$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 3
Business
HIghlands, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Girls Get-a-way

Myself and 2 girlfriends decided we would stay at a boutique hotel close to south beach. The service was pretty bad. The light was out in our room so the bathroom lighting was poor and it was never replaced. My headboard which is anchored to the wall came lose and stayed that way until we left. When our room was made up fresh clean towels should have been left to replace them. When we went to the desk to request fresh towels, we were told that they were being laundered which made it seem that they do not have enough towels. The pool is not kept clean and very small. The free happy hour drinks are served in small plastic cups. I understand serving plastic cups by the pool but not at the bar. Last comment is that my husband attempted to call several times to have something sent to our room. He was kept on hold and as he stated, "They were not very helpful" I personally would not stay at this hotel again. It is much better to stay closer to the hotels north of south beach area near the board walk and beach especially if you like to run or walk in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex15
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 23, 2013

I expected more than what I got.

The Hotel staff was friendly. But the room was missing an iPod Aux cable so we couldn't listen to music even though it advertised it had a iPod doc. The Blowdryer did not have enough power to heat. The pool was a excuse of a pool, more like a kitty pool, not more than 5 ft wide and 4 ft deep. The shower leaked all over the restroom floor. Their was only one small mirror in the restroom so don't plan on checking out your outfit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia artist
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 10, 2013

Staff

I was unable to find a taxi for my Art Basel event. Worried, I asked Joel, the hotel attendant for help. He spoke with Andre another attendant and he himself took me to my event in his own car...now how do you rate that as quality service? Its beyond any other courtesy I have ever received in any hotel around the world! 100 points!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan New York
Apr 11, 2011

Bad Bad Service

The hotel was fine and clean, however the staff was lacking in knowledge and slow!!!!!!. For 2 days in a row I waited over 35 minutes for the valet service to get my car. ONe day I was told that no one had told them and on the second day it was a new valet. If you're traveling for business and want to get to your appointments on time stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel is steps from nightlife and about 3 blocks from the beach, perfect location if you don't plan on staying in the hotel much. The room was ok..looked like it hadnt been dusted in a while in certain spots..it was ok with quirky deco to make it look modern *example* theres an old tv with some sort of smoked glass drilled onto it to give the impression that its new. The walls are very thin so you hear everything thats being said in the next room. The hallways are very dark, lit by recessed lighting and plasma tv's on the hallway walls..which gives a very dark eerie feeling when walking to your room. The gym, well the gym consists of two treadmills an eliptical machine and some sort of chest press machine and all machines look as if the humidity of Florida has gotten to them. My room was next to the alley so i was awakened by the trash truck early after my arrival. I did love the shower though...huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel doesnt offer a shuttle from the airport so you have the option of taking a cab which is about 32 dollar flat rate into south beach or super shuttle which is about 10 dollars less than the cab but youll have stops along the way where as the cab takes you directly to your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jan 29, 2010

Clinton hotel

Hotel needs better maintenance. Hospitality was hit or miss great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and restaurants short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Briggs
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2009

Smells like pez and urinal cakes

Staff was curt and lazy. The doorman stood still and played with his cell phone instead of opening the door. Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! The pool was TINY, and one night filled with loud obnoxious couples until ~3am, laughing and cackling, which echoed in the courtyard and then into the room. Don't upgrade to the balcony room... NOT worth it; you get a tiny deck-thing with a cheap chair on it. The concept of the hotel was good, but very poorly executed with cheap, bad finishes, right down to the paint. The cupboard in our room was broken and hanging open when we arrived. The a/c barely worked, and the room was always musty. The onsite restaurant was always empty; possibly a sign of how good the food/service was. The pictures and hotel website make it look impressive... don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out Lincoln Rd. Mall, a short trip north. Don't be fooled by the great smell coming out of the pizza shops along the way; they smell great, but taste like nothing. Best day trip = Villa Vizcaya, a short cab ride south. Leave ~3 hours to really take it in and get some great pictures. If you wanna see celeb houses and take a boat trip out along southbeach, upgrade to the Thriller boat at Bayside; worth the few extra bucks. Designer shopping = Bal Harbour mall!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carointhecity
Business
Canada
May 20, 2009

Wouldn't stay there again...

We stayed at the Clinton for 4 nights May 15- May 19. They cleaned our room only ONCE after our first night. We called several times during the rest of our stay to have it cleaned and told us that the maids were already gone. We called for towels (cuz we ran out of towels because nobody cleaned our room for so long) and they never brought them. We had to call again for towels the next day. We had to clean our own room during our vacation because it became so messy because the maids weren't around..!!!! Some of the staff at the front desk is very unfriendly and unhelpful, only a couple were nice. They is no room service. You have to go down to the cafe downstairs to buy breakfast (which is pretty good by the way). The staff at the restaurant is very friendly. As for the rooms, they are OKAY. Very small, the shower is big. We got the one with the balcony right above the pool and it was definitely a plus. Location was the best part, you can walk everywhere!!! I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Not so great

Hotel wasn't great, the staff isn't nice or helpful. They charge you an extra $7 per night for towels, pool and internet access. And they charged $150 on my credit card right when we arrived without telling me. When I asked about it, they said it was in case I'd use the mini-bar. I was very angry about that. The rooms aren't so great, the bathroom doesn't have a bathtub and there's not a lot of light in the hotel overall. I guess you have to know that paying around $200 a night isn't that much in Miami...which was disappointing. The location is probably the only great thing about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top