$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

it was JUST Ok

it was okay. the hotel was dirty and we had to wait hours just for our room to get cleaned. the food was alright but the service sucked. they had attitudes daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on the bright side, the clinton is literally like a 5 minute walk to the strip, bars, and clubs. did not have to take the bus or cab not once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea On J.
Business
incheon
Apr 25, 2015

honey moon trip

This was not the best choice we had in our honey moon trip. We had chosen this hotel after many reviews but it has not even parking lot. The shower was not that good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loriarche44
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

2 day Miami trip

Hotel wasn't good. I wouldn't stay again. No hot water In room and they didn't fix. Also air conditioning was broken so it was either running and ice cold or not running and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln avenue has great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepless in miami
Business
Everywhere, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Just Ok

As an avid traveller and occupant at many a hotel during my trips, this hotel left alot to be desired. While the balcony was spacious and the view decent here are a few general observations & what I considered to be cons: •small elevator, if with alot of people or alot of luggage you will need to make more than one trip •hallways are low lit almost dark (while I understand this is apart of the ambiance of the hotel it was a tad bit creepy) •room was extremely small in comparison to many hotels-while the bathroom was oddly spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRTraveler
Business
Connecticut
Jan 9, 2012

Clinton--- subpar

I stayed in a balcony room overlooking the "pool". It was extremely loud as the restaurant blasts music all night and plays it early in the morning as well. The staff was very unorganized and the valet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrian Constantinescu
Business
WA
Jul 10, 2012

Highly overated

This is not a 4 star hotel by any means. More like a 2.5 star hotel. Small room, not very clean. We had to ask for shower gel and toilet paper because the cleaning lady didn't replace them. The elevator barely works. Actually the label shows that it's licensed until the end of 2011. We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. Plus, some of the hotel advertisment is just false: "Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes." Never saw any robes. "Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas." Our room didn't have either balcony or spa tub. The only good thing about this hotel is that it's very close to Ocean dr. and the night life. Next time we'll try a different hotel in the same area. For more than $1000 a week we can get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole7
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2012

2 thumbs down for a couples trip!!!!!

A/C in the room was GREAT bathroom had mold on the ceiling. Hallways were dark and creepy. Pool water was dirty. Its only one elevator and it was SKETCHY!!!! Small and old. Ice machine didnt work on the 4th floor. Overall not a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domer's Mom
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

Clinton should be classier

I was disappointed in this hotel. I was expecting a little classier place. The hallways and ceilings were a bluish purple with low lighting. There were nude silhouettes of a man and women by the room numbers. It gave one a feeling of a singles type place. I know they were trying for the art deco feel but it ended up being tacky.The rooms were ok, bed was comfortable. We were unable to use the additional security lock on the door as it was not correctly installed. The bath had been updated with a large shower. It was clean although I noticed a strong bleach smell when we first entered the room. The location was great, 3 blocks from the beach. The airport shuttle was a plus. We did rent a car for 2 of the days and used the hotel valet. One day they brought the wrong vehicle to us. This also happened to a guest of ours who used the valet service as well. The front desk staff were kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top