$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Me 13 You
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 19, 2013

Girls Birthday getaway

I planned my 30th birthday for South Beach. The hotel is in a good location. We stayed 3 days and didnt know we could take the 25cent bus to go up and down the strip or rent scooters and ride around. Another hotel that I think is great is called The Hotel, if you don't mind spending a little more money. All and all if I had to stay at this hotel again I would for the price. The hotel pool sucks also but your so close to the beach that it in my opinion didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good only about 2 blocks from the beach and shopping is all in walking distance. There is a big shopping area on the strip but you'll have to walk far so its best to catch the 25cents bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crusier387
Business
Dallas
Jun 8, 2013

Really Bad Experience

Not at all what the web portrays it as and way over rated at even a 3. I was greeted by no valet to park the car, he was on the internet inside with his friend - found that out after no one at the desk was very inconvenienced by me and let me know it when I had the audacity to ask for assistance. She,begrudgingly with a scowl on her face checked me in - thanks. Room was very small, dirty, very noisy - heard every other room and everyone in hall all night and morning - including moans. Shade was broken, so no window. Dirty. Food from room service was horrible. No pictures, minimal to a point of scarcity. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prez fatal
Business
bklyn ny
Jun 5, 2013

1 year anniversary was beautiful

It was a pleasant stay . Location was the best for food entertainment and access to the beach.the only down fall in this hotel is the small pool out back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Baby
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 23, 2013

Spur of the moment getaway

My husband and I decided to get away for a nice 4 day vacation in South Beach. I found the Clinton and decided to try it out. It is a quick walk down to the beach. There were lots of great restaurants and stores nearby. Everything we needed or wanted to do was in walking distance to the hotel. We decided to use the beach chairs provided by the hotel and they were way too small especially for my husband who is 230lb it was not comfortable. We suggested it to the lady at the front desk. The pool is very small so the water was very warm and felt like bath water. The pool chairs and area is very nice though. We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edmundo11
Business
Mexico
Apr 29, 2013

Great Vacation

I stayed at Hotel after cruising and i receive a very nice welcome, room and service during my stay at hotel. Very new and with lux.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for relax and stay at pool and beach at htl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmnproductions
Business
New York
Apr 28, 2013

Good stay! Descent price through deal

Would stay again for better price, pool to small not worth the extra money for a balcony unless u smoke there's no special view otherwise it was comfortable and if there's a special rate it's worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
necotek
Business
boston ma
Apr 18, 2013

is ok

nothing out of this world, but close to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
necotek
Business
boston ma
Apr 13, 2013

only ok

clean the rooms very late, some staff are friendly other are not that nice, the shuttle drver is the only one above average, very frinedly, answer all questions, make you feel that you have a friend there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soup R Lawyer
Business
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Apr 3, 2013

Never Again

The room was small. The walls are thin and street and room noise made it impossible to sleep until after 2:00 AM. The bedside lamp did not work. The hotel added on a mandatory $12/day service charge for internet services neither desired nor performed. I consider this just a scheme to gouge the customer outside the negotiated rate. The Florida Attorney General needs to check the practice out. Finally the restaurant does not permit charges to the room -- but does include a built in 18% gratuity in the fine print. NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top