$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrian Constantinescu
Business
WA
Jul 10, 2012

Highly overated

This is not a 4 star hotel by any means. More like a 2.5 star hotel. Small room, not very clean. We had to ask for shower gel and toilet paper because the cleaning lady didn't replace them. The elevator barely works. Actually the label shows that it's licensed until the end of 2011. We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. Plus, some of the hotel advertisment is just false: "Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes." Never saw any robes. "Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas." Our room didn't have either balcony or spa tub. The only good thing about this hotel is that it's very close to Ocean dr. and the night life. Next time we'll try a different hotel in the same area. For more than $1000 a week we can get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrian Constantinescu
Business
WA
Jul 16, 2012

small 2 star hotel

small room, not very clean, definetely not a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole7
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2012

2 thumbs down for a couples trip!!!!!

A/C in the room was GREAT bathroom had mold on the ceiling. Hallways were dark and creepy. Pool water was dirty. Its only one elevator and it was SKETCHY!!!! Small and old. Ice machine didnt work on the 4th floor. Overall not a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domer's Mom
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

Clinton should be classier

I was disappointed in this hotel. I was expecting a little classier place. The hallways and ceilings were a bluish purple with low lighting. There were nude silhouettes of a man and women by the room numbers. It gave one a feeling of a singles type place. I know they were trying for the art deco feel but it ended up being tacky.The rooms were ok, bed was comfortable. We were unable to use the additional security lock on the door as it was not correctly installed. The bath had been updated with a large shower. It was clean although I noticed a strong bleach smell when we first entered the room. The location was great, 3 blocks from the beach. The airport shuttle was a plus. We did rent a car for 2 of the days and used the hotel valet. One day they brought the wrong vehicle to us. This also happened to a guest of ours who used the valet service as well. The front desk staff were kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
necotek
Business
boston ma
Apr 13, 2013

only ok

clean the rooms very late, some staff are friendly other are not that nice, the shuttle drver is the only one above average, very frinedly, answer all questions, make you feel that you have a friend there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 3
Business
HIghlands, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Girls Get-a-way

Myself and 2 girlfriends decided we would stay at a boutique hotel close to south beach. The service was pretty bad. The light was out in our room so the bathroom lighting was poor and it was never replaced. My headboard which is anchored to the wall came lose and stayed that way until we left. When our room was made up fresh clean towels should have been left to replace them. When we went to the desk to request fresh towels, we were told that they were being laundered which made it seem that they do not have enough towels. The pool is not kept clean and very small. The free happy hour drinks are served in small plastic cups. I understand serving plastic cups by the pool but not at the bar. Last comment is that my husband attempted to call several times to have something sent to our room. He was kept on hold and as he stated, "They were not very helpful" I personally would not stay at this hotel again. It is much better to stay closer to the hotels north of south beach area near the board walk and beach especially if you like to run or walk in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex15
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 23, 2013

I expected more than what I got.

The Hotel staff was friendly. But the room was missing an iPod Aux cable so we couldn't listen to music even though it advertised it had a iPod doc. The Blowdryer did not have enough power to heat. The pool was a excuse of a pool, more like a kitty pool, not more than 5 ft wide and 4 ft deep. The shower leaked all over the restroom floor. Their was only one small mirror in the restroom so don't plan on checking out your outfit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia artist
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 10, 2013

Staff

I was unable to find a taxi for my Art Basel event. Worried, I asked Joel, the hotel attendant for help. He spoke with Andre another attendant and he himself took me to my event in his own car...now how do you rate that as quality service? Its beyond any other courtesy I have ever received in any hotel around the world! 100 points!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan New York
Apr 11, 2011

Bad Bad Service

The hotel was fine and clean, however the staff was lacking in knowledge and slow!!!!!!. For 2 days in a row I waited over 35 minutes for the valet service to get my car. ONe day I was told that no one had told them and on the second day it was a new valet. If you're traveling for business and want to get to your appointments on time stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top