$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cierra Y.
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 1, 2014

You get what you pay for

There was a surprise $300 deposit upon arrival. The first room we were in was really dirty, stained sheets, and smelled like vinegar. The second room was better, more clean. Staff was polite and friendly. I wasn't able to get the free breakfast as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n7h11
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2014

Great location

The location of this hotel is perfect. A short walk to the beach. Next to shopping and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celtics4Life
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Simple, great location and good value

The Clinton Hotel is a great value for South Beach living. Not the fanciest or classiest place, but it is effective and the location can't be beat. Rooms are on the small side, but the bathrooms are solid and the staff is EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Dave
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2014

Pretty prime location

Great experience...right in the mix in South Beach. Thinking about returning already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenusfun
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Somewhat puzzled

Overall, we had a great time. The hotel lobby was chic and up to date. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a queen room w/balcony. Small but comfortable for two people and very useful since the rooms are none smoking. The pool and jacuzzi pictures are deceiving. We asked to stay pass 12 noon on my check out date the night before and was told two different answers by each of them. Eventually, I was able to stay until 1:00 for no charge. Ocean blvd. and beach is a short walk away. The restaurants and shops are great and the people watching is fascinating. A spectacular place to go is Mango's Tropical Cafe. Great fun day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minscar
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location/Not Clean

The best things about this hotel were the staff and the location. Located just 2 blocks from the beach, it was just far enough from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But, the hotel itself was not that clean and the complimentary hourly happy hour for guests that was held each day was not what it seemed. I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley B
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacatiom

From the moment I was picked up from the airport shuttle, the staff was great. The room was a perfect size for 3, it was clean, and there were no issues. Overall, the property was great it was conveniently located near shops and places to eat as well as a short walk to the beach. I really loved the fact that they provided beach towels and chairs for guest as well as free happy hour from 7-8pm every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SetJet
Business
Mainz, Germany
Mar 16, 2014

Clinton Still Good Option for South Beach

I first stayed at Clinton 6-years ago on my first visit to South Beach. Back then it did have that "special something." cool amenities in the rooms and things. while that is missing, the hotel is still clean, great location and friendly staff, plus the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerenny1
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Feb 13, 2014

Hotel Clinton 3 1/2 stars

The location was good, the room average, the staff friendly, the breakfast was not included in my package. The shuttle from the airport was a saving. The downside was my jacket was stolen while under the watch of the concierge while I was checking out. They didn't offer to compensate me and I traveled back up north on the coldest day of the storm without a coat. I would recommend the hotel, but not to use the concierge to store bags when checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping around Collins ave near the hotel was terrific. There were plenty of restaurants and it was not too far from Lincoln Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob & Beth
Business
CM, Winchester, VA
Jan 25, 2014

Beat the cold getaway

To start off the elevator was very small & very noisy. I was nervous each time I got on it. The pool was the smallest I have ever seen & it was not big enough for swimming. It was only big enough for soaking your feet. There was a lot of noise around the hotel and we could hear all of it from our room. We could hear the person in the next room coughing, also could hear doors slamming & people talking into the early morning hours. In early morning could hear construction noise outside. This is not a restful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a little more than 2 blocks away and was very nice. There were no nice restaurants or shopping within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top