$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No relish
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2011

Decent Hotel

The hallways are extremely dark. Otherwise, it was a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southbeacher
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Alright Room Stay

The room was okay. Cleanliness was not the greatest. Staff were not very well informed about the area nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terriann
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

family getaway

that night at the hotel when we went to bed at around 1: am we woke up because we feel the noise of a few drops of water and we had ungran shock because the water which fell from the roof could fall on us. Sorry but never return to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawndada
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Good Location and Price

Checking in was no hassel. When I went to my room it wasnt what i requested or paid for. Called front desk an they said they didnt have any more double beds but the young lady at the desk said she would be more then happy to upgrade us to a suite for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkryn
Business
ransom illinois
Mar 27, 2012

clinton,not so good

beds uncomfortable, balcony faced others, smokers acroshor wqas 7 to 8 all drinks of vodka and gins the 6 foot width of the 2 foot pool,and the slow cascading waterfall,noisey from the bar next door,and the drinks were 12.95 for a captin and coke. happy hour all drinks free for vodka and gin,with a mixer of several choices,Pizza was great,the food is high quality,be prepared for turkis water pipes, what they had to smoke i have no idea,but was not dtug related.2 blocks from south beach,my first hour waling through the street, was grabbed by a Gang Banger,after he demanded me take his photo,kissed my left chhek,and licked me down my neck, I am 62 and in prime would have left him on the pavement. You are at the mercy of the thugs of Miami. Washington street is filthy,and full of scum,cant beleive, the Kardasians have a botique next to the Clinton Hotel,DASH.40 dollar breakfast,payed and realized it should have been 18. My stupidity,but was being gratuity to death for 12 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizza was very good,but drinks will empty your wallet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeanBhg
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Miami good location

Ok overall. Good in terms of location. Bit outdated , clean. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twostar
Business
detroit
Jul 9, 2012

First time in miami

the location of the hotel is good, away from the night life of ocean dr and within walkable distance to shopping and beach. apart that there is nothing great about the hotel.. definitely not a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del and San
Business
Bronx, N.Y.
Sep 12, 2012

Great Hotel Location

The location of this hotel is prime. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the night life SoBe provides. The only disappointment was the size of the so called pool. When we saw it, we were hysterical laughing because it was more the size of a bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goya's Peruvian food, 11st Diner, and Puerto Sagua cuban cuisine are all great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del Boy
Business
UK
Nov 16, 2012

Good Location for South Beach

No complaints - has a free airport shuttle to Airport - no pool to speak of - limited sun bathing area - I would stay again if staying below 17th street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive close by. Mansion, Cameo & Mango's nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel rc
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Average hotel

Hotel was clean, overpriced for what you get. Room was not cleaned until late in the day. Good location, expensive valet service and it takes 15 min to get your car. Not worth it for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top