$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
262 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teanyc
New York
Jul 11, 2012

Not Luxurious, but a good clean hotel

Very nice location. Close to the beach, shopping areas and bars. Clean room, friendly staff. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrian Constantinescu
WA
Jul 10, 2012

Highly overated

This is not a 4 star hotel by any means. More like a 2.5 star hotel. Small room, not very clean. We had to ask for shower gel and toilet paper because the cleaning lady didn't replace them. The elevator barely works. Actually the label shows that it's licensed until the end of 2011. We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. Plus, some of the hotel advertisment is just false: "Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes." Never saw any robes. "Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas." Our room didn't have either balcony or spa tub. The only good thing about this hotel is that it's very close to Ocean dr. and the night life. Next time we'll try a different hotel in the same area. For more than $1000 a week we can get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twostar
detroit
Jul 9, 2012

First time in miami

the location of the hotel is good, away from the night life of ocean dr and within walkable distance to shopping and beach. apart that there is nothing great about the hotel.. definitely not a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole7
Maryland
Jun 20, 2012

2 thumbs down for a couples trip!!!!!

A/C in the room was GREAT bathroom had mold on the ceiling. Hallways were dark and creepy. Pool water was dirty. Its only one elevator and it was SKETCHY!!!! Small and old. Ice machine didnt work on the 4th floor. Overall not a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny1188
Miami, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Great place

For a young group of adult, it was a great place. Close to all of major attractions that those whom are there to party. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to be at close to the action of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carebare
canada
May 18, 2012

Clean and Good Location

The hotel location was very good, far enough away from the strip but also close enough for easy access! Hotel room was clean, food in the restaurant not so great. I was a bit mad when the hotel charged me their daily resort fee when I never used any of the amenities listed under the so called "resort fee" Other than that stay was good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeanBhg
New York, NY, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Miami good location

Ok overall. Good in terms of location. Bit outdated , clean. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmart
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Great Hotel for a boutique Hotel

Fabulous Vacation spot, me and my wife had a great time, would definately go again. Hotel spotlessly clean, clean linen everyday, food was outstanding. Everything about this hotel was very good the staff in particular are all friendly and pleased to go out of their way to make you feel special. The concierge was the best they gave us passes for clubs and restaurants and the made our vacation very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best clubs in town are only few blocks from the hotel.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkryn
ransom illinois
Mar 27, 2012

clinton,not so good

beds uncomfortable, balcony faced others, smokers acroshor wqas 7 to 8 all drinks of vodka and gins the 6 foot width of the 2 foot pool,and the slow cascading waterfall,noisey from the bar next door,and the drinks were 12.95 for a captin and coke. happy hour all drinks free for vodka and gin,with a mixer of several choices,Pizza was great,the food is high quality,be prepared for turkis water pipes, what they had to smoke i have no idea,but was not dtug related.2 blocks from south beach,my first hour waling through the street, was grabbed by a Gang Banger,after he demanded me take his photo,kissed my left chhek,and licked me down my neck, I am 62 and in prime would have left him on the pavement. You are at the mercy of the thugs of Miami. Washington street is filthy,and full of scum,cant beleive, the Kardasians have a botique next to the Clinton Hotel,DASH.40 dollar breakfast,payed and realized it should have been 18. My stupidity,but was being gratuity to death for 12 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizza was very good,but drinks will empty your wallet

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ranimsm
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location and Value!

This is the second stay at the hotel for my wife and I. We have enjoyed both stays. We selected the hotel primarily because of the location and cost. For a hotel which is two short blocks from the beach, in the middle of a score of bars and restaurants, it perfectly met our price point needs. Our room was very clean, and the cleaning staff was very prompt and understanding if we slept in a bit. TV and Internet worked perfectly. We initially thought the cool blue lighting was cheesy, we now appreciate it because it is very easy on the eyes! The only downside is that there's trucks in the service alley right behind the hotel that will wake you up in the morning. I would not say its a family place, as you're really in the middle of bars and tattoo shops. But your opinion may be different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We consider a mile a short walk. So, have a nice walk over to Espanola Way and stop at the Cafe Nuvo, we enjoyed the experience enough to eat there 3 nights of our stay.

Back to menu Return to top