$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 27, 2013

Real Nice

I stayed here for Christmas this year and it was a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff attentive, location great. One suggestion, better lighting in the bathroom. Loved the continental breakfest, good coffee, and free drinks happy hour. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia artist
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 10, 2013

Staff

I was unable to find a taxi for my Art Basel event. Worried, I asked Joel, the hotel attendant for help. He spoke with Andre another attendant and he himself took me to my event in his own car...now how do you rate that as quality service? Its beyond any other courtesy I have ever received in any hotel around the world! 100 points!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob.o
Business
chicago, il
Dec 4, 2013

okay for walking distance

Decent hotel for a quick trip. Room was very small. Mattress wasn't all that comfortable, but for 2 days, it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY LIN
Business
san fransisco
Nov 10, 2013

my experence

The room is very clean but very loud outside at night,and the room sound insulation is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty Bailey
Business
Chicago Il
Oct 29, 2013

Nice

Very close to the strip, nice staff, and accommodated all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex15
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 23, 2013

I expected more than what I got.

The Hotel staff was friendly. But the room was missing an iPod Aux cable so we couldn't listen to music even though it advertised it had a iPod doc. The Blowdryer did not have enough power to heat. The pool was a excuse of a pool, more like a kitty pool, not more than 5 ft wide and 4 ft deep. The shower leaked all over the restroom floor. Their was only one small mirror in the restroom so don't plan on checking out your outfit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerG
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 9, 2013

Convenient, but...

We stayed here a couple years ago and thought it was a good place. However, this year, we found the room to be gross because of some unidentified little bugs-- some with wings. The maid service is good. Exterminator needed?? Positives: free airport shuttle round trip, free happy hour from 7-8 with the cool Mark, convenient location Basically, if you aren't going with expectations of luxury and want a convenient pretty OK spot... This is a good place. It just happens that my bf and I got paranoid that bugs would crawl on us in our sleep... And that isn't pleasant no matter how small they are. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Jizzle
Business
The Ville, Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

birthday trip

This was my first trip to Miami and I must say the experience was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and housekeeping was very prompt. The hotel was in a perfect location. Everything within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey73
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Close to the Action

I travel alot so staying at chic hotels is something I am always looking for. This hotel is on a nice shopping strip a few blocks from beach and famous Ocean Drive.The room was small and awakard but I love the fun decor, hallway design and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top