$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob.o
Business
chicago, il
Dec 4, 2013

okay for walking distance

Decent hotel for a quick trip. Room was very small. Mattress wasn't all that comfortable, but for 2 days, it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateGerryB
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 20, 2013

Fair Value

Old hotel that has been recently updated with new paint and linens. Rooms are so-so... Bathrooms are not very clean. Great location - only 2 blocks from Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bolivar Restaurant - check out the groupons or yelp coupons for extra discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY LIN
Business
san fransisco
Nov 10, 2013

my experence

The room is very clean but very loud outside at night,and the room sound insulation is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atty Bailey
Business
Chicago Il
Oct 29, 2013

Nice

Very close to the strip, nice staff, and accommodated all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex15
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 23, 2013

I expected more than what I got.

The Hotel staff was friendly. But the room was missing an iPod Aux cable so we couldn't listen to music even though it advertised it had a iPod doc. The Blowdryer did not have enough power to heat. The pool was a excuse of a pool, more like a kitty pool, not more than 5 ft wide and 4 ft deep. The shower leaked all over the restroom floor. Their was only one small mirror in the restroom so don't plan on checking out your outfit in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerG
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 9, 2013

Convenient, but...

We stayed here a couple years ago and thought it was a good place. However, this year, we found the room to be gross because of some unidentified little bugs-- some with wings. The maid service is good. Exterminator needed?? Positives: free airport shuttle round trip, free happy hour from 7-8 with the cool Mark, convenient location Basically, if you aren't going with expectations of luxury and want a convenient pretty OK spot... This is a good place. It just happens that my bf and I got paranoid that bugs would crawl on us in our sleep... And that isn't pleasant no matter how small they are. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Jizzle
Business
The Ville, Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

birthday trip

This was my first trip to Miami and I must say the experience was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and housekeeping was very prompt. The hotel was in a perfect location. Everything within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey73
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Close to the Action

I travel alot so staying at chic hotels is something I am always looking for. This hotel is on a nice shopping strip a few blocks from beach and famous Ocean Drive.The room was small and awakard but I love the fun decor, hallway design and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karahiman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2013

awesome deal!

This is my third time in south beach and this hotel was by far the best! the rooms were modern, helpful staff and you are within a few blocks from the beach and nightlife. The shuttle was timely and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling on a budget I highly reccomend this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 3
Business
HIghlands, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Girls Get-a-way

Myself and 2 girlfriends decided we would stay at a boutique hotel close to south beach. The service was pretty bad. The light was out in our room so the bathroom lighting was poor and it was never replaced. My headboard which is anchored to the wall came lose and stayed that way until we left. When our room was made up fresh clean towels should have been left to replace them. When we went to the desk to request fresh towels, we were told that they were being laundered which made it seem that they do not have enough towels. The pool is not kept clean and very small. The free happy hour drinks are served in small plastic cups. I understand serving plastic cups by the pool but not at the bar. Last comment is that my husband attempted to call several times to have something sent to our room. He was kept on hold and as he stated, "They were not very helpful" I personally would not stay at this hotel again. It is much better to stay closer to the hotels north of south beach area near the board walk and beach especially if you like to run or walk in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top