$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
23 out of 168
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly service

The hotel charge $7.00 for beach towel and using spa. Breakfast was not continental and just a bagel and coffee only. When complaint about this no action has been taken. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
South Beach Florida
Aug 10, 2009

Not so good

charged $7 a day for towels for pool. Charged $27 a day for parking of the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
Miami Beach lover
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2010

Clinton Commonplace

I was shocked by the extra cost that I had to pay for a beach towel regardledd of whether I wanted one. Additionally the staff seem cavalier about the floodingin the hotel especially in my room which I mopped up. I thought that was unsatisfactory service on the hotel's part. Additionally the staff did not offer me a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel is steps from nightlife and about 3 blocks from the beach, perfect location if you don't plan on staying in the hotel much. The room was ok..looked like it hadnt been dusted in a while in certain spots..it was ok with quirky deco to make it look modern *example* theres an old tv with some sort of smoked glass drilled onto it to give the impression that its new. The walls are very thin so you hear everything thats being said in the next room. The hallways are very dark, lit by recessed lighting and plasma tv's on the hallway walls..which gives a very dark eerie feeling when walking to your room. The gym, well the gym consists of two treadmills an eliptical machine and some sort of chest press machine and all machines look as if the humidity of Florida has gotten to them. My room was next to the alley so i was awakened by the trash truck early after my arrival. I did love the shower though...huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel doesnt offer a shuttle from the airport so you have the option of taking a cab which is about 32 dollar flat rate into south beach or super shuttle which is about 10 dollars less than the cab but youll have stops along the way where as the cab takes you directly to your destination.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
SeanBhg
New York, NY, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Miami good location

Ok overall. Good in terms of location. Bit outdated , clean. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Clinton Hotel -- It is what it is.

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, it is an odd set up super modern, everything is blacklit, the rooms don't really have an overhead light and there is a window from the bathroom into the room, its kind of like a version of the future from a James Bond film from the 70's. That said, there are some pluses and minuses about the hotel, on the plus side, the location and price were great. You are three blocks from the beach, you can walk to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and clubs. They give you chairs and towels for the beach. On the negative side-- It was fairly quite when I was there but the walls are thin. Its probably not suited to families, more so young groups looking to party and maybe young couples. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants walking distance from hotel, I went to Grillfish, BLT Steak, Puerto Sagua, and a brazilian steakhouse. They were all great.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
Successful gentleman
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

Good not great

The hotel was in a perfect location. It is near Ocean drive and also close to the many clubs on Washington. The staff was top notch and very helpful. The issues I had was with the size of the room. It was small at best and still had a CRT TV. The hotel promises free drinks from 7-8pm however it is only gin and vodka. I expected a 4 star hotel and was greeted with a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. I suppose if you average the two out you would get a 4 but the hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is the largest nightclub in Miami and it is only a short walk from the hotel. Be sure to get a pass from the concierge at the front desk.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Ohio
Nov 12, 2010

It is okay

Room is small but modern and adequate. Location is great, close to the beach but a bit further from Lincoln Road. Resort fee of 7.50 covers internet, towels (whether you use it or not), and complimentary drinks (vodka and gin only, baby size and true as others have said, really watered down). They don't make your bed untl late in the day. They don't replace the towels you use. Overall okay for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
No relish
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2011

Decent Hotel

The hallways are extremely dark. Otherwise, it was a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
Kerenny1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Feb 13, 2014

Hotel Clinton 3 1/2 stars

The location was good, the room average, the staff friendly, the breakfast was not included in my package. The shuttle from the airport was a saving. The downside was my jacket was stolen while under the watch of the concierge while I was checking out. They didn't offer to compensate me and I traveled back up north on the coldest day of the storm without a coat. I would recommend the hotel, but not to use the concierge to store bags when checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping around Collins ave near the hotel was terrific. There were plenty of restaurants and it was not too far from Lincoln Drive.

Back to menu Return to top