$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
199 reviews
SOBE

Great place to stay close to the beach and all the fun. See full review

  • vroe
  • Aug 12, 2015
decent hotel, well located, business trip

well located, decent hotel, not too fancy, not too bad I would use it again See full review

  • Andresito from Florida
  • Jul 3, 2015

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool.

Property features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. 

Highlights

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Nearby attractions

 

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Policies
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$113
3.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$58
3.4 / 5 154 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob & Beth
Friends
CM, Winchester, VA
Jan 25, 2014

Beat the cold getaway

To start off the elevator was very small & very noisy. I was nervous each time I got on it. The pool was the smallest I have ever seen & it was not big enough for swimming. It was only big enough for soaking your feet. There was a lot of noise around the hotel and we could hear all of it from our room. We could hear the person in the next room coughing, also could hear doors slamming & people talking into the early morning hours. In early morning could hear construction noise outside. This is not a restful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a little more than 2 blocks away and was very nice. There were no nice restaurants or shopping within walking distance.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrunoC
Business
Milano, Italia
Nov 18, 2011

Very bad service

Very bad service. They changed me the reservation to another hotel for two days very bad food The personel is not helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soup R Lawyer
Business
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Apr 3, 2013

Never Again

The room was small. The walls are thin and street and room noise made it impossible to sleep until after 2:00 AM. The bedside lamp did not work. The hotel added on a mandatory $12/day service charge for internet services neither desired nor performed. I consider this just a scheme to gouge the customer outside the negotiated rate. The Florida Attorney General needs to check the practice out. Finally the restaurant does not permit charges to the room -- but does include a built in 18% gratuity in the fine print. NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crusier387
Couples
Dallas
Jun 8, 2013

Really Bad Experience

Not at all what the web portrays it as and way over rated at even a 3. I was greeted by no valet to park the car, he was on the internet inside with his friend - found that out after no one at the desk was very inconvenienced by me and let me know it when I had the audacity to ask for assistance. She,begrudgingly with a scowl on her face checked me in - thanks. Room was very small, dirty, very noisy - heard every other room and everyone in hall all night and morning - including moans. Shade was broken, so no window. Dirty. Food from room service was horrible. No pictures, minimal to a point of scarcity. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dh041502
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2013

TERRIBLE

I EXPEND TERRIBLE NIGHTS I CAN'T SLEEP THERE IS A CONSTRUCTION VERY CLOSE (ROAD) THERE ISN'T PARKING LOT THE VALET PARKING IS $ 28.00 PER NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Island, New York
May 22, 2009

More like a 2 star hotel, awful!

This hotel is located on one of miami's busiest streets, and apparently located in the "red light district". The windows were not sound proofed at all, and traffic and other disturbing noises were heard all throughout the night. We did not get any sleep at this hotel. We complained to the staff and they simply did nothing. The Clinton hotel also charges a $7.00 fee to use their rediculously tiny pool. This hotel is more like a two star hotel, it had no amenities to offer for the price it is advertized for. The Clinton hotel looks nothing like the pictures used to describe it. Take your money somewhere else, this place was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a happy camper!!!!
Couples
IL
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

The hotel was horrible. I paid an extra $500 to stay at another hotel on Ocean Ave. You all suppose to credit me for one night that I did not stay at the hotel. Hopefully, you will uphold to your word. If not I will be call you all back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 18, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE

Disappointing from start to finish. They said that they had a valet, but we waited over 30 minutes to have our car parked when we checked in. We waited another 30 minutes before we could actually check in. The room is tiny, there was water damage in the bathroom, no housekeeping in our room, the honor bar was full of half-eaten food, the staff was rude and not happy - at all. We woke up in the morning to the sound of garbage dumpsters being emptied before 7am, the walls are paper thin and we were kept up all night by people talking and laughing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly service

The hotel charge $7.00 for beach towel and using spa. Breakfast was not continental and just a bagel and coffee only. When complaint about this no action has been taken. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel Clinton South Beach

This Hotel was very poorly managed, dirty and with a cliental that was a mixture of tourists and some shady [*] characters. Even though I paid to stay there I ended up calling a friend and stayed the night with them as I found the place unsafe and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach south of 5th Street is the best, great neighborhood feel with great restaurants and more upscale.

Back to menu Return to top