful employees, comfortable rooms equipped with fridge to store medicines. Wheel chair lift was available but not used. Steps were somewhat challenging for person with a cane. However, overall very happy with accommodations and would stay at the Collins Hotel again. The weather was also perfect!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close access to the beach, close to public transportation, family restaurants, Walgreens and Publix

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top