$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 9, 2008

Excellent Customer Service & Cleanliness

The New Clinton Hotel is in a great location to the excellent beach & restaurants of South Beach. Their staff is extremely helpful & the rooms are immaculate. Rooms are a chic design. Everything in our room was white & there was plenty of room for 2 in the standard queen room. There is a very large bathroom shower & plenty of towels! It is a great boutique-style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2008

great for friends on vacation

The New Clinton Hotel & Spa was clean, modern and centrally located in South Beach. It was a short walk to the beach and all the restaurants and bars along Ocean Drive. The staff was helpful and courteous. My only suggestion would be to add a drying rack or hooks in the bathroom, as our options for hanging wet bathing suits and towels were limited. I would certainly stay here again, as well as recommend this hotel to family and friends travelling to South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jan 5, 2008

Very friendly

At the time we visited-a couple of weeks ago-they were clearly under construction. Although they were renevoating their bar/pool/restaurant area it was still very quiet. Although there were other guests-never saw/heard them. Upon arriving, my check-in was simple and all of the staff was more than accomadating. It is in South Beach proper and in walking to distance to anything you could possibly want. I give it a 4/5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything right there from high end boutiques to Urban Outfitters and Bodegas and 5 star restaurants. When you go-park your car!!!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2007

Very Helpful

A nice continential breakfast was available and that was superb: fresh coffee; fresh fruit; toast and bagels; and juices. The staff at the New Clinton went out of their way to give me pointers around South Beach's sites and good places to eat. The service was always top notch while still being 'invisible'. The design of the hotel exceeded my expectations for an Art Deco renovation that has all the latest modern conveniences. An item I would change would be the floor of the shower: grey tile with lots of grout lines. It gave the appearance that it was not clean, even though I am pretty sure it was based on the cleanliness of everything else. I was glad I had a pair of flip flops with me to use. The walls are definitely paper thin so next time I would request a room on the top floor - on an end if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. High-end shops nearby. 2. The beach is 2 blocks away. The beach has several creatively restored & painted life guard stations, & the Versace mansion. 3. Down 1 1/2 blocks south, is a grill that has FRESH sandwiches and salads, & outdoor seating.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2007

Great overnight in South Beach

The hotel was very modern and hip in decor. The rooms (my husband and I had one and our 18 & 21 yr. old daughters shared another) were fantastic. The design includes a large jacuzzi tub, surrounded by clear glass, making the entire room look much larger. A curtain can be pulled for privacy, should anyone want it. Everything felt very spa-like. The soaps and lotions were especially nice, as were the bath salts. A large flatscreen TV is mounted on a pole and can be turned to face either the bed (with great sheets) or the sitting area! The hallways and elevator were extremely dark, illuminated only by deep blue lights. This hotel is probably more often visited by couples than families although our girls were old enough to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere. The girls got pedicures in the spa - which cost only slightly more than they do in our home town. The location is in the middle of the historic Art Deco district. It was a two block walk to Ocean Ave. and one block to Collins. We ended up taking a cap to Lincoln Ave. for dinner -- the walk would have been rather long in the August heat. We did not visit any of the hotel restaurants. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The News Cafe is a great place for breakfast, just a few blocks away.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Connoisseur
Friends
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 27, 2009

A contemporary hotel in South Beach!

It takes a lot to impress me when it comes to hotels. This hotel was beautiful: very contemporary, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, etc. There were many restaurants in walking distance as well as shops. The only negative thing for us is that we love the beach and it was quite a trek there carrying all our things-about 8 mins. I would love to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options from cheap to upscale all within walking distance. We couldn't seem to find a grocery store, so we had to settle with CVS a couple blocks down.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aim1high
Couples
Dothan, AL
Aug 7, 2009

Great location...getaway

Perfect location...2 blocks from beach, 1 block from Collins Ave. Rooms are very comteporary...great staff..very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quinn's - manager's recommendation..great seafood

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
May 2, 2009

*my south beach experience

**great time just didnt like that i was charged the mini snack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

Stylish and Comfortable

I went for mermorial day weekend, my stay was for 5 days. Great place to stay, I'm going to stay there every time I go to south beach, the room I stayed in was amazing I had a little balcony with a foot pool and a little waterfall right outiside of it. The pictures you see is what the hotel actually looks like! I totally recommend this hotel!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Brickell, Miami
Apr 14, 2011

Great Value

Great value better than we expected . We loved the location the service , amenities,and the concierge was one of the best. The valet parking was a little expensive but is South Beach difficult to find a parking. I can't wait to go back very good hotel if you want to enjoy South Beach and the art deco sorrounding and it was next to Dash Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top