$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
framer 1964
Business
dunnellon,fl
Jul 18, 2009

"unbeatable location for the price"

I am feeling like live in the hotel forever . and i dont want go back to home . also twice at the clinton hotel . in 2008 and this year too . smile . maybe in september 2009 or next year I will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petev
Business
costa rica
Jul 25, 2009

I liked Hotel Clinton

I just stayed at the Clinton for 3 nights, I was on business and didn't have time for pool or spa, but the bedroom was great. Really cute funky chic decor, great bed, great bathroom I was very pleased. For a place to park the 7th st garage is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOTHOTHOTINC
Business
Washington DC
Apr 26, 2010

Nice Place for the Price

We enjoyed this place tremendously. It was not quite what we expected. The room was very nice. It had a great feel to it. Yes. The place was fairly noisy and the pool was very small. But my new bride and I really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants simple luxuries for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo
Business
Carol Stream, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

My Stay in SoBe

I stayed in room# 253 from Saturday 9/3-Monday 9/5. It came equipt with a private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking their reflection fountain. There is no view because you're staying on Washington Ave, not Ocean Ave. The room is modern and clean with wood laminate flooring (not available in every hotel room), a stylin' couch and a big flat screen TV (also not in all the rooms). The shower is stone-like, enclosed in glass and big enough for two people. The bed was nice, comfy and big. X/O Bar & Restaurant is equipt with friendly bartenders and plenty of ambiance. Feel free to take your food/drink outside to a table or under a cabana. They have Happy Hour from 7-8pm, make sure you get set up for it at the front desk because you can't just walk in there expecting it. If you have a car, valet is $28/night. Be sure to give them at least 45 minutes to get your car. The hotel is surrounded by all kinds of places to shop and all of the hottest nightclubs on Miami Beach (I recommend Mango's on 9th/Ocean, very sexy). And, of course, the beach is a 5 minute walk away (or 10 if you're fat and slow like me). Overall my vacation sucked because I did it alone, but The Clinton Hotel made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jungle Island seems like a fun place to visit. It's located on the bridge between Miami and SoBe, near Star Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Good choice in great location

Except for the installation of a new floor in the lobby during the week of our stay, this small hotel was comfortable: clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location in South Beach, and a happy hour with free drinks. Needs another computer for guests' use. We stayed Monday-Friday when it was quiet enough for good sleeping. Looked like it might be noisy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wolfsonian Museum at 10th Street and Washington Ave. in South Beach. A great museum of 19th and 20th century design, well worth a visit. Also, don't miss the chance to take the Art Deco guided walk, offered daily by the Visitor Center at Ocean Drive and 10th Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angles ca
Jul 31, 2010

great experience

rooms were very comfy, clean, neat, and kept cool. The hotel is near many local shops restaurants and most importantly near the beach. the staff were friendly and recognized u by name. the only thing that was missing was a bigger pool and party but i guess its more of a family place, if your with the fam its a great place to stay with an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 16, 2009

Miami Vacation

It was plesant. The staff was polite and friendly the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Colombian dining across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Sep 19, 2009

sweet stay

I loved the hotel! the location was really great. close to everything. there was a scooter rental place like a block away, snorkeling/scuba diving place right across from the hotel too. we stayed for two nights- on the first night, lukily no one was in the rooms next to ours, so it was VERY quiet. but second night, ppl checked into rooms next to ours, and i could hear ppl talking or their tv sounds... the wall was very thin. but lukily we didn't get to hear those "sounds" because we fell asleep early that night. the maid didn't clean up our room when we were away, so we just called the front desk and they cleaned it up very soon. the bathroom was really cool. you could see thru the glass and all. i really liked the room, it was very modern, well-designed and clean. I wouldn't recommend it to families thou. but for couples, it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dc
Jun 21, 2011

Lovely

Staff was great ... Room was ok but need a microwave..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2009

Good value, good service

It was a different experience from my usual big chain hotel, but very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially [...], [...], and [...]. The pool is small, and the water is quite warm, not really refreshing. I was in it once and saw about 8 other people try it over the course of 4 days. But the courtyard was pretty. The rooms are chic and modern. The double room is quite spacious, L-shaped with a day bed. Cons: my room didn't have a clock; there was only one robe and one coffee mug; there was a slight smell in the bathroom as if someone had been sick in there; the garbage trucks at the back of the hotel make a lot of noise very early in the morning; there is no restaurant, bar, or spa.In general, a comfortable, reasonably quiet (in August) place to stay with good rates and a really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the Gansevoort South's rooftop bar for a spectacular setting and the best Mojito in South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top