$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tan in the Midwest
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 16, 2009

Miami Beach May 2009 at the Clinton

Planned this trip a couple months in advance, flew in on Friday night, rented a car and drove to the airport. First thing, its easy to get to this hotel. Even in traffic its only a 20 minute ride. Valet service is excellent, by the way. $27 a day but worth it if you plan on having a car. Just call down to the front desk whenever you want the car and in 10-20 minutes its there. Very convenient. We didn't know much about the Miami Beach area. It turns out that this hotel is pretty much ideally located. On Washington, its a 5 min walk to the beach, most mornings we were out the door and walking to the beach by 9:30. Shops are all around, and there's a little convenience store about 50 feet north of the hotel. We bought breakfast stuff (yogurt, fruit and such) there most mornings. Don't bother with the restaurants on Ocean, horribly overpriced and we found the staff to be on average dismissive and inattentive. Back to the hotel, we generally headed back to the room by 1 or 2. Room was always cool, a great hideout for the afternoon heat. Blue decor inside, at first was a little overdone, but by the end of the trip I was thankful for it. We found it calming, and very easy on the eyes after being in the sun all day. Anyway, as I said, location is the best aspect. We walked to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road most nights... its about a half hour walk to Lincoln, but that was perfect to walk off dinner. Other than that, the hotel staff were professional and helpful. We'd likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car if you can avoid it. Walk. The hotel is close to everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennc5uk
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 27, 2009

not bad!

Hotel was nice. Great location. You can walk anywhere around south beach. Parking was absolutley ridiculous in south beach in general. It was crazy to have to pay $27/day for valet parking. The hotel has no parking. The pool was VERY small, but the pool area was nice. And the front desk staff was not the friendliest. I don't think I saw any of them ever smile the whole time I was there. But overall, I liked the hotel and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of shopping all around the hotel on washington ave and collins ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 2, 2011

good location, not very good services

Location is pretty good, Ocean Dr is around 3-5 min walk, Lincoln Rd is around 15-20 min walk. There are great night clubs nearby. What was missing is better services in the hotel. We have to call several times for housekeeping, and room service also not very quick. And the food that we ordered in the room was probably not of very good quality, because my boyfriend had an upset stomach after eating it. Previous hotels that we visited were of much better quality, but also of higher price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Successful gentleman
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

Good not great

The hotel was in a perfect location. It is near Ocean drive and also close to the many clubs on Washington. The staff was top notch and very helpful. The issues I had was with the size of the room. It was small at best and still had a CRT TV. The hotel promises free drinks from 7-8pm however it is only gin and vodka. I expected a 4 star hotel and was greeted with a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. I suppose if you average the two out you would get a 4 but the hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is the largest nightclub in Miami and it is only a short walk from the hotel. Be sure to get a pass from the concierge at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2010

It is okay

Room is small but modern and adequate. Location is great, close to the beach but a bit further from Lincoln Road. Resort fee of 7.50 covers internet, towels (whether you use it or not), and complimentary drinks (vodka and gin only, baby size and true as others have said, really watered down). They don't make your bed untl late in the day. They don't replace the towels you use. Overall okay for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 27, 2009

Expected more

The room was small and the air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling. The television only showed different views of the room, but it was an excellent location and very peaceful. I didn't like the extra $7.00 a day they charge for housekeeping, I thought housekeeping is a given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenusfun
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Somewhat puzzled

Overall, we had a great time. The hotel lobby was chic and up to date. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a queen room w/balcony. Small but comfortable for two people and very useful since the rooms are none smoking. The pool and jacuzzi pictures are deceiving. We asked to stay pass 12 noon on my check out date the night before and was told two different answers by each of them. Eventually, I was able to stay until 1:00 for no charge. Ocean blvd. and beach is a short walk away. The restaurants and shops are great and the people watching is fascinating. A spectacular place to go is Mango's Tropical Cafe. Great fun day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celtics4Life
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Simple, great location and good value

The Clinton Hotel is a great value for South Beach living. Not the fanciest or classiest place, but it is effective and the location can't be beat. Rooms are on the small side, but the bathrooms are solid and the staff is EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff132
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 4, 2014

Okay Hotel in Pretty Good Location

The hotel is ok the pool is just a bit bigger than a bath tub the location is pretty good being two blocks from the center of all the action on south beach. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to and from airport if you request it a day in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nima M
Business
Alhambra, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Great location and good room but poor staff.

The room and ameneties are actually quite nice. They give you vouchers for free happy hour drinks, breakfast, beach towels and a shuttle to and from the airport which could amount to $60-70 in savings--BUT they require a 24hr advance notice if you want the shuttle on your way back out of town..and they don't tell you this when you check in-even if you came in on the shuttle. The shuttle is otherwise convenient and runs once an hour until 4 or 4:30pm. When they called me a cab on my way out of town, they called one who didn't take any credit / debit. The room is nice, clean and a good size. Each room has a "ghetto" wifi router poking out of the wall but has good internet speed. The location is in the center of south beach so truly the room / location is a great value. While I was checking out, a disgruntled couple were checking in. They were offered two twins instead of a queen which they did not want. The staff tried to convince them that the bed was bigger, to which the couple was incredulous. The staff then instead tried to convince them that the room was at least bigger, though this clearly was not a concern for the couple. Just be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff when you plan to leave on check-in to reserve their shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top