$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Me 13 You
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 19, 2013

Girls Birthday getaway

I planned my 30th birthday for South Beach. The hotel is in a good location. We stayed 3 days and didnt know we could take the 25cent bus to go up and down the strip or rent scooters and ride around. Another hotel that I think is great is called The Hotel, if you don't mind spending a little more money. All and all if I had to stay at this hotel again I would for the price. The hotel pool sucks also but your so close to the beach that it in my opinion didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good only about 2 blocks from the beach and shopping is all in walking distance. There is a big shopping area on the strip but you'll have to walk far so its best to catch the 25cents bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerG
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 9, 2013

Convenient, but...

We stayed here a couple years ago and thought it was a good place. However, this year, we found the room to be gross because of some unidentified little bugs-- some with wings. The maid service is good. Exterminator needed?? Positives: free airport shuttle round trip, free happy hour from 7-8 with the cool Mark, convenient location Basically, if you aren't going with expectations of luxury and want a convenient pretty OK spot... This is a good place. It just happens that my bf and I got paranoid that bugs would crawl on us in our sleep... And that isn't pleasant no matter how small they are. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY LIN
Business
san fransisco
Nov 10, 2013

my experence

The room is very clean but very loud outside at night,and the room sound insulation is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob.o
Business
chicago, il
Dec 4, 2013

okay for walking distance

Decent hotel for a quick trip. Room was very small. Mattress wasn't all that comfortable, but for 2 days, it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBVacationer
Business
Virginia
May 23, 2009

Nice but Loud

the rooms were decent, not completely spotless (dusty spots) but clean enough. it did tend to be quite noisy, walls seem paper thin. be weary of the dark halls with black lighting, but i guess it gave the hotel character. also, there's only one elevator and its pretty tiny (incase you are weary of tight spaces). all it all, its best for its location. really close to the ocean and 7th entrance. not too too busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

definitely enjoyed just asking around for places to eat. great walking distance places to go: sushi rocks, puerto sagua

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indavanh
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2007

It was an ok stay

I didn't like that the bathroom door would block the entrance of the room, but it was an ok place to stay. The room was small but big enough for two. The elevator was super small and I felt claustrophobic at times. Our room was right above the streets and it was noisy during late hours because you hear traffic and drunk people. Overall, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It depends which way you go after leaving the hotel. There's shopping and good food either way you go. A lil expensive but good food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
May 23, 2011

Great Location butt...

Great location but everything else lacked. Sheets weren't really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for having a good time in South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly!!!

My stay was okay at this hotel. The lobby area could have been more inviting. Meaning, they could have made it more of a meeting spot. Every time we would walked through the hotel, no one was there! They could played better music, light candles and had someone work at the bar. No one was ever at the bar, so you couldn't evenget a drink! Isn't that what Miami is about? The pool is VERY small! The restaurant looked deserted! I never saw anyone dining in the restaurant. It was located off to the side, that you wouldn't even know it was there! The shower head should be on the other side of the wall... When you turn it on, you will get wet because it is behind the shower door. The work out room SUCKED!!! What a disappointment!. We had every intention to work-out everday and couldn't because the equiptment didn't work!! And last....we tried to take a shower and the entire shower knob came off!! This was due to the screws coming out. We called for someone to come and fix it. Well... the did come to the room to look at it. Said they would be back, and never returned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

Paper thin walls

I got to South Beach quite often.. about twice a year. I like to stay at different hotels to do some comparison. The Cliton was in a great location, hotel staff was GREAT!! Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable the only thing that was not to my satisfaction was that the walls were paper thin! To some, this may not be an issue, to others it will most definitely be an issue. If you do stay here, request the top floor if possible. It sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Other than that, the price was right and everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was only two blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Aug 20, 2009

Safe bet

The hotal was good value for the dollars spent. I would not consider it a top of the line facility, but defintley adequite. The rooms are clean, and small, but they could use a sitting chair. Small resteraunt and bar was never open when I was at hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top