$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MALLC
Business
shangai
Feb 27, 2012

Good hotel

Simple, but nice hotel, but during my staying guests made too much noisy and walls are not sound proof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to washington avsnue,,lots os restaurants nand nght club

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anabel
Family
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Good deal. No-frills but clean

PLUSES: Nice comfortable beds, very clean sheets, towels, ect. All the staff was very helpful and nice. MY COMPLAINS: 1) Very noisy air conditioner; 2) Maids are a bit noisy and talkative, forgetting there could be people still resting next door when they come to service a room. Easy problem to fix. If management takes note of these details, we'll be happy to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
benito
Couples
Quebec, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

new year eve event

we were surprised because there was a surcharge for parking the vehicule don,t forget to tell the customers about the renovation still on the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2011

Great Area, Nice View, Quite, and Clean

We visited both North and South Beach, the hotel is in the perfect area, clean hotel, nice people, and when i go again i plan on staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flags
Business
des moines iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Average Hotel

Hotel was average. No wireless in rooms! I have to go and sit in lobby! Rooms were average. Cheap beds. Great place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuanitoMadrid
Couples
Madrid
Feb 23, 2011

Will be good this summer!

Just stayed at this hotel. It´s ok and undergoing some renovation, hence me saying that this summer it will be ok. It´s a shame that they don´t mention this anywhere when booking and all the fotos show the new rooms, not the ones currently in use. But, the staff are really friendly, the room we had was clean and at the end of the day it´s just somewhere to keep ya stuff and sleep. You can´t use the beach across from the hotel due to the infestation of parasites from the cats, obviously not the hotels fault...but again it´s something that isn´t mentioned anywhere unless you search for it....look it up on google. All in all and cheap and cheerful hotel, i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans Bar - good food/beer and huge screens if you like sport.

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuanitoMadrid
Couples
Madrid
Feb 23, 2011

Will be good this summer!

Just stayed at this hotel. It´s ok and undergoing some renovation, hence me saying that this summer it will be ok. It´s a shame that they don´t mention this anywhere when booking and all the fotos show the new rooms, not the ones currently in use. But, the staff are really friendly, the room we had was clean and at the end of the day it´s just somewhere to keep ya stuff and sleep. You can´t use the beach across from the hotel due to the infestation of parasites from the cats, obviously not the hotels fault...but again it´s something that isn´t mentioned anywhere unless you search for it....look it up on google. All in all and cheap and cheerful hotel, i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans Bar - good food/beer and huge screens if you like sport.

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Brunswick, GA
Jul 8, 2010

Clean and Good Service

The price was great and the rooms well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Cab if you going to south Beach, parking is not cheap. The Hotel have a $10.00 dollar charge per day for parking. They required a $50.00 deposit per room that was returned at checkout.

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
BOYNTON BCH FL
Jun 1, 2010

NICE AREA BAD "HOTEL"

THE WEATHER WAS GREAT, ALOT OF SHOPPING AND RESTURANTS, FAR FROM SOUTH BEACH, VERY DIRTY POOL UNSWIMMABLE:( NO ICE MACHINE ON SITE, HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING ON "HOTEL" PROPERTY THE HOTEL SHOULD BE A MOTEL! NOT WORTH 200.00 A NITE, GLAD IT WAS ONE NITE ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hialeah, fl
May 28, 2010

Nice for the price

hung out with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top