$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
LOVE The Collins Hotel

The Collins Hotel always exceeds our expectations. They are clean, modern, minutes from the beach... See full review

  • Lisa Tufariello
  • Jul 30, 2015
overnight trip after cruise

great place to stay location was good people were friendly great place to stay location was good... See full review

  • Scott P.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$74
2.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 84 reviews

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend
Couples
Daytona Beach
Sep 1, 2013

Family of two

Great location, close to beach, Publix very close. Room was clean, staff was ok, but the AC was very loud and run constantly. I complain about it, but it was not fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francine G.
Family
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Good value

Clean, friendly staff, close to the beach. A good value at $100 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stan C.
Family
Arlington
Aug 16, 2015

I won't return!

The rooms didn't match the pictures from the internet. It was very tiny, unclean and smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Tufariello
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

LOVE The Collins Hotel

The Collins Hotel always exceeds our expectations. They are clean, modern, minutes from the beach and a bus ride away from South Beach. They gave us a free upgrade with a kitchen, let us check in early, and held our luggage for HOURS while we shopped AFTER we checked out because we had a late flight and had to kill time. I cant express to you how much we appreciated the hospitality here. The staff is ALWAYS great. They also always have the best prices and availability. We stay every year for the fourth of July and cannot wait to go back. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KELLIE1628
Single
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I was not very pleased with this hotel/motel.I was promised an iron every morning but never got one the whole three day stay.There's no WiFi, the elevator comes down to the first floor and we had to walk down steps to get to front desk or out of the building. No microwaves other than the ones for staff in the staff room.All and all if you are just passing through for the night and all you need to do is sleep then this is your place because the bed was comfortable but rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolanda N.
Friends
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

First time in Miami...

Overall I enjoyed my stay here it was convenient to everything. The beach is basically a five minute walk. 15 minute cab ride to South Beach. Bathroom was a little small didn't like the fact that there was not another mirror outside of the bathroom the beds were comfortable. I did have a couple problems with the room it had a really bad mold old stale smell that you could not get away from. We had two beds and one of the beds were clean, on one bed I did find a hair or two in the bed. I noticed that The duvet cover wasn't clean. When I approach the staff about The smell in the duvet cover they told me that housekeeping would clean the room very good and give me a new blanket however they just turned it inside out. I did put below average for cleaning only because of the bed in the floor wasn't slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Margaret C.
Family
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Poor Value

Hotel staff at front desk very pleasant. The hotel was smaller than expected. Rooms sparce 2 beds hanging pole and long table not what I expected. We had problems with locking the room door curtains did not fit window hence having a spot light shine through window all night (thank god just the one night). Pool very small not much seating round it and no pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott P.
Couples
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

overnight trip after cruise

great place to stay location was good people were friendly great place to stay location was good people were friendly pool was nice. walking distance to food and beach, shopping nice can catch the bus to other places near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LundiH
Single
Austin, Texas
Dec 3, 2014

Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCasper
Friends
Nashville, Tn
Nov 21, 2014

Great Stay

Great location i would go back again.... great time with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is really closes

Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shark Food
Couples
San Bruno, California
Sep 20, 2014

Nice clean rooms.

Helpful staff. Nice pool. Swimming beach across street, but you need to walk about 1/2 block down street to access it. Newer TV's, but why do they put speakers on the backside? You need to have it turned up loud to hear it, and you can hear the neighbors TV because of it!! Not hotels fault, but TV manufacturers!!!! Something for them to think about when its time to replace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian Restaurant across street in neighbor hotel. Rated good on Yelp.

Back to menu Return to top