$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
238 reviews
decent hotel, well located, business trip

well located, decent hotel, not too fancy, not too bad I would use it again See full review

  • Andresito from Florida
  • Jul 3, 2015
Great times

Hotel was at a great location from the strip and beaches. Great overall experience See full review

  • JOSE A.
  • Apr 15, 2015

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Property features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Highlights

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Nearby attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Policies
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 238
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crusier387
Business
Dallas
Jun 8, 2013

Really Bad Experience

Not at all what the web portrays it as and way over rated at even a 3. I was greeted by no valet to park the car, he was on the internet inside with his friend - found that out after no one at the desk was very inconvenienced by me and let me know it when I had the audacity to ask for assistance. She,begrudgingly with a scowl on her face checked me in - thanks. Room was very small, dirty, very noisy - heard every other room and everyone in hall all night and morning - including moans. Shade was broken, so no window. Dirty. Food from room service was horrible. No pictures, minimal to a point of scarcity. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
May 22, 2009

More like a 2 star hotel, awful!

This hotel is located on one of miami's busiest streets, and apparently located in the "red light district". The windows were not sound proofed at all, and traffic and other disturbing noises were heard all throughout the night. We did not get any sleep at this hotel. We complained to the staff and they simply did nothing. The Clinton hotel also charges a $7.00 fee to use their rediculously tiny pool. This hotel is more like a two star hotel, it had no amenities to offer for the price it is advertized for. The Clinton hotel looks nothing like the pictures used to describe it. Take your money somewhere else, this place was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a happy camper!!!!
Business
IL
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

The hotel was horrible. I paid an extra $500 to stay at another hotel on Ocean Ave. You all suppose to credit me for one night that I did not stay at the hotel. Hopefully, you will uphold to your word. If not I will be call you all back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best friend and father
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 23, 2010

sexy city but lodge elsewhere

Waited three hours for our room to be ready...staff is unhelpful, rude, unfriendly, lazy, and the concierge had no idea about the block his hotel sits on! The city itself is sexy and laid back, but the hotel ruined every attempt made to redeem itself over the week we were there, I was on my honeymoon, and my new wife packed us up and we left 2 hours early just because she could not take the hotel and it's staff one more moment. Will visit Miami and South Beach again, but never ever stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping location

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2009

Felt like I was staying in a brothel

First of all there is no where to park. If you want to do valet parking it is $27 a day! They don't even give you vouchers to park in public parking which is $20 a day. Next, you get to pay $8 a day (even if you don't want to) to use the pool (which is 8x12 and 5 feet deep and situated in an alley) and the work out center (which had 3 machines). The walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbors conversation (TV and music also), the people running around upstairs, and people coming in from the bars at 6 am. The hotel is super dark. The walls are painted dark purple and there is hardly any light. We felt like we were staying in a brothel. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the rooms were clean. Would not recommend this hotel if you have children because there is constant pot smoking going on and rowdy people arriving home from the bars. Would not recommend this hotel if you would like to sleep in or have a peaceful vaction. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice swimming pool or a large room. Probably would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mystones
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

The price you

Don't be fooled by what you see online. This hotel really sucked, but when you are in Miami to party and don't care about staying indoors it really does not matter. I booked this hotel because my friends were planning on staying there since it was close to the beach. When we arrived the first thing that came out of my friends mouth was that the hotel looked better in the pictures. I pool was very small and the most ackward thing was that the hotel had balconies that overlooked the pool. I mean the pool was on the ground level and my friend who spent extra money for a room with a balcony got one that was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Some view that was. The shower sucked so bad that everytime my wife and I got done taking a shower the floor outside the bathroom was flooded. The lighting was so awful that in the bathroom when I tried to shave I had a hard time. You walk outside your room and get a musty smell in the gloomy lit hallways. The elevator that only services four floors got several people stuck on the 2nd floor on their first day there. If it was me after that incident I would have left. Overall in my travels I think that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed at and never plan on going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Terrible Service

Staff was unfriendly and not helpful! They also provide a rate, but fail to mention that parking is $27 a day and they charge $8 a day for towels and internet (even if you do not use them). It was also extremely dark in the hotel. I felt like I was in a night club. I would never stay there again. If you just want a bed to sleep in...then go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loriarche44
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

2 day Miami trip

Hotel wasn't good. I wouldn't stay again. No hot water In room and they didn't fix. Also air conditioning was broken so it was either running and ice cold or not running and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln avenue has great shopping.

Back to menu Return to top