$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Jun 21, 2011

Lovely

Staff was great ... Room was ok but need a microwave..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northampton, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Good choice in great location

Except for the installation of a new floor in the lobby during the week of our stay, this small hotel was comfortable: clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location in South Beach, and a happy hour with free drinks. Needs another computer for guests' use. We stayed Monday-Friday when it was quiet enough for good sleeping. Looked like it might be noisy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Wolfsonian Museum at 10th Street and Washington Ave. in South Beach. A great museum of 19th and 20th century design, well worth a visit. Also, don't miss the chance to take the Art Deco guided walk, offered daily by the Visitor Center at Ocean Drive and 10th Street.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tandy P
Macon, GA
Jun 14, 2011

Stay away!!

I recently stayed at the New Clinton Hotel from June 8-June 12. I reserved two balcony rooms and I was extremely disappointed with the entire experience. The first issue that my friends and I ran into was the fact that the hotel was nothing like what the internet described. I was under the impression that we were going to check into this hotel that was really nice, but when we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed by air freshner and incents. It was ridiculous. On top of that when we went into our rooms, the first room which over looked the fountain was extremely small. There was no iron in the room, the bed was really small, the shower leaked, the mini wet bar did not get cold, bo cd player and there were burned iron impressions in the carpet. In the second room that we reserved, there was not even a wet bar in it, they had to bring one in. On top of that the pool that they mentioned on the website was so small that no more than 10 people could stand in it. There was no way anyone would be able to swim in it because the pool was not longer than 12 feet at the most. When we went to the front desk to express our concern, we recieved this blank stare and the clerk at the desk told me that we could upgrade to a loft for an extra $30 a day?? I asked what the procedure was for recieveing a refund because I was not satisfied with the hotel at all. She told me that there would be a hold on my card for about 7 days [...]. Since I was stuck in this situation with a hold on my card, I tried to make the best of it until, on day two after housekeeping came in to clean the room, some of our personal items came up missing. When it was reported to the front desk, they said that they would check into it but we never heard anything back from them, not even nothing from management. From that point on we decided not to use housekeeping anymore because something else might come up missing. Om top of that I guess the hotel is still under rennovation, because everymore we woke up to hammering, drills and banging. The hotel as a whole is NOTHING like what they described on the website. It is very misleading. For the price that this hotel charges I would expect alot more but I was extremely disappointed in this hotel and will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
May 23, 2011

Great Location butt...

Great location but everything else lacked. Sheets weren't really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for having a good time in South Beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladies from the 617
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Consider overall experience before value

First time in South Beach. What initially attracted us to the New Clinton Hotel was its close proximity to the beach and nightlife. Located on Washington Ave, its a step away from the popular DASH boutique and a short walk from the beach. However, we did avoid the area at night as it did not attract the most "refined" crowd. Located on Washington Ave- it was a far cry from the modern North Beach hotels (a tad $$) and the nicer nightlife venues. The amenities were standard--it did have a pool that no one seemed to take notice of. The beds were a mere matress atop a slab of plywood and the windows/walls were paperthin. It began to rain one night and we shot out of bed to tend to our suitcases below the window sills. Parking was not cheap ($28/night) but this is somewhat avg for SoBe. Showers smelt like sulfur which was most likely a culprit of the water source. Overall, I am thankful that we did not spy any bedbugs, but on a future trip to Miami Beach, I foresee the value of spending more $$ to stay at a better accomodation in a safer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants on Ocean Drive are a 2 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
May 2, 2011

good location, not very good services

Location is pretty good, Ocean Dr is around 3-5 min walk, Lincoln Rd is around 15-20 min walk. There are great night clubs nearby. What was missing is better services in the hotel. We have to call several times for housekeeping, and room service also not very quick. And the food that we ordered in the room was probably not of very good quality, because my boyfriend had an upset stomach after eating it. Previous hotels that we visited were of much better quality, but also of higher price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashburn, VA
Apr 24, 2011

"Perfect Location, awesome room"

We stayed at Hotel Clinton after a week long cruise, and it was a great way to end our vacation. We are able to leave our bags with the concierge before our room was ready (3 hours early, in fact!!) and explore South Beach. We stayed in one of their loft suites and it was awesome! We had our own private jacuzzi tub and HUGE flat screen TV on the wall. Would highly recommend Hotel Clinton for your stay in South Beach...great location and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Must head down to Lincoln Road...tons of shops. You can catch the bus for $0.25 or walk about 10-15 blocks.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brickell, Miami
Apr 14, 2011

Great Value

Great value better than we expected . We loved the location the service , amenities,and the concierge was one of the best. The valet parking was a little expensive but is South Beach difficult to find a parking. I can't wait to go back very good hotel if you want to enjoy South Beach and the art deco sorrounding and it was next to Dash Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan New York
Apr 11, 2011

Bad Bad Service

The hotel was fine and clean, however the staff was lacking in knowledge and slow!!!!!!. For 2 days in a row I waited over 35 minutes for the valet service to get my car. ONe day I was told that no one had told them and on the second day it was a new valet. If you're traveling for business and want to get to your appointments on time stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis and Beach Lover
Columbia, Maryland
Apr 7, 2011

Good Stay

For my first time staying in Miami Beach,I was looking for a reasonable hotel in price and a convenient location. The room was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. I booked a room at the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. I was not disappointed and would book again if I were looking for a boutique hotel in Miami Beach/South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search