$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
205 reviews
great environment for couples

This hotel experience was peaceful AND I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL & VERY... See full review

  • cedric carter347
  • Feb 21, 2015
Clinton Hotel is where it's at!

While I stayed at the Clinton in 2013, I vividly remember everything about the hotel. Everything... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Feb 20, 2015
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 27, 2009

Expected more

The room was small and the air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling. The television only showed different views of the room, but it was an excellent location and very peaceful. I didn't like the extra $7.00 a day they charge for housekeeping, I thought housekeeping is a given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenusfun
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Somewhat puzzled

Overall, we had a great time. The hotel lobby was chic and up to date. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a queen room w/balcony. Small but comfortable for two people and very useful since the rooms are none smoking. The pool and jacuzzi pictures are deceiving. We asked to stay pass 12 noon on my check out date the night before and was told two different answers by each of them. Eventually, I was able to stay until 1:00 for no charge. Ocean blvd. and beach is a short walk away. The restaurants and shops are great and the people watching is fascinating. A spectacular place to go is Mango's Tropical Cafe. Great fun day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celtics4Life
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Simple, great location and good value

The Clinton Hotel is a great value for South Beach living. Not the fanciest or classiest place, but it is effective and the location can't be beat. Rooms are on the small side, but the bathrooms are solid and the staff is EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff132
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 4, 2014

Okay Hotel in Pretty Good Location

The hotel is ok the pool is just a bit bigger than a bath tub the location is pretty good being two blocks from the center of all the action on south beach. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to and from airport if you request it a day in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nima M
Business
Alhambra, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Great location and good room but poor staff.

The room and ameneties are actually quite nice. They give you vouchers for free happy hour drinks, breakfast, beach towels and a shuttle to and from the airport which could amount to $60-70 in savings--BUT they require a 24hr advance notice if you want the shuttle on your way back out of town..and they don't tell you this when you check in-even if you came in on the shuttle. The shuttle is otherwise convenient and runs once an hour until 4 or 4:30pm. When they called me a cab on my way out of town, they called one who didn't take any credit / debit. The room is nice, clean and a good size. Each room has a "ghetto" wifi router poking out of the wall but has good internet speed. The location is in the center of south beach so truly the room / location is a great value. While I was checking out, a disgruntled couple were checking in. They were offered two twins instead of a queen which they did not want. The staff tried to convince them that the bed was bigger, to which the couple was incredulous. The staff then instead tried to convince them that the room was at least bigger, though this clearly was not a concern for the couple. Just be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff when you plan to leave on check-in to reserve their shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace1cag
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2014

Great location and close to the beach.

Overall my experience was good. This is an old hotel; however, it was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was close to the beach and that was exactly what I was looking for. I made it to the beach for 2 days and the weather was wonderful. I was disappointed that the restaurant that was next door advertised that breakfast was served all day, but when I went there the waitress advised there was no food and that she was waiting on the food truck, but there was people in there eating so that really struck me as odd. Overall, I enjoyed my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

it was JUST Ok

it was okay. the hotel was dirty and we had to wait hours just for our room to get cleaned. the food was alright but the service sucked. they had attitudes daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on the bright side, the clinton is literally like a 5 minute walk to the strip, bars, and clubs. did not have to take the bus or cab not once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Loved my stay at The Clinton

My stay was great. The location is perfect because all the clubs are on this street. But it is enough away from Ocean (2 blocks) that it does provide a bit of a refuge from the bustle and crowd. Don't get me wrong it is not perfect. The walls are thin and the hallways are dark but those are minor in comparison to the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel itself. I'd definitely stay here again. Don't care that the pool is small because the ocean is only two blocks down and it is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Jr
Business
PA
Oct 18, 2011

Very Cool Place

We just needed a room for an overnight layover and I picked Hotel Clinton based on it's price, reviews, and location. The whole place has a very unique, posh style. The room was small but chic, the LCD TV was 40", the bed was a Tempurpedic, and the bathroom was very cool with a window to the room. The staff was excellent. The iron was missing from our room and they brought one up in 2 min. The same guy gave us great suggestions for dining out and which clubs to go to. The bar/restaurant in the hotel was cool and they even had Hukkah outside in the cabanas by the pool. It is in the heart of south beach with all kinds of shopping on the same street and only 2 or maybe 3 blocks from the beach. Great food close by(check out Iron Sushi across the street or Rustica Pizza on the corner) They even have a complimentary shuttle back to the airport. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top