$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel Clinton South Beach

This Hotel was very poorly managed, dirty and with a cliental that was a mixture of tourists and some shady [*] characters. Even though I paid to stay there I ended up calling a friend and stayed the night with them as I found the place unsafe and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach south of 5th Street is the best, great neighborhood feel with great restaurants and more upscale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best friend and father
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 23, 2010

sexy city but lodge elsewhere

Waited three hours for our room to be ready...staff is unhelpful, rude, unfriendly, lazy, and the concierge had no idea about the block his hotel sits on! The city itself is sexy and laid back, but the hotel ruined every attempt made to redeem itself over the week we were there, I was on my honeymoon, and my new wife packed us up and we left 2 hours early just because she could not take the hotel and it's staff one more moment. Will visit Miami and South Beach again, but never ever stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Other than the fact that this hotel has a great location, everything else about this hotel is horrible! The lighting in the hallways are so dim, you can barely see where you're going. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you. They charge you a resort fee per day which covers beach towels, but they only gave us regular white shower towels because they said they were out of beach towels every day. Most of the staff are very UNhelpful and UNfriendly. The hotel is also not very safe. Someone broke into our hotel room and then when I went to the front desk to complain, they could only tell me that I had to wait until later that night when security came in to check the key entry log and to call the police to file a report. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2009

Felt like I was staying in a brothel

First of all there is no where to park. If you want to do valet parking it is $27 a day! They don't even give you vouchers to park in public parking which is $20 a day. Next, you get to pay $8 a day (even if you don't want to) to use the pool (which is 8x12 and 5 feet deep and situated in an alley) and the work out center (which had 3 machines). The walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbors conversation (TV and music also), the people running around upstairs, and people coming in from the bars at 6 am. The hotel is super dark. The walls are painted dark purple and there is hardly any light. We felt like we were staying in a brothel. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the rooms were clean. Would not recommend this hotel if you have children because there is constant pot smoking going on and rowdy people arriving home from the bars. Would not recommend this hotel if you would like to sleep in or have a peaceful vaction. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice swimming pool or a large room. Probably would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seascapes 2
Business
Michigan
Aug 13, 2009

Never agian...horrible experience

Was like a wolf in sheeps clothing, pictures do not tell the stroy here, dark dingy hallways very narrow, scuffed up walls and drawers, thin walls could hear everything inside and outside, drunk people fighting outside our windows -swearing cussing, unfriendly staff, hidden $27 parking fee you dont know until you get there and the $7 fee for resort fee, pool was size of an oversized bath tub and dirty, used towels everywhere, only had one towel left for us to use, workout room was nothing - one peice of equipment, location was decent, would not accept a cancellation fee so we had to pay for a night we did not use the hotel for or would not want to stay at for a second night. Overall, would never recommend this to a friend or family or foe. Good luck on getting sleep if you decide to stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mystones
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

The price you

Don't be fooled by what you see online. This hotel really sucked, but when you are in Miami to party and don't care about staying indoors it really does not matter. I booked this hotel because my friends were planning on staying there since it was close to the beach. When we arrived the first thing that came out of my friends mouth was that the hotel looked better in the pictures. I pool was very small and the most ackward thing was that the hotel had balconies that overlooked the pool. I mean the pool was on the ground level and my friend who spent extra money for a room with a balcony got one that was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Some view that was. The shower sucked so bad that everytime my wife and I got done taking a shower the floor outside the bathroom was flooded. The lighting was so awful that in the bathroom when I tried to shave I had a hard time. You walk outside your room and get a musty smell in the gloomy lit hallways. The elevator that only services four floors got several people stuck on the 2nd floor on their first day there. If it was me after that incident I would have left. Overall in my travels I think that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed at and never plan on going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Terrible Service

Staff was unfriendly and not helpful! They also provide a rate, but fail to mention that parking is $27 a day and they charge $8 a day for towels and internet (even if you do not use them). It was also extremely dark in the hotel. I felt like I was in a night club. I would never stay there again. If you just want a bed to sleep in...then go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tandy P
Business
Macon, GA
Jun 14, 2011

Stay away!!

I recently stayed at the New Clinton Hotel from June 8-June 12. I reserved two balcony rooms and I was extremely disappointed with the entire experience. The first issue that my friends and I ran into was the fact that the hotel was nothing like what the internet described. I was under the impression that we were going to check into this hotel that was really nice, but when we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed by air freshner and incents. It was ridiculous. On top of that when we went into our rooms, the first room which over looked the fountain was extremely small. There was no iron in the room, the bed was really small, the shower leaked, the mini wet bar did not get cold, bo cd player and there were burned iron impressions in the carpet. In the second room that we reserved, there was not even a wet bar in it, they had to bring one in. On top of that the pool that they mentioned on the website was so small that no more than 10 people could stand in it. There was no way anyone would be able to swim in it because the pool was not longer than 12 feet at the most. When we went to the front desk to express our concern, we recieved this blank stare and the clerk at the desk told me that we could upgrade to a loft for an extra $30 a day?? I asked what the procedure was for recieveing a refund because I was not satisfied with the hotel at all. She told me that there would be a hold on my card for about 7 days [...]. Since I was stuck in this situation with a hold on my card, I tried to make the best of it until, on day two after housekeeping came in to clean the room, some of our personal items came up missing. When it was reported to the front desk, they said that they would check into it but we never heard anything back from them, not even nothing from management. From that point on we decided not to use housekeeping anymore because something else might come up missing. Om top of that I guess the hotel is still under rennovation, because everymore we woke up to hammering, drills and banging. The hotel as a whole is NOTHING like what they described on the website. It is very misleading. For the price that this hotel charges I would expect alot more but I was extremely disappointed in this hotel and will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Beach Florida
Aug 10, 2009

Not so good

charged $7 a day for towels for pool. Charged $27 a day for parking of the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top