$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidErik
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

Clinton Hotel Review

The hotel was very clean, and modern. The hotel is three blocks from the beach and surrounded by many restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoriable
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Don't expect much from this place. Walls are so thin you can listen along to your neighbors conversation. The floor of our room wasn't vacuumed when we checked in and still had piles of sand from previous guests. Decor and amenities are shoddy at best. Our "pool view" was actually a view of the building next door with a water fountain on the ground between us. That said, the location is what you're paying for and you don't go to south beach to spend much time in your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Yard Bird a block off the liberty street mall. Best dining experience we had in south beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 30, 2013

kmc73

Everytihing was great. Shuttle to and from airport on time. Hotel room clean. Continental breakfest was an added plus and free happy hour drinks. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Great location One suggestion would be better lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vilnietis
Business
The Windy City
Dec 30, 2013

Not bad ... but ...

Swimming pool the size of a kitchen sink. No spa. Restaurant is a dive. Rarely saw anyone eat there. Beware of the $ 150 security deposit they hit you with upon registration. Not all staff speaks English. Slip-shot chamber maid services. But art deco interior - especially in the rooms - and excellent central location partially make up for the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otentic and a la Folie (French), Joe's Crab (not the restaurant, but the "eat-in"carry out - thumbs up. Great vibes from Poseidon (Greek# - excellent scallops #avoid the Aphrodite salad - too many raisins#, Planet Sushi, Puerto Sagua #a 1962 legendary Cuban eatery). Avoid the touristy Ocean Blvd. spots. Most are too noisy.Espanola Way - another tourist trap. Stick to Washington Ave eateries.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 27, 2013

Real Nice

I stayed here for Christmas this year and it was a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff attentive, location great. One suggestion, better lighting in the bathroom. Loved the continental breakfest, good coffee, and free drinks happy hour. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia artist
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 10, 2013

Staff

I was unable to find a taxi for my Art Basel event. Worried, I asked Joel, the hotel attendant for help. He spoke with Andre another attendant and he himself took me to my event in his own car...now how do you rate that as quality service? Its beyond any other courtesy I have ever received in any hotel around the world! 100 points!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob.o
Business
chicago, il
Dec 4, 2013

okay for walking distance

Decent hotel for a quick trip. Room was very small. Mattress wasn't all that comfortable, but for 2 days, it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY LIN
Business
san fransisco
Nov 10, 2013

my experence

The room is very clean but very loud outside at night,and the room sound insulation is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty Bailey
Business
Chicago Il
Oct 29, 2013

Nice

Very close to the strip, nice staff, and accommodated all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top