$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
261 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location, Bad Service

The hotel has an amazing location, right in the middle of South Beach and only two blocks away from the beach. However, when we got the room our sink was clogged and it took the hotel a day to fix. Our toilet also clogged and the hotel never came to fix it despite repeated calls. Finally, some money my friend had placed in the safe and some of his clothes disappeared. All things considered, location can overcome most of the downsides but the theft is unforgivable. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loriarche44
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

2 day Miami trip

Hotel wasn't good. I wouldn't stay again. No hot water In room and they didn't fix. Also air conditioning was broken so it was either running and ice cold or not running and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln avenue has great shopping.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carointhecity
Canada
May 20, 2009

Wouldn't stay there again...

We stayed at the Clinton for 4 nights May 15- May 19. They cleaned our room only ONCE after our first night. We called several times during the rest of our stay to have it cleaned and told us that the maids were already gone. We called for towels (cuz we ran out of towels because nobody cleaned our room for so long) and they never brought them. We had to call again for towels the next day. We had to clean our own room during our vacation because it became so messy because the maids weren't around..!!!! Some of the staff at the front desk is very unfriendly and unhelpful, only a couple were nice. They is no room service. You have to go down to the cafe downstairs to buy breakfast (which is pretty good by the way). The staff at the restaurant is very friendly. As for the rooms, they are OKAY. Very small, the shower is big. We got the one with the balcony right above the pool and it was definitely a plus. Location was the best part, you can walk everywhere!!! I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Not so great

The location was decent. It's walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and good restaurants. However, the website makes the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The room was so-so, but the hotel was very noisy and the staff was unfriendly and not helpful. The internet didn't work (though they charge you anyway - resort fee) and the maid skipped cleaning my room one day. The staff didn't really seem to care all that much. Also, the shower was awful. The bathroom was nice and looked liked it had been recently remodeled, but they forgot the shower head. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Not so great

The location was decent. It's walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and good restaurants. However, the website makes the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The room was so-so, but the hotel was very noisy and the staff was unfriendly and not helpful. The internet didn't work (though they charge you anyway - resort fee) and the maid skipped cleaning my room one day. The staff didn't really seem to care all that much. Also, the shower was awful. The bathroom was nice and looked liked it had been recently remodeled, but they forgot the shower head. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Beach lover
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2010

Clinton Commonplace

I was shocked by the extra cost that I had to pay for a beach towel regardledd of whether I wanted one. Additionally the staff seem cavalier about the floodingin the hotel especially in my room which I mopped up. I thought that was unsatisfactory service on the hotel's part. Additionally the staff did not offer me a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
necotek
boston ma
Apr 13, 2013

only ok

clean the rooms very late, some staff are friendly other are not that nice, the shuttle drver is the only one above average, very frinedly, answer all questions, make you feel that you have a friend there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Briggs
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2009

Smells like pez and urinal cakes

Staff was curt and lazy. The doorman stood still and played with his cell phone instead of opening the door. Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! The pool was TINY, and one night filled with loud obnoxious couples until ~3am, laughing and cackling, which echoed in the courtyard and then into the room. Don't upgrade to the balcony room... NOT worth it; you get a tiny deck-thing with a cheap chair on it. The concept of the hotel was good, but very poorly executed with cheap, bad finishes, right down to the paint. The cupboard in our room was broken and hanging open when we arrived. The a/c barely worked, and the room was always musty. The onsite restaurant was always empty; possibly a sign of how good the food/service was. The pictures and hotel website make it look impressive... don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out Lincoln Rd. Mall, a short trip north. Don't be fooled by the great smell coming out of the pizza shops along the way; they smell great, but taste like nothing. Best day trip = Villa Vizcaya, a short cab ride south. Leave ~3 hours to really take it in and get some great pictures. If you wanna see celeb houses and take a boat trip out along southbeach, upgrade to the Thriller boat at Bayside; worth the few extra bucks. Designer shopping = Bal Harbour mall!!!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel is steps from nightlife and about 3 blocks from the beach, perfect location if you don't plan on staying in the hotel much. The room was ok..looked like it hadnt been dusted in a while in certain spots..it was ok with quirky deco to make it look modern *example* theres an old tv with some sort of smoked glass drilled onto it to give the impression that its new. The walls are very thin so you hear everything thats being said in the next room. The hallways are very dark, lit by recessed lighting and plasma tv's on the hallway walls..which gives a very dark eerie feeling when walking to your room. The gym, well the gym consists of two treadmills an eliptical machine and some sort of chest press machine and all machines look as if the humidity of Florida has gotten to them. My room was next to the alley so i was awakened by the trash truck early after my arrival. I did love the shower though...huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel doesnt offer a shuttle from the airport so you have the option of taking a cab which is about 32 dollar flat rate into south beach or super shuttle which is about 10 dollars less than the cab but youll have stops along the way where as the cab takes you directly to your destination.

Back to menu Return to top