$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
199 reviews
SOBE

Great place to stay close to the beach and all the fun. See full review

  • vroe
  • Aug 12, 2015
decent hotel, well located, business trip

well located, decent hotel, not too fancy, not too bad I would use it again See full review

  • Andresito from Florida
  • Jul 3, 2015

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool.

Property features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. 

Highlights

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Nearby attractions

 

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Policies
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$113
3.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$58
3.4 / 5 154 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 199
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Single
Nutley,NJ
Dec 30, 2013

kmc73

Everytihing was great. Shuttle to and from airport on time. Hotel room clean. Continental breakfest was an added plus and free happy hour drinks. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Great location One suggestion would be better lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carebare
Single
canada
May 18, 2012

Clean and Good Location

The hotel location was very good, far enough away from the strip but also close enough for easy access! Hotel room was clean, food in the restaurant not so great. I was a bit mad when the hotel charged me their daily resort fee when I never used any of the amenities listed under the so called "resort fee" Other than that stay was good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jqwe
Single
warwick england
Sep 13, 2012

chilled week end

very bright trendy hotel lovely helpful staff couple of blocks back from the beach cafe perfect for people watching while sipping an icy beer can wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Beach fan
Single
Livermore, CA
Aug 8, 2013

4 nights in July

Clean hotel & room, great location and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Open-top sightseeing tour bus outside the hotel front door for a great 4 to 5 hour tour of Miami Beach and Miami.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karahiman
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2013

awesome deal!

This is my third time in south beach and this hotel was by far the best! the rooms were modern, helpful staff and you are within a few blocks from the beach and nightlife. The shuttle was timely and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling on a budget I highly reccomend this hotel.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Single
Nutley,NJ
Dec 27, 2013

Real Nice

I stayed here for Christmas this year and it was a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff attentive, location great. One suggestion, better lighting in the bathroom. Loved the continental breakfest, good coffee, and free drinks happy hour. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis and Beach Lover
Single
Columbia, Maryland
Apr 7, 2011

Good Stay

For my first time staying in Miami Beach,I was looking for a reasonable hotel in price and a convenient location. The room was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. I booked a room at the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. I was not disappointed and would book again if I were looking for a boutique hotel in Miami Beach/South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Germany
Jun 14, 2010

It is ok after all!

I got more than what I expected. The Hotel's location was outstanding, just a few min walk from South Beach. The staff were good and polite, rooms were clean and nicely designed, but too noisy. Not a problem for me since I don't sleep early but this was what I read about this Hotel in last overviews that the walls are thin and you easily hear what your next door is doing! Despite I had paid in advance for everything including taxes, I was chartged 7.4 Day as resort fee! Even though it's not much but whn you have paid completely i would call that hidden charge which I hate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenrb
Single
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 22, 2009

South Beach Chic

This was a great location for the price. This hotel is minutes from all of the action. The hotel's decor is flawless, completely the south beach experience. The rooms were very clean and modern. One drawback was the pool was very very small and there was not a lot of room near the pool. A lot of noise was able to be heard at all hours. Also parking is not included with the stay and the price was $39.00 a day. Overall for the price it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aksmith
Single
Washington, dc
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay at a great spot

The staff were friendly and helpful. I got there before check-in and they offered to call if something opened up before the normal check-in hours. The "hello" and "have a nice day on the beach" comments as I came and went through the lobby weren't contrived and came with warmth that made me feel as though they really did hope I had a great day. This added to the nice decor and simple offerings of a clean and perfectly located hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top