$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
overnight trip after cruise

great place to stay location was good people were friendly great place to stay location was good... See full review

  • Scott P.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location See full review

  • LundiH
  • Dec 3, 2014
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scape from NY
Queens,Ny
Jun 18, 2013

Scape from NY

We really enjoy this vacation,walk anytime around the. Location is safe. There are many places to go for dinner I love Sazon a Cuban restaurant . The beach is cross the street .it was great. The only complaint is the staff in the front desk very unpleasant ,they look unhappy .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask to the housekeeping or the people what they recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolanda N.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

First time in Miami...

Overall I enjoyed my stay here it was convenient to everything. The beach is basically a five minute walk. 15 minute cab ride to South Beach. Bathroom was a little small didn't like the fact that there was not another mirror outside of the bathroom the beds were comfortable. I did have a couple problems with the room it had a really bad mold old stale smell that you could not get away from. We had two beds and one of the beds were clean, on one bed I did find a hair or two in the bed. I noticed that The duvet cover wasn't clean. When I approach the staff about The smell in the duvet cover they told me that housekeeping would clean the room very good and give me a new blanket however they just turned it inside out. I did put below average for cleaning only because of the bed in the floor wasn't slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Margaret C.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Poor Value

Hotel staff at front desk very pleasant. The hotel was smaller than expected. Rooms sparce 2 beds hanging pole and long table not what I expected. We had problems with locking the room door curtains did not fit window hence having a spot light shine through window all night (thank god just the one night). Pool very small not much seating round it and no pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott P.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

overnight trip after cruise

great place to stay location was good people were friendly great place to stay location was good people were friendly pool was nice. walking distance to food and beach, shopping nice can catch the bus to other places near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ksaw
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great bday

The hotel was okay. There was a shortage of towels and wash cloths. Hidden fee of $15 a day fir parking. I will not stay at the hotel again but had a great location near the beach and tons of resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LundiH
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 3, 2014

Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCasper
Business
Nashville, Tn
Nov 21, 2014

Great Stay

Great location i would go back again.... great time with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is really closes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shark Food
Business
San Bruno, California
Sep 20, 2014

Nice clean rooms.

Helpful staff. Nice pool. Swimming beach across street, but you need to walk about 1/2 block down street to access it. Newer TV's, but why do they put speakers on the backside? You need to have it turned up loud to hear it, and you can hear the neighbors TV because of it!! Not hotels fault, but TV manufacturers!!!! Something for them to think about when its time to replace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian Restaurant across street in neighbor hotel. Rated good on Yelp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atlassan
Business
Guadeloupe
Jul 29, 2014

Good hotel !

Good hotel ! Room is clean and very comfortable. Only drawback the too noisy air conditioning. Otherwise, I recommend it for short stays when we know that we are going to spend most of the time outside :p Good report quality/price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julian Ortega
Business
Colombia
Nov 8, 2013

It was good

The hotel was good. Although we have a problem with the room, because we pay for a king room and they do not have availability, the room we had was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Havana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tateriolo
Business
Montevideo
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent choice for the value!!

Excellent attention at front desk (specially from a Uruguayan lady and a Cuban guy who were great!), room is excellent, comfortable and with all you may need. Everything is clean and location is very good as it is still close to everything (if you're in a car as I did) and not in the middle of all the noise! To sum up, I would come back again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top