$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
261 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 261
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenusfun
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Somewhat puzzled

Overall, we had a great time. The hotel lobby was chic and up to date. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a queen room w/balcony. Small but comfortable for two people and very useful since the rooms are none smoking. The pool and jacuzzi pictures are deceiving. We asked to stay pass 12 noon on my check out date the night before and was told two different answers by each of them. Eventually, I was able to stay until 1:00 for no charge. Ocean blvd. and beach is a short walk away. The restaurants and shops are great and the people watching is fascinating. A spectacular place to go is Mango's Tropical Cafe. Great fun day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minscar
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location/Not Clean

The best things about this hotel were the staff and the location. Located just 2 blocks from the beach, it was just far enough from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But, the hotel itself was not that clean and the complimentary hourly happy hour for guests that was held each day was not what it seemed. I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidErik
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

Clinton Hotel Review

The hotel was very clean, and modern. The hotel is three blocks from the beach and surrounded by many restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoriable
San Francisco, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Don't expect much from this place. Walls are so thin you can listen along to your neighbors conversation. The floor of our room wasn't vacuumed when we checked in and still had piles of sand from previous guests. Decor and amenities are shoddy at best. Our "pool view" was actually a view of the building next door with a water fountain on the ground between us. That said, the location is what you're paying for and you don't go to south beach to spend much time in your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Yard Bird a block off the liberty street mall. Best dining experience we had in south beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vilnietis
The Windy City
Dec 30, 2013

Not bad ... but ...

Swimming pool the size of a kitchen sink. No spa. Restaurant is a dive. Rarely saw anyone eat there. Beware of the $ 150 security deposit they hit you with upon registration. Not all staff speaks English. Slip-shot chamber maid services. But art deco interior - especially in the rooms - and excellent central location partially make up for the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otentic and a la Folie (French), Joe's Crab (not the restaurant, but the "eat-in"carry out - thumbs up. Great vibes from Poseidon (Greek# - excellent scallops #avoid the Aphrodite salad - too many raisins#, Planet Sushi, Puerto Sagua #a 1962 legendary Cuban eatery). Avoid the touristy Ocean Blvd. spots. Most are too noisy.Espanola Way - another tourist trap. Stick to Washington Ave eateries.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerG
NYC, NY
Oct 9, 2013

Convenient, but...

We stayed here a couple years ago and thought it was a good place. However, this year, we found the room to be gross because of some unidentified little bugs-- some with wings. The maid service is good. Exterminator needed?? Positives: free airport shuttle round trip, free happy hour from 7-8 with the cool Mark, convenient location Basically, if you aren't going with expectations of luxury and want a convenient pretty OK spot... This is a good place. It just happens that my bf and I got paranoid that bugs would crawl on us in our sleep... And that isn't pleasant no matter how small they are. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey73
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Close to the Action

I travel alot so staying at chic hotels is something I am always looking for. This hotel is on a nice shopping strip a few blocks from beach and famous Ocean Drive.The room was small and awakard but I love the fun decor, hallway design and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crusier387
Dallas
Jun 8, 2013

Really Bad Experience

Not at all what the web portrays it as and way over rated at even a 3. I was greeted by no valet to park the car, he was on the internet inside with his friend - found that out after no one at the desk was very inconvenienced by me and let me know it when I had the audacity to ask for assistance. She,begrudgingly with a scowl on her face checked me in - thanks. Room was very small, dirty, very noisy - heard every other room and everyone in hall all night and morning - including moans. Shade was broken, so no window. Dirty. Food from room service was horrible. No pictures, minimal to a point of scarcity. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prez fatal
bklyn ny
Jun 5, 2013

1 year anniversary was beautiful

It was a pleasant stay . Location was the best for food entertainment and access to the beach.the only down fall in this hotel is the small pool out back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top