$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
236 reviews
Great times

Hotel was at a great location from the strip and beaches. Great overall experience See full review

  • JOSE A.
  • Apr 15, 2015
great environment for couples

This hotel experience was peaceful AND I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL & VERY... See full review

  • cedric carter347
  • Feb 21, 2015

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Property features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Highlights

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Nearby attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Policies
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 236
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob & Beth
Business
CM, Winchester, VA
Jan 25, 2014

Beat the cold getaway

To start off the elevator was very small & very noisy. I was nervous each time I got on it. The pool was the smallest I have ever seen & it was not big enough for swimming. It was only big enough for soaking your feet. There was a lot of noise around the hotel and we could hear all of it from our room. We could hear the person in the next room coughing, also could hear doors slamming & people talking into the early morning hours. In early morning could hear construction noise outside. This is not a restful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a little more than 2 blocks away and was very nice. There were no nice restaurants or shopping within walking distance.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel Clinton South Beach

This Hotel was very poorly managed, dirty and with a cliental that was a mixture of tourists and some shady [*] characters. Even though I paid to stay there I ended up calling a friend and stayed the night with them as I found the place unsafe and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach south of 5th Street is the best, great neighborhood feel with great restaurants and more upscale.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Other than the fact that this hotel has a great location, everything else about this hotel is horrible! The lighting in the hallways are so dim, you can barely see where you're going. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you. They charge you a resort fee per day which covers beach towels, but they only gave us regular white shower towels because they said they were out of beach towels every day. Most of the staff are very UNhelpful and UNfriendly. The hotel is also not very safe. Someone broke into our hotel room and then when I went to the front desk to complain, they could only tell me that I had to wait until later that night when security came in to check the key entry log and to call the police to file a report. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tandy P
Business
Macon, GA
Jun 14, 2011

Stay away!!

I recently stayed at the New Clinton Hotel from June 8-June 12. I reserved two balcony rooms and I was extremely disappointed with the entire experience. The first issue that my friends and I ran into was the fact that the hotel was nothing like what the internet described. I was under the impression that we were going to check into this hotel that was really nice, but when we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed by air freshner and incents. It was ridiculous. On top of that when we went into our rooms, the first room which over looked the fountain was extremely small. There was no iron in the room, the bed was really small, the shower leaked, the mini wet bar did not get cold, bo cd player and there were burned iron impressions in the carpet. In the second room that we reserved, there was not even a wet bar in it, they had to bring one in. On top of that the pool that they mentioned on the website was so small that no more than 10 people could stand in it. There was no way anyone would be able to swim in it because the pool was not longer than 12 feet at the most. When we went to the front desk to express our concern, we recieved this blank stare and the clerk at the desk told me that we could upgrade to a loft for an extra $30 a day?? I asked what the procedure was for recieveing a refund because I was not satisfied with the hotel at all. She told me that there would be a hold on my card for about 7 days [...]. Since I was stuck in this situation with a hold on my card, I tried to make the best of it until, on day two after housekeeping came in to clean the room, some of our personal items came up missing. When it was reported to the front desk, they said that they would check into it but we never heard anything back from them, not even nothing from management. From that point on we decided not to use housekeeping anymore because something else might come up missing. Om top of that I guess the hotel is still under rennovation, because everymore we woke up to hammering, drills and banging. The hotel as a whole is NOTHING like what they described on the website. It is very misleading. For the price that this hotel charges I would expect alot more but I was extremely disappointed in this hotel and will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sony 860
Business
Ct
Dec 4, 2014

Bad experience

Complete ripoff unfriendly staff was deceived by photos and immediately checked within 5 mins of checki in refused to refund because of hotel policy so I lost 245 hard earned dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepless in miami
Business
Everywhere, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Just Ok

As an avid traveller and occupant at many a hotel during my trips, this hotel left alot to be desired. While the balcony was spacious and the view decent here are a few general observations & what I considered to be cons: •small elevator, if with alot of people or alot of luggage you will need to make more than one trip •hallways are low lit almost dark (while I understand this is apart of the ambiance of the hotel it was a tad bit creepy) •room was extremely small in comparison to many hotels-while the bathroom was oddly spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 3
Business
HIghlands, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Girls Get-a-way

Myself and 2 girlfriends decided we would stay at a boutique hotel close to south beach. The service was pretty bad. The light was out in our room so the bathroom lighting was poor and it was never replaced. My headboard which is anchored to the wall came lose and stayed that way until we left. When our room was made up fresh clean towels should have been left to replace them. When we went to the desk to request fresh towels, we were told that they were being laundered which made it seem that they do not have enough towels. The pool is not kept clean and very small. The free happy hour drinks are served in small plastic cups. I understand serving plastic cups by the pool but not at the bar. Last comment is that my husband attempted to call several times to have something sent to our room. He was kept on hold and as he stated, "They were not very helpful" I personally would not stay at this hotel again. It is much better to stay closer to the hotels north of south beach area near the board walk and beach especially if you like to run or walk in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex15
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 23, 2013

I expected more than what I got.

The Hotel staff was friendly. But the room was missing an iPod Aux cable so we couldn't listen to music even though it advertised it had a iPod doc. The Blowdryer did not have enough power to heat. The pool was a excuse of a pool, more like a kitty pool, not more than 5 ft wide and 4 ft deep. The shower leaked all over the restroom floor. Their was only one small mirror in the restroom so don't plan on checking out your outfit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Business
South Beach, Miami
Oct 21, 2010

Clinton Hotel sucks....but great area!

Front desk wasn't hospitable, room was tiny and found huge cokaroach which I killed. Pool was the size of my tube at home but the Concierge was cool ...who became my buddy the whole time I was there! Too bad I couldnt bring him back home...hehe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from Wet Willies, next to Dash, surrounded by all the Clubs.

Back to menu Return to top