$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Friends
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domer's Mom
Family
Sylvania, Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

Clinton should be classier

I was disappointed in this hotel. I was expecting a little classier place. The hallways and ceilings were a bluish purple with low lighting. There were nude silhouettes of a man and women by the room numbers. It gave one a feeling of a singles type place. I know they were trying for the art deco feel but it ended up being tacky.The rooms were ok, bed was comfortable. We were unable to use the additional security lock on the door as it was not correctly installed. The bath had been updated with a large shower. It was clean although I noticed a strong bleach smell when we first entered the room. The location was great, 3 blocks from the beach. The airport shuttle was a plus. We did rent a car for 2 of the days and used the hotel valet. One day they brought the wrong vehicle to us. This also happened to a guest of ours who used the valet service as well. The front desk staff were kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel rc
Couples
Clearwater, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Average hotel

Hotel was clean, overpriced for what you get. Room was not cleaned until late in the day. Good location, expensive valet service and it takes 15 min to get your car. Not worth it for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del Boy
Couples
UK
Nov 16, 2012

Good Location for South Beach

No complaints - has a free airport shuttle to Airport - no pool to speak of - limited sun bathing area - I would stay again if staying below 17th street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive close by. Mansion, Cameo & Mango's nearby.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Guy
Couples
Ireland
Oct 5, 2012

Break with partner

Lovely rooms, 3 min walk to beach, 2 minutes to clubs, low cost.. what more do you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free bar is just vodka and gin. its free dont complain.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jqwe
Single
warwick england
Sep 13, 2012

chilled week end

very bright trendy hotel lovely helpful staff couple of blocks back from the beach cafe perfect for people watching while sipping an icy beer can wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del and San
Couples
Bronx, N.Y.
Sep 12, 2012

Great Hotel Location

The location of this hotel is prime. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the night life SoBe provides. The only disappointment was the size of the so called pool. When we saw it, we were hysterical laughing because it was more the size of a bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goya's Peruvian food, 11st Diner, and Puerto Sagua cuban cuisine are all great places to eat.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Cozy
Couples
New York
Sep 6, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Great! Awesome time with my girl and it was south beach on labor day, of course it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edmadison
Couples
philadelphia, pa
Aug 28, 2012

couple getaway

great location, affordable price, everything you need is in walking distance, nice and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SweetMissa
Couples
NJ
Aug 25, 2012

Almost perfect vacation!

We stayed at The Clinton Hotel for 5 nights to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The location is just 2 blocks from the beach, which is perfect because it's not too noisy. We loved being able to walk to great restaurants, the beach and Lincoln Road mall. Washington St. has some amazing food places as well, and not as expensive as Ocean Dr. We probably wouldn't have found them if we stayed on Collins or Ocean. The room was big enough for 2 of us. The shower was huge, and there was enough room for us to put our clothes in the closet. I didn't use it, but the room had the cutest little coffee maker. It also has a full size ironing board and iron. Our only complaint was that housekeeping forgot to give us the correct towels almost every day. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out Austen's Q and Brew, MLT and Cheeseburger Baby on Washington St!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachy1g
Couples
Newport News, VA
Aug 21, 2012

Great Stay, Great Location

We will stay here again. Free happy hour from 7p-8p, great staff and hotel. Close enough to the beach, far enough from the clubs to enjoy. Free shuttle TO the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The attached hotel restaurant (xIo) was delicious. Kepp in mind that restaurants in Miami add the 18% gratuity automatically

Back to menu Return to top