$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washington, Maryland
May 10, 2010

Wonderful Miami trip

Everthing was perfect; I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 30, 2013

kmc73

Everytihing was great. Shuttle to and from airport on time. Hotel room clean. Continental breakfest was an added plus and free happy hour drinks. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Great location One suggestion would be better lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidErik
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

Clinton Hotel Review

The hotel was very clean, and modern. The hotel is three blocks from the beach and surrounded by many restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley B
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacatiom

From the moment I was picked up from the airport shuttle, the staff was great. The room was a perfect size for 3, it was clean, and there were no issues. Overall, the property was great it was conveniently located near shops and places to eat as well as a short walk to the beach. I really loved the fact that they provided beach towels and chairs for guest as well as free happy hour from 7-8pm every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Loved my stay at The Clinton

My stay was great. The location is perfect because all the clubs are on this street. But it is enough away from Ocean (2 blocks) that it does provide a bit of a refuge from the bustle and crowd. Don't get me wrong it is not perfect. The walls are thin and the hallways are dark but those are minor in comparison to the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel itself. I'd definitely stay here again. Don't care that the pool is small because the ocean is only two blocks down and it is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Jr
Business
PA
Oct 18, 2011

Very Cool Place

We just needed a room for an overnight layover and I picked Hotel Clinton based on it's price, reviews, and location. The whole place has a very unique, posh style. The room was small but chic, the LCD TV was 40", the bed was a Tempurpedic, and the bathroom was very cool with a window to the room. The staff was excellent. The iron was missing from our room and they brought one up in 2 min. The same guy gave us great suggestions for dining out and which clubs to go to. The bar/restaurant in the hotel was cool and they even had Hukkah outside in the cabanas by the pool. It is in the heart of south beach with all kinds of shopping on the same street and only 2 or maybe 3 blocks from the beach. Great food close by(check out Iron Sushi across the street or Rustica Pizza on the corner) They even have a complimentary shuttle back to the airport. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice.B.
Business
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Nov 9, 2011

Vary nice hotel

Very nice experience. We enjoyed the hotel and Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnj117
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 7, 2011

LOCATION WAS GREAT

Staying at the Clinton in the beginning of Nov 2011 we had a good visit. The room was not as pretty as in the pictures, but you can tell if they maintained it a little better it would easily look as nice. We did not spend much time in the room, but housekeeping did a great job, anything we needed they took care of right away, and the location was PERFECT for the price. I did spend one afternoon sunning and reading a book poolside, but the pool is very small and I think it is only good to cool off in while sunbathing. Overall the staff were helpful, friendly and took care of our needs. We loved South Beach overall and would go back to the Clinton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We failed to take cabs at first and walked alot, but once we took a cab we realized how cheap it was and everything is so close that we only took cabs when my feet were hurting from dancing the nights away!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vv00
Business
nyc
Nov 22, 2011

nice hotel

nice hotel in a very good location close to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and a comfy bed. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top