$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Baby
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 23, 2013

Spur of the moment getaway

My husband and I decided to get away for a nice 4 day vacation in South Beach. I found the Clinton and decided to try it out. It is a quick walk down to the beach. There were lots of great restaurants and stores nearby. Everything we needed or wanted to do was in walking distance to the hotel. We decided to use the beach chairs provided by the hotel and they were way too small especially for my husband who is 230lb it was not comfortable. We suggested it to the lady at the front desk. The pool is very small so the water was very warm and felt like bath water. The pool chairs and area is very nice though. We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prez fatal
Business
bklyn ny
Jun 5, 2013

1 year anniversary was beautiful

It was a pleasant stay . Location was the best for food entertainment and access to the beach.the only down fall in this hotel is the small pool out back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ylin
Business
Passaic county, nj
Jul 28, 2013

LOVE IT!!

It was my second time visiting Miami and I love it! The hotel was clean, friendly and fun. The room were clean even though some of the bathroom title could had used a little bit of bleach. But the room service, the staff and the location made up for it. Everyone was so nice from the front desk to the bartenders and waiters in the hotel's restaurant. And you can't forget it's two blocks away from Fat Tuesday, Wet Willies, the ocean, and the fabulous restaurants on Ocean Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend to eat in the hotel because the restaurants outside of the hotel are over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Beach fan
Business
Livermore, CA
Aug 8, 2013

4 nights in July

Clean hotel & room, great location and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Open-top sightseeing tour bus outside the hotel front door for a great 4 to 5 hour tour of Miami Beach and Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karahiman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2013

awesome deal!

This is my third time in south beach and this hotel was by far the best! the rooms were modern, helpful staff and you are within a few blocks from the beach and nightlife. The shuttle was timely and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling on a budget I highly reccomend this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Jizzle
Business
The Ville, Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

birthday trip

This was my first trip to Miami and I must say the experience was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and housekeeping was very prompt. The hotel was in a perfect location. Everything within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey73
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Close to the Action

I travel alot so staying at chic hotels is something I am always looking for. This hotel is on a nice shopping strip a few blocks from beach and famous Ocean Drive.The room was small and awakard but I love the fun decor, hallway design and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty Bailey
Business
Chicago Il
Oct 29, 2013

Nice

Very close to the strip, nice staff, and accommodated all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 27, 2013

Real Nice

I stayed here for Christmas this year and it was a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff attentive, location great. One suggestion, better lighting in the bathroom. Loved the continental breakfest, good coffee, and free drinks happy hour. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Excellent Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a great location - only 2 blocks from the beach on Washington, which is not as busy as Collins and Ocean. We had a great room with a balcony - could use a hand towel holder in the bathroom, and the carpet could be scrubbed, but other than that, the room was perfect. We also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour every night by the pool - great way to meet people and start the evening right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top