$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Good choice in great location

Except for the installation of a new floor in the lobby during the week of our stay, this small hotel was comfortable: clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location in South Beach, and a happy hour with free drinks. Needs another computer for guests' use. We stayed Monday-Friday when it was quiet enough for good sleeping. Looked like it might be noisy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wolfsonian Museum at 10th Street and Washington Ave. in South Beach. A great museum of 19th and 20th century design, well worth a visit. Also, don't miss the chance to take the Art Deco guided walk, offered daily by the Visitor Center at Ocean Drive and 10th Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angles ca
Jul 31, 2010

great experience

rooms were very comfy, clean, neat, and kept cool. The hotel is near many local shops restaurants and most importantly near the beach. the staff were friendly and recognized u by name. the only thing that was missing was a bigger pool and party but i guess its more of a family place, if your with the fam its a great place to stay with an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 16, 2009

Miami Vacation

It was plesant. The staff was polite and friendly the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Colombian dining across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Sep 19, 2009

sweet stay

I loved the hotel! the location was really great. close to everything. there was a scooter rental place like a block away, snorkeling/scuba diving place right across from the hotel too. we stayed for two nights- on the first night, lukily no one was in the rooms next to ours, so it was VERY quiet. but second night, ppl checked into rooms next to ours, and i could hear ppl talking or their tv sounds... the wall was very thin. but lukily we didn't get to hear those "sounds" because we fell asleep early that night. the maid didn't clean up our room when we were away, so we just called the front desk and they cleaned it up very soon. the bathroom was really cool. you could see thru the glass and all. i really liked the room, it was very modern, well-designed and clean. I wouldn't recommend it to families thou. but for couples, it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dc
Jun 21, 2011

Lovely

Staff was great ... Room was ok but need a microwave..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2009

Good value, good service

It was a different experience from my usual big chain hotel, but very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially [...], [...], and [...]. The pool is small, and the water is quite warm, not really refreshing. I was in it once and saw about 8 other people try it over the course of 4 days. But the courtyard was pretty. The rooms are chic and modern. The double room is quite spacious, L-shaped with a day bed. Cons: my room didn't have a clock; there was only one robe and one coffee mug; there was a slight smell in the bathroom as if someone had been sick in there; the garbage trucks at the back of the hotel make a lot of noise very early in the morning; there is no restaurant, bar, or spa.In general, a comfortable, reasonably quiet (in August) place to stay with good rates and a really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the Gansevoort South's rooftop bar for a spectacular setting and the best Mojito in South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lruellan
Business
New York, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Lovely boutique hotel. Good value.

The Clinton is a very nice Boutique Hotel, perfectly located in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance of clubs, bars, restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough, clean, and nicely furnished. The decor is quite stylish. The only issue I encountered is that the soundproofing could be improved. I'm not very sensitive to noise, but that could be an issue for travelers who value silence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 24, 2011

"Perfect Location, awesome room"

We stayed at Hotel Clinton after a week long cruise, and it was a great way to end our vacation. We are able to leave our bags with the concierge before our room was ready (3 hours early, in fact!!) and explore South Beach. We stayed in one of their loft suites and it was awesome! We had our own private jacuzzi tub and HUGE flat screen TV on the wall. Would highly recommend Hotel Clinton for your stay in South Beach...great location and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Must head down to Lincoln Road...tons of shops. You can catch the bus for $0.25 or walk about 10-15 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Great!

Great location,service and friendly staff.. but please work on the gym redo is needed for broken machines etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E & J loving the sun
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Nov 3, 2010

Great loaction, great value

Hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, beach and dinning. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and sufficient. Lighting in bathroom could be a little brighter.[...]We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk know at least 20 minutes for your car to get out of the valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top