$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami frequent traveller
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 2, 2014

My favorite place to stay

Great location. The shuttle was a nice bonus, the pool is small, but so what, go to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami frequent traveller
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 28, 2014

One of my favourite places to stay

The front desk staff was very helpful. I have a preferred room when I stay here and they helped me move into it when it became available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoxieTheCat
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2014

Fantastic for this couple!

We were staying in Miami for one night before leaving on a cruise, but we were sorry we weren't staying at the Clinton Hotel for a longer time! Our room was larger than I had expected, and even had a private outdoor whirlpool tub. So cool! The location was also really great--near enough for a quick walk to the beach, but removed enough to be peaceful at night. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab Shack...yummy!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cierra Y.
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 1, 2014

You get what you pay for

There was a surprise $300 deposit upon arrival. The first room we were in was really dirty, stained sheets, and smelled like vinegar. The second room was better, more clean. Staff was polite and friendly. I wasn't able to get the free breakfast as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach. Great location.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celtics4Life
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Simple, great location and good value

The Clinton Hotel is a great value for South Beach living. Not the fanciest or classiest place, but it is effective and the location can't be beat. Rooms are on the small side, but the bathrooms are solid and the staff is EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nannnnnnn
Business
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2014

Good Location

1 1/2 blocks from beach/Ocean drive. Also, 10 blocks/$6 taxi ride to Lincoln Road for great shopping and food. Be careful though...the shuttle is only free from 9am-5pm. And the pool is a bathing pool. Nice to refresh in but definitely not a place to swim. There's a nice place to sit out and get restaurant service but there are mosquitoes there 24/7! And the attached restaurant - beware! Me and my boyfriend went to pay our bill ($250 - which we were ripped off). They swiped his card but didn't work. So I used mine and it went through. Ended up that we were both charged twice! Then the owner himself said that Miami is shadey....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Dave
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2014

Pretty prime location

Great experience...right in the mix in South Beach. Thinking about returning already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenusfun
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Somewhat puzzled

Overall, we had a great time. The hotel lobby was chic and up to date. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a queen room w/balcony. Small but comfortable for two people and very useful since the rooms are none smoking. The pool and jacuzzi pictures are deceiving. We asked to stay pass 12 noon on my check out date the night before and was told two different answers by each of them. Eventually, I was able to stay until 1:00 for no charge. Ocean blvd. and beach is a short walk away. The restaurants and shops are great and the people watching is fascinating. A spectacular place to go is Mango's Tropical Cafe. Great fun day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minscar
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location/Not Clean

The best things about this hotel were the staff and the location. Located just 2 blocks from the beach, it was just far enough from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But, the hotel itself was not that clean and the complimentary hourly happy hour for guests that was held each day was not what it seemed. I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SetJet
Business
Mainz, Germany
Mar 16, 2014

Clinton Still Good Option for South Beach

I first stayed at Clinton 6-years ago on my first visit to South Beach. Back then it did have that "special something." cool amenities in the rooms and things. while that is missing, the hotel is still clean, great location and friendly staff, plus the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top